24 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Fitness TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!, :(

apanzhafran
post Feb 12 2009, 01:14 AM

65 posts

anyone can give ms umah email or fax address?

i want to suspend my membership due to the fact i sprained my elbow, but to do that i have to have dr letter etc2 shit and its a goverment hospital u know how long its gonna take, i already said i got the mc and the dr's description but they want official letter, so i need to fax or email it to the umah fella, i dont know why but other gyms is not that hard to suspend, even if your studyin etc2, wth
SoulPower
post Mar 5 2009, 11:21 AM

235 posts

i think u better contact Ms Lam (provided by papupi_dumbo) as i had been contact Ms Umah for pass 3 weeks i still can't get her. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

True Fitness Regional Manager - Ms Lam
email address : lam@truefitness.com.my
mamedai
post Mar 7 2009, 01:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Mar 5 2009, 11:21 AM)
i think u better contact Ms Lam (provided by papupi_dumbo) as i had been contact Ms Umah for pass 3 weeks i still can't get her.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

True Fitness Regional Manager - Ms Lam
email address : lam@truefitness.com.my
i think u better go to TF, and look for her..
if u just call and ask for Ms.Lam, i'm sure the CSO's will give u lotsss of excuses..
peggylian
post Mar 7 2009, 03:10 PM

82 posts

fortunately i read this post, if not, i';ll be the second victim. ><
jean.c
post Mar 8 2009, 01:57 AM

I tink TF management should do something before their image is COMPLETELY tarnished by the CS ppl..
Seems like the complaints by the members are reli stacking up~ doh.gif
DDSFan8
post Mar 8 2009, 02:39 AM

1,278 posts

LOL, the irony of their brand name
mamedai
post Mar 8 2009, 05:52 PM

37 posts

to be honest, TF is a great gym..
in most of the cases, the consultants should be blame..
they just wanna sign u up, and get their commission..
they didn't tell u the truth..they said that u can cancel ur membership anytime..but the truth is not..
even if u wanna suspend ur account, u have to give medical letters and may more..hmm
finally, lots of members will call and marah2 the CSOs..
believe me, they know nothing, they were ask to tell u that the manager or executive are not available..
So, b4 u sign up as a member, read carefully the agreement..
icon_rolleyes.gif
SoulPower
post Mar 11 2009, 02:45 PM

235 posts

The problem i facing now is i juz want to talk to Ms Umah, i have been calling her on mid Feb till now i cant even reach her, they will say she on-leave, MC, went out, in the meeting etc etc etc ..... they all are giving all those lousy execuse.... I really fed up with this center d...currently i not in KL else i will straight go to see her.

I hope those who wanna join better think twice n read all the forums regarding true fitness. There are tonnes of complains

Really my nitemare talking to the receptionist. vmad.gif vmad.gif
reenarai05
post Mar 25 2009, 09:49 AM

hi there..
anyone wants to sell/transfer membership of true fitness...do email me asap at reenarai05@yahoo.com..
as i am planning to join soon and dont want to be bonded for 3 years...so will be good if someone who can transfer it to me...thanks!!

This post has been edited by reenarai05: Mar 26 2009, 12:02 PM
janecomel
post Mar 25 2009, 02:11 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(reenarai05 @ Mar 25 2009, 09:49 AM)
hi there..
anyone wants to sell/transfer membership of true fitness...do email me asap at reenarai05@yahoo.com..
me too ..
i just switched

haha ... anyone wanan join me in california? icon_rolleyes.gif
maniac08
post Apr 13 2009, 12:58 AM

244 posts

got gym rakyat in penang? where?
putraprince
post Apr 22 2009, 07:27 PM

I had very bad bad experience there, the doing the thing very unprofessional

First, very rude and demanding telemarketing, they just keep calling until you agreed to visit their outlet. Once you agreed, worst thing happen. For me, i agreed to go to Taipan outlet for their trial, but due to some matter which my boss ask me to attend to, so i skipped. The next day, the bloody telemarketing calling me and questioning me for not attending the trial. In my though like what the fxxk? Am i your potential customer? is this the way you serve your customer? since i had agreed on the first place, although i am angry, i had settle for another day....and this ******* last question " you sure you coming ah...: knn......

