122 posts

Folks,

Please log complaint to both parties

KPNDKK - http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/index.php/ingin-...t-aduan-e-aduan
MCMC - https://www.skmm.gov.my/make-a-complaint/make-a-complaint

Teach them a lesson.

Hi TM,

I want to complaint about a bunch of bigots running the TM, which causing nothing but pain in the lower part of human anatomy to all existing and potential TM customers.

https://www.lowyat.net/2017/145759/unifi-li...-till-end-year/

Case 1: Unifi Lite RM99 Promotion.

Referring to the recent incident, I was made aware there is a promotion on new Unifi Lite RM99 package slashed from the normal price of RM129 on October 20th. Immediately, I CALLED the customer service to CONFIRM and VERIFY such promotion on Friday evening before I proceed to make such booking at Quill City Mall the next day as it is the only TM Point opened on weekend. The customer service agent on the other end CONFIRMED thus advising me to register at the nearest TM Point, which was exactly my intention in the first place.

On Saturday 21 October, I went to TM Point Quill City Mall just to waste my Saturday morning queuing for nothing as such promotion was keep on hold without official reason by TM. What? IT WAS CONFIRMED AS OF FRIDAY EVENING. I SPOKE WITH THE CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE CONVERSATION WAS RECORDED. HOW CAN YOU DID THIS TO ME? It was Saturday, couple of hours were wasted to drive back and forth from Serdang to Inner KL, not including the parking ticket and petrol wasted? Son of a gun!
Nevertheless, with my long face, I didn’t argue with the TM Point as they were merely doing their doing. Well done TM!

https://www.lowyat.net/2017/146673/unifi-bo...campaign-price/

Case 2: “Bonanza Campaign” Promotion.

Less than a month after the haywire promotion, the confused TM once again proud to launch their latest promotion, “Bonanza Campaign” Promotion. After a careful consideration, I am interested to subscribe for BB 8Mbps: RM 89/month. Instead of calling the customer service via phone, I chat with them via IT Chat, to ensure I have a written confirmation on such promotion. Indeed, the promotion is valid after I CONFIRMED with them. (I still have the chat history, copy and paste into my computer).

Next, I took half day from my workplace at Petaling Jaya and went to TM Point Cyberjaya, only to find out the promotion was put on hold for “technical reason”. Come on TM! Make up your mind la! I took half day, wasted petrol again to find out TM bluntly conned me once again.

Less than a month, not one but two conned promotion by TM after both were CONFIRMED by Customer Service! What a joke! To think such monopoly company is able to play tricks for Malaysian customers.

Pissed off, feeling outrageous and being conned twice making me wonder how many were duped into such promotion? It cannot be me alone. If I wasted hundreds of ringgit and couple of hours, there must be folks who are losing more money and time aside me. Thus, I am logging this complaint to ensure this is properly addressed and wont happened in the future. Please note I am logging the complaint via MCMC and KPNDKK as well.

0.0133sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:05 AM