Lake City Condo Phase 2, Need your votes

TSjootat
post Apr 19 2007, 03:17 PM, updated 19y ago

1,994 posts

Hi All,

Since no one is replying my previous thread anymore.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/439414

So, perhaps i should restart another one with a poll. Just vote your opinion okie?
You can get the informations about this condat at below link.
http://www.platinumvictory.com/PD_LakeCityCondoPhase2.asp

Many thanks.

TSjootat
post Apr 20 2007, 09:49 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 20 2007, 09:12 AM)
is a 4room condo rite ? but no carpark provided will be quite a set back especially 200K condo.  it is cheap but without carpark , if add in carpark ( which most ppl will need) , price will be similiar to prima setapak area , but there easy access to bus stops...

wat do u think?
If u go to their official websites, actually u can see they actually got 3 types. And yes, i went for the 4 rooms type. Car park last year when they launch, they actually did gave 1 free car parks, but this year when i went to visit the showroom again, they actually take out the car park. But i still go and purchase 2 car park with RM 12K /car park. And the carpark is side by side, so easier for both me and my gf.

And i did ask about the bus stop as well. Yes, agree with you, don see any bus stop there yet. But i am sure they gonna build 1 in future. And this place is also quite near to TARC. But, 1 thing bad about Wangsa Maju Condos are, they can't stay for long terms. Too many students and vadalism sure will happen. So, is very hard to maintain the condo there.

But, for short terms plan, i think still okie to go for it ... (personal feelings).

hehe doh.gif
TSjootat
post Apr 20 2007, 10:41 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 20 2007, 09:52 AM)
hav to agree with u , reason y i don choose there is waiting period n take times to pick up tenants coz now prima there still got empty lots for rent , until the place really congested like last time desa setapak n setapak ria....my opinion oso...anyway , ur condo got KLCC n lake view?
Yea, now this is my worries also lar ... have to wait 3 years leh ... such a long way to go ....

hahaa ... that's why i said for young ppl like us, we still dare to take the risk lar. Go stay there for few years, suffer a bit lo ... have to jam here n there but after that, i think the market to rent out to TARC students is there. But if we go for other places, it is a bit hard to rent out i guess (personl thoughts).

But, i can assume the condo that i bought will turn into mosnter in next 5 - 10 years time lar ... Just look at Alpha Condo behind BRJ !!! ... That place is like hell. hahahaa .... But still ... A lot of ppl renting, but u just hardly see family will be staying there. All moved out already and rent out the unit to students lo ...

And yes, The last unit i bought with 4 rooms and also KLCC view. But too bad lar ... Those nice unit like KLCC + swimming pool view + 4 rooms all sold out already.

QUOTE(hoilok @ Apr 20 2007, 09:57 AM)
totally no to wangsa maju area..too many student and rented lot ..in the end not really like family house , full of unknown people walk in and out ..200k why not pj area
Hmm ... A lot of PJ ppl will go against wangsa maju. Including my own bro ... smile.gif ... The first moment i told him, Hey koko, i bought a house .. In Wangsa Maju. His face ohmy.gif "WHY WANGSA MAJU"!! Then after a while explaining to him, i think he some how agrees with me ....

But I have been staying at that area for almost 6 years. Yes, alot of things we have to accept, such as Jam, Vandalism, Too high density & etc & etc ... but, i really cannot think of any place in KL that is no Jam .... And with the price i paid, we just have to give and take lar ... that's what i can say ....

RM 200K can get in PJ area??? How many sf?? 900+ sf?
TSjootat
post Apr 20 2007, 10:50 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(hoilok @ Apr 20 2007, 10:46 AM)
true lah pj area is small condo lol ....my place only 900sf ..but at least is family place not too many unknown come in and out of the area ...feel safer .. btw my place damansara damai
ic ic ... 900sf is okie for a small family (I mean those who just started their family). But for my case, i can't fit into a condo which less than 4 rooms ... I have my parents, i have my gf's parents that will come down to KL quite often ... so, i need to plan ahead for this kind of things to happens lo ...
later they said ... wah not fair ... u plan for ur own parents only ... then i die lar ... hahaha ...
And also my gf's sis might be staying with us in future lar ... She is studying in TARC ....

