Lake City Condo Phase 2, Need your votes

aaronpang
post Jun 6 2007, 11:54 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jun 5 2007, 11:41 PM)
and btw ... pls don't delay ur time to go EPF office.  Coz developer only give us 4 weeks to apply for EPF and normally EPF will took 4-6 weeks to process ar ... if EPF pay us late then u need to use ur own money to pay for the Downpayment leow ... smile.gif ...
Well hope for the best... in my case I paid the downpayment first with own pocket money.

I was lucky I did that because EPF delay disbursement citing my finger print didn't match what their records...

I kept calling every week and they just said being process or nobody answer their hotline 9 out of 10 times no answer. A letter only arrived after 2 months of waiting.

I had to go back and wasted an entire day just waiting to rescan my finger print.

Really pissed me off, on top of that car park fees came to RM7 and my car battery died in the parking lot... mad.gif
aaronpang
post Jun 6 2007, 02:06 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ Jun 6 2007, 01:39 PM)
oh my!!! that must have pissed you off big time.. did they given you a letter saying that your application was successful during your first visit to EPF? if they did then there is no reason for them to say that the scan was not successful
I don't think they will on the spot inform you that the application was successfully, after all they need to check records and verify details before releasing funds.

My first visit it was to submit my application for withdrawal together with my original documents and certified photocopies... scan finger print and all that crap!

After that I was told within a month EPF will sent me a letter confirming my withdrawal was successful and they have banked the money into my nominated bank account.

Now the part that really cheezed me off was when I submitted my application I provide my MyKad and scan my finger print and didn't have problems reading my thumb prints. Only to later be told my finger print was not readable.... my guess is EPF screwed up somewhere and probably lost the information. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Jun 6 2007, 02:09 PM
aaronpang
post Jun 15 2007, 12:53 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jun 14 2007, 09:49 PM)
lol ... but jalan genting klang really can flood one ... last time i kena once .... but luckily my car din break down ... but a few car broke down ....

and hey ... guess what? EPF release my money leow ... lol ... exactly 3 weeks they took to process my application ... so, this weekend i m going to settle the balance of my downpayment already ....  thumbup.gif
Good for you mate... eh when you doing onsite visit take ah some construction/site progress pics and share share with us OK tongue.gif

0.0446sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:00 AM