RPG -Fallout 3-, Fans... Fans never change...

crapp0
post Dec 2 2008, 08:17 AM

4,414 posts

Yeah its disappointing that this game is quite unstable. So far thats the only bug i've found that it will crash and restart my machine. So i'm holding off playing fallout 3 and getting GTA 4. Hopefully GTA 4 wont suffer from fallout 3 often random crashes.
crapp0
post Dec 11 2008, 11:24 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Dec 11 2008, 10:55 AM)
Working for an ISP now and this is one of the warning we sent smile.gif

Your ISP have the hardware to inspect encrypted torrent data? Like that better use military grade 256-bit AES encryption even supercoputer will take too long. Looks like we can cancel out tmnet from your resume.
crapp0
post Dec 13 2008, 08:38 AM

4,414 posts

I was dissapointed since i wanted the patch to come out b4 the geck. I guess modders will rejoice.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Dec 13 2008, 08:58 AM
crapp0
post Dec 13 2008, 11:34 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Dec 13 2008, 11:32 AM)
its normal... mine also many time hang, weird, mine arent crash while loading map though. mine just hang at the middle of the game.
There is no suitable patch at the moment. DO NOT USE US AND UK patch!
I used the us patch for my asian version.
crapp0
post Jan 12 2009, 08:45 AM

4,414 posts

At least this game isnt as retarded in terms of toughness compared to oblivion and its enemies.

Unfortunately if you unlucky at early level you may encounter the yao guai. I met one at level 4, kena tapau so fast. Other instances i lucky get the random alien crash which gives me the alien blaster.
crapp0
post Jan 23 2009, 02:49 PM

4,414 posts

I like this game, too bad there isnt a comprehensive patch for the asian edition. I tried the UK patch which was supposed to work with the game and it ended up disabling windows live which was needed for my save games.

This game is more unpolished then oblivion, and way more buggy. Plus after coming out with 2 patches is still kook up. Very disappointing but gameplay wise its good.

If you plan to install a patch, a tip would be to do a system restore coz u never know if it kooks up your system and better to restore then reinstall the game all over again.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jan 23 2009, 02:50 PM
crapp0
post Feb 7 2009, 10:37 PM

4,414 posts

Does anybody know. Which outcome for the quest "American dream" will allow me to access raven rock since got alot of good stuff that i want 2 pillage but when i was escaping that area, cant carry so much stuff.
crapp0
post Feb 8 2009, 02:24 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(DEz012 @ Feb 8 2009, 02:13 PM)
After killing all those enclave soldier before going out the gate. Backtrack all the way & pick up those goodies from the dead body as you wont come back here again if u went out. Throw out those overweight armor on the ground & fast travel back to your house & fast travel back mostly those items will still be there.
Crap. I didnt do that coz it would take a VERY long time to walk with all the equipment that i would be carrying.

What i wanted to keep was the enclave power armour since im using it and it isnt exactly easy to get spare parts to fix it up. Btw i didnt blow up president eden.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Feb 8 2009, 02:25 PM
crapp0
post Feb 8 2009, 09:21 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 8 2009, 07:37 PM)
Im one of those old timers.Been playing RTS since Dune 2.

I do think we need a thread on the so-called streamlining.I would prefer to call it retarding-fication,as it involves removing the key elements(for genre lovers) or annoying elements(for haters of the genre) that make a genre fun to something is just so incomplete so that some retard could play the game.

This is a pandemic and it should be stopped.Streamlining is bad.Dumb down would be a better word to use.

Relic. shakehead.gif I still dont like what they have done for DoW2.Seems like Relic and Beth is on the same boat now.

soggie and cracksys,seems like i'll be joining you guys too. biggrin.gif
I would prefer DoW2 which focus more on action and less worry on micro management. Theres always Total war or civilization series for those who love micro management. Now the trend is less emphasis on resource management, more on action decision making. That may make it dumb down, but there are other games which can satisfy those who have OCD.
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 08:31 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Feb 9 2009, 02:45 AM)
Great. Now take away micro from Starcraft 2 too.

Or did you confuse micro (tactics) with macro (strategy/resource management)?

Added on February 9, 2009, 2:46 am

Like getting your arse kicked in nightmare Doom? Definately feels much better than killing the King of Liches in Oblivion in one blow.
If take away starcraft 2 building management, then the koreans wont buy it so no revenue for blizzard. DoW2 doesnt exactly have a big fan base to warrant not changing it. Plus with all the resource micro management, few games actually focus more on tactical gameplay without the annoyance of resources.