I do consider in PJ area .... but .... really super hard to get one there ...
TSjootat
post Apr 20 2007, 11:30 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(hoilok @ Apr 20 2007, 10:56 AM)
too many too consider ..in that case better to get landed property ..since so big family ..i ..ask ur gf to share share the commitment then you will be able to sustain ..build a family need 2 people not one
totally agree ... smile.gif .... as we said ... gf .... haha ... not wife ... if wife then okie, we can share share. But in fact my gf is share sharing with me ... She will be helping me to pay part of the instalment monthly ... hehe ...
TSjootat
post Apr 20 2007, 02:07 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 20 2007, 12:18 PM)
after i got the plaza prima, once almost tempted to get the PJ sterling in kelana jaya...........but after some serious consideration , decided to keep money either for smaller investment like 100K condo/apartment or but own staying house...

i still stay in setapak though , even though jam but, food is just around the corner.smile.gif can enjoy alot of student benefit somemore... rclxm9.gif
but recently did u noticed that during morning, the jam isn't that bad compared to last time anymore ... i mean along jalan genting klang ... last time if we go out around 8am ... sure kena jam at least 30-45 mins from Pizza hut till bulatan pahang ... but now, i can say it is very smooth .... at least for the passed few weeks ... i came out around 8:30 am ... and i reached my office at damandara heights at 9am sharp ... quite okie lo ...

and food ... hmm ... actually 1 thing i don like about wangsa maju is because of the food also .... don u feel that the food there is a bit dirty?? haha ... they really prepare the food in a bulk one leh .... macam prepare for pig farms punya piggy makan .... hahahaa .... but i don care so much lar ... i still eat the chap farn there sometimes .... dirty also dirty leow lar ....

p/s: and if u noticed the rats running across the streets ... some even look like a teenage cat ... hahahaha ... soooo big size .... shocking.gif
TSjootat
post Apr 20 2007, 02:22 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 20 2007, 02:11 PM)
haha agree with u with the rats thingy , very daring rats around in mamak places..

anyway, can't comment much on morning traffic coz weekends only i m in KL , like later i m driving to KL , ready for my jam in sg.besi, jln tun razak n jln pahang.

but i did notice a new road near titiwangsa lake traffic light there, where does it leads to?

there r actually some roads lead to jln tun razak without using jln pahang , thru air panas...
i think that road is new road to gombak and sentul ...
alternate root to go out wangsa maju is a few ... but i can say everywhere also jam one .... so go another alternate road also will jam .. same thing .. hehe
TSjootat
post Apr 20 2007, 02:41 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 20 2007, 02:29 PM)
go out early lo...smile.gif
hahaa ... actually no much different if we go out early when the place started to get jam ...
but so far my current company still quite flexible lar ... they don really track what time i reached office ... so still ok .... dono about future job ... haha ...

p/s: seems like both of us is talking here only .. hehe
TSjootat
post Apr 23 2007, 03:54 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 21 2007, 10:51 PM)
wat to do.... no body interested in this topic , u may try open 1 in realestate.net.my , mine no reply oso....haha
hahaa ... nvm leow lar ... too lazy to follow up on this forum all the times. I just need some advice and opinions from experienced ppl so that at least we have more knowledge to digest before making any serious decisions .... smile.gif
TSjootat
post May 8 2007, 10:36 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ May 8 2007, 08:45 AM)
hi guys.. sorry i have not posted in ur thread before but i surely have been reading ur thread... u guys have been giving me lots info about the area.. i also bought a unit in phase 2 but mine is 3rooms.. i guess i shall be living there with my future husband once the place is completed...

quick question..what is the exact year of completion cause i am kind of confused?.. the developer was saying somewhere in mid of 2009 but the when i was signing the S&P the lawyer was saying something about completion due in 2010... let me know ya'll
hmm ... may i ask when did u signed the S&P? According to the salesgirl, 3 years after u signed the S&P. So, mine i just signed 2 weeks ago, and so, they are telling me 3 years from now which is early 2010 lo ....