Second and worst scenario: Don't fool by those nice set up environment, huge numbers of cardio machinces. well, i had sign the contract for 3 years with a fees lower than Fitness First (Fitness First memeber here). And for nearly 6 months now, i never never go to any of the True Fitness outlet once...why? Because i still have not received my membership card. Let me put this situation to you, are you willing to bring the registration form to True Fitness to do the work out? Hell no for me. They did called me to collect my membership card, but i was in Saudi at that time, and i request them to send to my address and they agreed. Guess what.....they did not. So when i came back, my though maybe they forget so i went to Taipan outlet to collect ( The staff said my ID in Taipan branch) my ID, Guess what.......no, i did not manage to collect my ID, because they can't find mine. OK, fine, i request again to send to my address, and this time i double check my address with one of the chinese staff there. After weeks of waiting, guess what......NO ID ...I was very angry this time and call to Taipan branch and requested to speak to their manager, after hearing
my complaints, the manager double check again my mailing address and i say i will give you a week to send my membership card. Guess what....100% NO MEMBERSHIP CARD. For me TRUE FITNESS is a TOTAL FAILURE.

Imagine this, if they can't settle for you the membership card which i think is a very tiny tiny matter, what good or great about their services?

Although i hv sign the contract, i swear to GOD i will never join again and stick back to Fitness First better!
aegis`-
post Apr 23 2009, 12:09 AM

1,480 posts

i like the variety of equipments in Jaya33 TF to be honest
but their ppl dont really give a damm in maintaining them
some of the adjustable bench wont adjust properly anymore
some screws to some stuff arent tight which they can D.I.Y and ace hardware is just located in the same building

and i was once approach by those PT they really pursuad you to join like buncha mat rempit gangbang you in the cubicles sad.gif
NekoRacing
post Apr 23 2009, 12:57 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(Vincentmomo @ Apr 20 2007, 04:24 PM)
Ok, being a ex membershp consultant, these are my view.

1. If you can get someone that wants your membership, transfer it immediately, be it family member or friends.

2. There's no use bringing it to court really, as all the terms and condition is clearly stated. From what i understand, TF had never lost in court case. Its the customer's negligence to not read the T&C nicely.

3. Cancelling the card would earn yourself a lawyer letter. Now you can only cancel your card if there is a doctors letter saying that you could not do any sort of exercise already. So if you have doctors contact that can help, it would be nice.

4. You can also cancel if you can prove that u will be migrating overseas/ wrking there and not coming back. Even if you say you want to study overseas, they will only freeze your account.

5. Try freezing your account first. You only pay 30% of the actual fee. At least its better than paying all. But freezing needs documentation as well, like company's letter in going overseas and work.

The manager is a china lady called Jacqueline. She won't give a f*** about it although she's the club manager. Give a call to the centre. Talk to Charles or Miss Lam. They handle such problem. Get an appointment. And complain there. Better results. My 2 cents. Hope it helps.

Who is your consultant by the way? Wouldn't be suprised if its Kelly or Yen.
My consultant was Kelly. When I first joined TF, I had 8 months till I would leave for Melb. Kelly promised me, that she will allow my contract to terminate if I showed proof that I was going overseas for education.

The time came, and I went to the management, no matter how I negotiated, the management wouldn't cancel my contract, coincidentally when I walked out of the gym, I bumped into Kelly, she went to the management and verified my situation. Eventually TF canceled my 2 year contract when I showed proof of my University enrollment and air tickets.

Thread Started,

It is your ignorance for not understanding how contract law basis works. If you can't even understand how a simple contract works with a commercial gym, I suggest you should never start a business of your own without professional aid.

You may have experienced inefficient management since they to pushed you around, however if your case was to held in courts, you will definitely lose the case.

