Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6 (REV 2 vs REV 1) Mobo Topic, Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6 user share

TSyosiDa
post Apr 19 2007, 06:41 PM, updated 19y ago

56 posts

I bought my rig on 15th Dec at All It. I asked the worker there for DQ6 mobo. He told me tat i was the last 1 becoz it a fast-selling product. Persuasive rite? then i asked is it quad core processor also can run 1? he said yes. Well the second version of DQ6 launched on 13rd Dec. Well should him tell me? GOOD ethic u have there. Bully consumer. Really regret to buy my rig there. Wad i get is older but same price with the latest 1.

sorry i have to shout this out.

Any Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6 user here? share ur experience ur mobo k?

This post has been edited by yosiDa: Apr 19 2007, 06:58 PM
hng
post Apr 19 2007, 06:52 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(yosiDa @ Apr 19 2007, 06:41 PM)
I bought my rig on 15th Dec at All It. I asked the worker there for DQ6 mobo. He told me tat i was the last 1 becoz it a fast-selling product. Persuasive rite? then i asked is it quad core processor also can run 1? he said yes. Well the second version of DQ6 launched on 13rd Dec. Well should him tell me? GOOD ethic u have there. Bully consumer. Really regret to buy my rig there. Wad i got is older but same price with the latest 1.

perhaps he dun even noe there will be 2nd edition?
but he right. Dq6 is a good board
TSyosiDa
post Apr 19 2007, 06:56 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(hng @ Apr 19 2007, 06:52 PM)
cry.gif Anyway thank you for ur comfort, i love this board, but too sad, when it is time to upgrade to C2Q then wad to do with my mobo o? cry.gif

R u using it? the second ver or the 1st ver?
ruffstuff
post Apr 19 2007, 07:12 PM

3,345 posts

rev 1 support c2q what?
TSyosiDa
post Apr 19 2007, 07:18 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 19 2007, 07:12 PM)
rev 1 support c2q what?
Quad core ready mobo list
cry.gif The 1st version support c2D only...
ruffstuff
post Apr 19 2007, 07:24 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(yosiDa @ Apr 19 2007, 07:18 PM)
Quad core ready mobo list
cry.gif The 1st version support c2D only...
Gigabyte official site stated the opposite.
TSyosiDa
post Apr 20 2007, 12:31 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 19 2007, 07:24 PM)
Gigabyte official site stated the opposite.
Gigabyte GA-965O-DQ6 (Rev 1) CPU support list
thx man, u're right. so far QX6700 still can support.
Ash
post Apr 20 2007, 03:41 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(yosiDa @ Apr 19 2007, 06:41 PM)
I bought my rig on 15th Dec at All It. I asked the worker there for DQ6 mobo. He told me tat i was the last 1 becoz it a fast-selling product. Persuasive rite? then i asked is it quad core processor also can run 1? he said yes. Well the second version of DQ6 launched on 13rd Dec. Well should him tell me? GOOD ethic u have there. Bully consumer. Really regret to buy my rig there. Wad i get is older but same price with the latest 1.

lol he convinced me not to buy p5b deluxe when i asked him about it... i bought my dq6 in 31st of october and it was the last unit there as well...
sHawTY
post Apr 20 2007, 08:01 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(hng @ Apr 19 2007, 06:52 PM)
DQ6 a good board? shocking.gif

ROFL. laugh.gif laugh.gif
AceCombat
post Apr 20 2007, 12:25 PM

5,434 posts

ok la,can consider a mid-high end mobo lo.....
TSyosiDa
post Apr 20 2007, 01:06 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Apr 20 2007, 03:41 AM)
lol he convinced me not to buy p5b deluxe when i asked him about it... i bought my dq6 in 31st of october and it was the last unit there as well...
so the board u get is rev2 or rev1 ?
AceCombat
post Apr 20 2007, 05:29 PM

5,434 posts

rev 1 and rev 2 all can support C2Q,dont worry la.
wongshuyan
post Apr 23 2007, 06:22 PM

54 posts

so sad i also bought this board.but it is quad-core ready right??
TSyosiDa
post Apr 23 2007, 11:30 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(wongshuyan @ Apr 23 2007, 06:22 PM)
so sad i also bought this board.but it is quad-core ready right??
wad's ur version? erm u may check on the official website, it is updating...
In order to use them u will have to update ur bios version.
wongshuyan
post Apr 24 2007, 01:05 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(yosiDa @ Apr 23 2007, 11:30 PM)
wad's ur version? erm u may check on the official website, it is updating...
In order to use them u will have to update ur bios version.
my ersion is rev1 one. sad.gif
TSyosiDa
post Apr 24 2007, 01:08 AM

56 posts

haha... same fate... no worry still can run QX6700
AceCombat
post Apr 24 2007, 11:29 AM

5,434 posts

TSyosiDa
post Apr 24 2007, 11:44 PM

56 posts

lol gaygaybyte. waiting for good news from them.

0.0202sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:32 AM