But, a quick question to u as well. Since u sudah signed the S&P. Did they requested u to sign the S&P twice? Because i had already signed the first time but they never even listed any facilities that they had. So, the lawyer said they going to process another S&P and i will need to go and signed it again then only i can use that S&P to apply for EPF. So, basically, now everything i paid for the downpayment came from my pocket money. I was a little bit confused as well. But, I don't wanted to think so much about that for now. I have something else that need my attentions. So, i just wait until the developer call me back.
TSjootat
post May 14 2007, 03:07 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(RealtyAgent @ May 14 2007, 09:43 AM)
Is it already 100% completed?
nope ... even phase 1 is not completed yet. We are talking about phase II now which i think be completed in another 3 years time.

Oh, i just went to signed the Loan Agreement and the lawyar said kena wait for another few more weeks only will get my S&P ar? Why have to wait so long one? And also i have to pay RM 598 for all those stamping fees? Is this correct?
TSjootat
post May 15 2007, 10:50 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ May 15 2007, 08:59 AM)
i did not pay any stamping charges but paid part of my 10% downpayment...

i signed my S&P about 2 weeks ago by have not receive the S&P yet... they seem to be giving excuses everytime i call.. this also is delaying the process for me to apply my epf withdrawal
ohh okok ... let me know whether u pay anything after u signed the loan agreement. Coz now i signed the loan agreement jor .... and then they said they gonna process my S&P then only will apply for EPF too ...
TSjootat
post May 15 2007, 03:27 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ May 15 2007, 11:05 AM)
the developer will actually charge us interest if we pay late so its essential for us to chase for the S&P... they will actually tell us not to worry as they will not charge us interest but then they will for late payment... therefore chase for the S&P and also since they said that they wont charge interest ask them for a letter stating that they will not charge us interest for late payment...

delaying the S&P processing will delay us from getting our EPF withdrawal processed leading to late payment...
ohh ... okok ... hmm ... i will follow up again by end of this week. Coz i m very new to all this kind of thing ... hehe

This post has been edited by jootat: May 21 2007, 06:01 PM
TSjootat
post May 21 2007, 06:02 PM

1,994 posts

Just got a phone call from the developer today .... Going to collect my S&P soon.
Then later on going to process my EPF already ... smile.gif
Any news for others?
TSjootat
post May 23 2007, 11:57 AM

1,994 posts

yea ... finally, got my original s&p but will need to return the original copies to the lawyer after we settle the EPF.

And, yesterday went to EPF office. You need to prepare the things like:-

- Fill up the form from EPF office
- Photocopy of ur IC
- Photocopy of ur Loan Approval + Original (they need to certified)
- Your Bank statement / Photocopy of the passbook if u have (Remember to get it certified it if is photocopy bank statement)
- Original of ur s&p and also lawyer will photocopy a set of s&p and certified it for you if u had informed them earlier that u gonna apply for EPF.

I think that's all lo ... EPF asked me to wait for 4-6 weeks for the money to bankin to my account. Just worried they might delay. Coz developer only give us 4 weeks to apply EPF. If EPF delay, then i will need to use my own money to pay the balance of the downpayment already ....

sigh ....
TSjootat
post May 23 2007, 05:33 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ May 23 2007, 12:34 PM)
well i really hope they dont delay the epf application processing otherwise we will have to use own money to pay...

anyway at least u are almost done with ur process while am still waiting for the original S&P...

thanks for ur guidance... this is my first house so am kind of blur... once this is completed the next will be getting ideas and cash for renovation, furniture and appliances .. that will be 2 years down the road... time is going to fly after this.. all you know its time to collect our house keys... gives me the chills!!
hahaa ... yea ... indeed i m very happy now ... and i m focusing everything on the future thing such as furnitures and renovations. You can see other thread related to renovations and furnitures that posted. hehe ... i do participate there ....

2 years is pretty long way to go actually ... but i think i better don expect anything earlier than mid of 2009 leow ... But when i saw the phase 1 constructions ... i just hope it was phase 2 lar .... hahaa ... can't wait anymore ....
TSjootat
post May 31 2007, 12:30 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ May 30 2007, 12:12 PM)
guess wht I am still waiting for my S&P and they seem to be just postponing it... did u pay any lawyers fees to the bank?
u better keep chasing ur developer leh ... but i never follow up with my salesgirl ... she called me herself one ... quite efficient ... mind if i asked who serve u? sometimes i think it is because of ur bank also??

and yes ... i don have to pay any legal fees for the bank as well as the developer ... i just paid around RM 600 for the stamping fees ... smile.gif

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 30 2007, 02:17 PM)
exactly how I feel. settled almost everything bout my house (not lake city la.. ). the past 3 months been quite hectic.