freead
post May 18 2009, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(darlyn @ Apr 19 2007, 10:53 PM)
before u join the club (true fitness desa hartamas), they will talk so nicely to u persuade u to join. this is the worst club i joined. totally poor management. when i wan to quit.... it is like going thru hell. i have been pushed around to talk to this and that person. with no solution at all.... then asking me to do this and that. after wut i did, like hand a letter stating my reason for termination then no body attain to me. and still keep on charging my credit card until today. isit fair ?? i din even go to that gym anymore but i have to keep on paying for it monthly. and when i notice they keep on charging for about 3 months oredi, i called them up today...n guess wut the girl answered say will call me back. but neva. so i call again and she give me dunno wut stupid excuse. saying she will call back later.... but neva. so it is a pushing around business where no bodi going to entertain you.  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  after that i called again n ask to speck to the manager. the manager seems busy and saying she will call back. n she did...but then still no solution, saying she will check again on this issue and get back to me on sunday. hello... today is only thursday. y need so long~!! this matter has been dragging from february. can u ppl imagine tat. would u be angry if u were me ??  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif DUN EVER JOIN THIS FITNESS CLUB. YOU WILL REGRET~!!!
HI GUYS I AM A LAWYER AND I AM NOW REPRESENTING A CLIENT WHO HAS BEEN SUED BY TRUE FITNESS (hereinafter known as "TF")- - and I did not say it means True Fxxx !) . THE AMOUNT CLAIMED BY TF MAYBE TOO SMALL FOR YOU GUYS TO ENGAGE A SOLICITOR BUT TRUE FITNESS CAN AFFORD LEGAL FEES TO COME AFTER YOU.

MY BEST ADVICE IS TO SUE TF IN THE CONSUMER TRIBUNAL. THIS IS A DIY FORUM AND USUALLY SYMPATHETIC TO THE CONSUMER. COSTS ARE MINIMAL AND DISPOSAL OF THE CASE IS FAST. HOWEVER YOU MUST COMMENCE THE ACTION BY SUING THEM IN THE CONSUMER TRIBUNAL AND NOT WAIT FOR THEM TO SUE YOU IN THE MAGISTRATE'S COURT - ONCE YOU ARE SUED IN THE COURT - THINGS BECOME DICEY FOR YOU.

YOU HAVE GOT RIGHTS AND I REFER YOU TO THE CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT 1999.

DO SUE the TF (know I mean True FXXX) and GIVE THEM NO QUARTERS.

FREEAD rclxm9.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(apanzhafran @ Feb 12 2009, 01:14 AM)
anyone can give ms umah email or fax address?

i want to suspend my membership due to the fact i sprained my elbow, but to do that i have to have dr letter etc2 shit and its a goverment hospital u know how long its gonna take, i already said i got the mc and the dr's description but they want official letter, so i need to fax or email it to the umah fella, i dont know why but other gyms is not that hard to suspend, even if your studyin etc2, wth
THIS GYM OWNED AND OPERATED BY A SINGAPOREAN. DOES THIS MAKE YOU WONDER ANY LONGER ?

JUST DO WHAT YOU NEED TO DO . MAY NEED TO SEE PRIVATE DOC TO GET CERT. IF THEY STILL REFUSE THEN GO TO THE CONSUMER TRIBUNAL.

THE AGREEMENT IS SO ONE SIDED BUT ALL IS NOT LOST ! ASSER YOUR RIGHTS.

This post has been edited by freead: May 18 2009, 12:32 PM
fuzagi
post May 26 2009, 10:15 PM

Cushcushiers
1,052 posts

QUOTE(janecomel @ Mar 25 2009, 02:11 PM)
me too ..
i just switched

haha ... anyone wanan join me in california? icon_rolleyes.gif
will be joining there soon, which branch? midvalley?
sasagirl1000
post May 26 2009, 11:36 PM

74 posts

TRUE FITNESS SUCKS [SIZE=7]-- they r just a bunch of money suckers!!! mad.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post May 27 2009, 06:05 PM

432 posts

you should read the contract i think you might be sign up for one year contract...
you've to finish it...
or you have to face problem to cancel it..

zulkapan
post May 27 2009, 08:27 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(sasagirl1000 @ May 26 2009, 11:36 PM)
TRUE FITNESS SUCKS [SIZE=7]-- they r just a bunch of money suckers!!! mad.gif
not sucks lolx..
but u got low strength abilty..
since i was in pilot crew..
fitness is like my food..
even it so2 tough n sometimes i got crack on bones n such thing..
flex.gif flex.gif
zeist
post May 27 2009, 08:31 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Most of the gym have this commitment of at least 1 year, and if you terminate within that period, penalty fee is necessary. If you don't pay, legal action can be taken against you.

If you guys bit-ch about it so much, why join as a member at first place? What's the point of joining then cancel? I'm sure you've already read the T&C given to you.

So stop biatching.

Bear in mind that, Fitness First membership is the most expensive in Malaysia.

24 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:01 PM