Planning to apply the World Mastercard/Visa Infinite. Is there any promotion campaign for new customers? Can't seem to find anything on the website
Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C
Mar 27 2018, 10:42 AM
619 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
Planning to apply the World Mastercard/Visa Infinite. Is there any promotion campaign for new customers? Can't seem to find anything on the website
Mar 27 2018, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 27 2018, 10:44 AM) I heard there's a new to bank BT for Ambank customer. ohhh I was looking for cash back like SCB or HSBC. shall go malls and scout for AmBank boothThat's about it, I think. You can always check out Ambank's booth if you see them. Can probably get some, err small stuffs as a free gift. P.S - Love the nickname. |
Mar 29 2018, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Mar 29 2018, 05:11 AM) Join je terus the Priorty banking. Rebate RM88. I received already.. nothing much good for the both card unless the unlimited lounge access. LOL priority banking gotta park 200K min right? When that kind of money drop from the sky for me then I might join. For now just want Free For Life card. Plus I don't like to be restricted and tie my money down for PB account. Money can grow more elsewhere like ASx or growth stocksIf you fly often like me then it’s worth it! |
Mar 29 2018, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Mar 29 2018, 09:15 AM) No tie. Just park or fall below is fine for Ambank. Once you got the card then just ignore the PB. Basically I see PB kinda useless. Not sure about AmBank but for other banks like HSBC there's a monthly surcharge once the amount falls below the min required amount for PB. Not so keen to put a large amount of money for a credit card. Only major difference for PB WMC/VI and normal WMC/VI is free unlimited access to PPL vs spending RM500 each time before entering PPL. I have SCB WMC which gives unlimited entry for KLIA/KLIA2. You take number and queue also same Was planning to get Ambank WMC for the Shangri-la B1F1 only |
Mar 29 2018, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Mar 29 2018, 10:55 AM) Sorry hor that one more epic. Annual spending more than 30k to maintain the membership. I also don’t know how to spend that much... Just get the card - first year free so use first lo. For local lounge can always use AEON also. Plus AmBank don't have any landside lounge for KLIA2 anymore. No point for me as most of my flights are domestic. |
Mar 29 2018, 11:22 AM
Mar 29 2018, 11:49 AM
Mar 29 2018, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 29 2018, 01:00 PM) Ohh 60k is quite a bit harder to hit lol Just use first since first year fees is waived. Even if I swipe 60K I wont use WMC cause MBB FCB and M2C is much better for cashback30k? Sure. 60k probably not, though my total credit card expenses for the past 3+ years was nearly 300k I think. My MBB points was nearly 1.2 million treat points, but too bad it wasn't with a Reserve card or I could have gotten 2 business class return tickets to Europe |
Apr 13 2018, 10:35 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Anyone tried the Shangri-La buy 1 free 1 deals? Any idea what’s the set menu for Arthur’s Grill/Zipangu/Lafite?
How long to book in advance for the Lemon garden buffet? |
Jun 18 2018, 07:58 PM
Trying to pay my AmBank Islamic Card through Maybank2u. The bank to select is AmBank? Can't seem to find AmBank Islamic in the drop down list.
Sep 30 2024, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(mzms @ Sep 27 2024, 07:06 AM) I just received my Ambank Enrich card after more than 1 month since I applied for it. Took so long, not sure why, maybe a huge backlog? Anyway, for those who have it, how long did your enrich status show the new tier? For example, if you had 55 points before, you'd be Silver but with this card, you'll be in Gold tier. My enrich profile shows the 30% reduction and co-brand but the tier is still stuck at the old tier which is Gold. I've called and also emailed enrich to ask about it and was advised to just wait. I have the same issue too. Updating tier usually takes more than 1 week after last qualifying activity. Anyone experience the same? Wondering if the delay is due to fast track or same situation for other normal enrich membersUpdate: just checked again and it has changed to the updated tier. So it took a few days. I think if I didn't call the enrich hotline, it may have taken longer. I had already taken a couple of flights (which should have earned the platinum points which do not expire). Anyway, the reason why I got this card was for the 30% reduction (fast track), makes it easier to maintain status. |
Sep 30 2024, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(mzms @ Sep 30 2024, 09:40 AM) When I called the platinum hotline (gold also can call this line but not 24 hours like platinum), they told me they had to do it manually. I think if I didn't call and just waited, it would take a week or so. When I emailed, that was what I was told (7 days). How long did it take by calling? I have another flight 3 days right after hitting the elite points for Platinum. Trying to get Platinum access in time for the following flight |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:52 PM |