March - spotted the house, booked, loan applied, offer letter signed.S&P signed
Apr - get the stamped S&P, apply EPF.. wait..
May - crazy month. found out need sign loan agreement. keeps followup with banker/bank/developer almost everyday.
end of May - EPF $ disbursed, took big chunk to pay developer, loan agreement signed last week.
I'm as happy as how you feel! In the mood to survey on furnitures/renovation too.

btw those who scared EPF delay. dun worry. they oso said will disburse $$ within 3 weeks. They kept their promise. =)
welcome welcome ... haha ... when is ur house gonna complete? if u come across any nice informations about the renovations pls pls pls share k?

hehe ...
TSjootat
post Jun 5 2007, 11:40 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ Jun 5 2007, 08:08 AM)
jootat.. how much did EPF let you withdraw?... i mean how many percent... i just received my s&p last week so I went to apply for my EPF
okie ... EPF very easy to calculate lo ... Normally EPF can withdraw full amount (10%) of our house downpayment from our Account II. So, depends how much u have in ur Account II lo. You can go to www.kwsp.gov.my to read for more details ... smile.gif
TSjootat
post Jun 5 2007, 11:41 PM

1,994 posts

and btw ... pls don't delay ur time to go EPF office. Coz developer only give us 4 weeks to apply for EPF and normally EPF will took 4-6 weeks to process ar ... if EPF pay us late then u need to use ur own money to pay for the Downpayment leow ... smile.gif ...
TSjootat
post Jun 11 2007, 11:34 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jun 6 2007, 11:54 AM)
Well hope for the best... in my case I paid the downpayment first with own pocket money.

I was lucky I did that because EPF delay disbursement citing my finger print didn't match what their records...

I kept calling every week and they just said being process or nobody answer their hotline 9 out of 10 times no answer. A letter only arrived after 2 months of waiting.

I had to go back and wasted an entire day just waiting to rescan my finger print.

Really pissed me off, on top of that car park fees came to RM7 and my car battery died in the parking lot...  mad.gif
lol .... take it easy ... don forget we are living in malaysia ... MALAYSIA BOLEH !!! ... even with the 600 Million smart link .... KL CITY STILL FLOODING !!! ... hahahaa .... MEMANG BOLEH !!! .....

QUOTE(poshgirl @ Jun 11 2007, 01:48 PM)
hi neigbours~~
glad to find you here.been readin few threads on lakecity before and finally just end up to join you  nod.gif just bought one unit in block B, manage to get only pool+lake view only..
currently renting in pantai hillpark, and very new in setapak, wangsa maju etc area..been searchin for own house since last yr and recently fell in love with lakeside concept offered and the plus point is nearby to my workplace, klcc (minus the jam factor  unsure.gif ) Planning to stay there and rent out the remainin rooms. Any potential tenant apart from TARC students?  hmm.gif
Look forward for your view, neigbours!  biggrin.gif
hey ... welcome neighbour .... perhaps u can share with us what makes u made the decision buying the house here? apart from the points u listed earlier .... any specific reason?? And which type u bought and which floor? hahaa ... mine is Block B as well dude ... smile.gif ...

and the main reason i made up my mind is because of the space and price .... i bought the type C and i think the price is reasonable .... And i m quite familiar with Setapak as i stay here for 6 years .... the traffic is terrible ... but still not as terrible as some of the places like ampang & etc ...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 11 2007, 11:04 PM)
oh... this is very near to my place ...

Setapak...

hmmm... it's worth to buy... if dun wan to stay, can rented out to student... and it's fetch a good price...

even the new platinum Victoria which completed the Orange condo, beside the Melati Utama also fetch same rent rate as melati Utama...
Thanks ... finally some supporters here ... hahaa ... at first everyone just say setapak is not worth ... lol

0.0475sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:44 AM