Most ppl nowadays want fun but without too much involvement like storyline or micro management. Guess fifa so popular coz its pick up and play. Starcraft and its other incarnations takes time, something ppl would rather put to more productive use. If you cant beat them, either join them or make your own mod of the game to satisfy what you want out of it.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Feb 9 2009, 08:42 AM
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 08:58 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Feb 9 2009, 08:46 AM)
Oh damn you Beth! Then I guess I have to resort to other means for now.
I too was very dissapointed that beth didnt create a proper patch for the asian version. but then again, i have nearly completed the game and so far i;ve encountered very little bugs, except for the vista side bar which i was able to fix it up easily. Though beth should have fixed it upon the realease of the game.
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 11:28 AM

4,414 posts

Fallout 3 not so bad. The patch system wasnt fully implemented for the asian edition which pissed me off though. For gameplay its ok, not as good as fallout 1 & 2 but still not so bad. The main storyline suffered though, it was interesting in the beginning but later became boring. Plus cant kill everything such as children. Now ppl more aware of games, want to market the game to wider audience so cant let ppl go around killing children.

I liked DoW, especially the expansion with the necros and their moving tower of death. Well DoW 2 concept diff. Ppl with OCD may not like the new changes, but then again most ppl dont like when something old or familiar doesnt come back as it was b4.

But they are other games out there which can satisfy ones need for deep gameplay like starcraft 2. I dont know if diablo 3 would be categorized as deep gameplay but diablo 2 sure wasnt, but i guess alot of ppl whine when something new comes along which screws up their notion of what a game should be when they enjoyed it.

Anybody tried the witcher, thought of getting that game.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Feb 9 2009, 11:30 AM
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 01:03 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Feb 9 2009, 12:51 PM)
I never once thought the Diablo series as meaningful games considering that you pretty much use the same skill over and over again, its makes Fallout 3 look smart in comparison.

Its a very decent RPG but you have get over some technical issues and download a huge patch (2GB+) unless you buy the enhanced edition. smile.gif
Hows the combat if say i would get the enchaned edition? Is it lock on melee combat or do i have to do it manually?
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 03:31 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Feb 9 2009, 01:42 PM)
I don't see your point here, you do select your target manually in DMC4 or else there wouldn't be a switch target button for us to use.
Have you played the witcher? Is the combat a manual process where there is no auto target lock? If thats the case, it would be abit annoying if it had a series of combos that i have to perform since manually hitting an enemy while dishing out combo would be tedious.

Like a wise man once said, "The only constant is change".

This post has been edited by crapp0: Feb 9 2009, 03:44 PM
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 06:18 PM

4,414 posts

Just finished the game. Boy do i feel cheated about the ending. I think it could be a marketing ploy for the DLC.
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 08:53 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Feb 9 2009, 07:31 PM)
can i play fallout 3 using windows vista sp1? mine is vista sp1 and i cannot play cuz when i try to install the microsoft net framework it cannot install cuz it says need sp2. did anyone play using vista sp1?
I am playing it with vista sp1, vista sp2 not yet come out. I think its asking for .net framework version 2.
crapp0
post Feb 10 2009, 01:21 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 10 2009, 12:52 PM)
It's a troll.Everything suxs to him.
More like the troll king.
crapp0
post Feb 10 2009, 06:27 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Feb 10 2009, 03:08 PM)
is this game good??
can anyone give a short review of the game?
heard got expansion pack...
Its not so bad, unless your a fanboy like some of those here. Then be prepared to be dissapointed and start spewing hatred like a nazi. I played both fallout 1 & 2 and i found this game isnt as good as the previous instalment in terms of storyline. The ending especially sucked but i think they did it that way just to come out the DLC to earn more money. Not a very wise decision to do that.

Btw their patch system for the asian edition is totally shot and none of it works well. But i can play it with minor annoyances so its ok, those with OCD will go insane over it im afraid.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Feb 10 2009, 06:28 PM
crapp0
post Feb 10 2009, 09:02 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 10 2009, 07:13 PM)
thats what i always do...and raiders dun always drop ammun some times they drop also abit cant reach 50 1=.=
You actually scavenge ammo from ammo boxes and lockers more so then getting it from their bodies. Except for flamer fuel and minigun ammo which i've collected more from enemy bodies then finding the stuff.

You actually struggle in the beginning but after half way through the game or level 8, things start to become much easier since your not limited by the pistol and can get better weapons and ammo like the assault rifle, rifle or shotgun.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Feb 10 2009, 09:03 PM

0.4186sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:09 PM