Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

Tigerr
post Jul 11 2018, 04:43 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jul 11 2018, 04:21 PM)
Hi guys , I just want to double confirm one thing , there's should be few scenarios here

1) aldy exceeded the 5 times limit before 1st Aug, as long as no usage after 1st Aug, should be fine. Can keep the card for next yr as it is free for lifetime

2) have not exceeded the 5x limit, example, u used 4 times before 1st Aug, so u can only use one more time after 1st Aug with spending of rm500 , after that any usage will be chargeable, or discount maybe , but not sure how much , anyone can advise ?

So we still got until end of July to use as much we can , as long as rm500 spending per entry are fulfill.
Effective 1st of Aug is 5x a year. Before that is unlimited. That means...from 1st August onwards...it is 5x per annum.
Tigerr
post Aug 11 2018, 11:13 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 11 2018, 10:54 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  But even Ambank Complaint Dept staff is not professional and knowlegeable enough on their own product  doh.gif  doh.gif
We also expect as a moderator, moderator will be more professional n more careful in handling matters instead of just rely on CS. Just do more careful reading as the answer is there instead of blaming the poor CS. Always ask this; who benefit n who wins at the end.
Tigerr
post Aug 11 2018, 12:14 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 11 2018, 11:28 AM)
Bro, i really do not get you? I Share my experience with you all as i do think that the objective of this forum is for sharing. I am unhappy as i was given different answers from different AMbank CS. I am just sharing what have been confirmed to me by Ambank Customer Service numerous time here as a guide to other forumers, i do not see what is the point you think that i am not professional enough to be a moderator?? If you are not happy with me, please complain to any LYN staff/ Admin.  doh.gif
Bro, the problem is i did not get that rebate in June 2018 rebate. That's why i am unhappy as their way of calculations seem to be differ every month  doh.gif
We are not complaining but sharing our mind. Is that not acceptable? People learn n grow up. You can go many rounds calling who n who in Ambank because u missed a cb blame in on Ambank misguiding u n gave u different answer.
Tigerr
post Aug 11 2018, 12:51 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 11 2018, 12:29 PM)
That’s the point bro. I am just sharing my dissatisfaction on them for not being able to give me an absolute correct answer to my question. I just want a definite answer from them and so I can plan my usage of the card. I’m upset not becuz I missed a CB. Please don’t get me wrong.

I am upset becuz I got different ways of calculating my cash rebate every month! And yet none of the CS can give me a definite answer on why is it so ?

P/s : forum moderator is also normal human beings.
Exactly. Dont get me wrong. I just pointed out only. There are few replies from forumers telling u different ways of calcution n until someone kind enough go to distance to dig out the tnc. The whole point is dont just blame it to CS as they also human. We trust you can handle it better than most of us because you are badged as a moderator, i'm sure your may have gobe thru different training in how to do mederation n problem solving. Have a happy day.
Tigerr
post Aug 11 2018, 01:40 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 11 2018, 01:13 PM)
I do think that each and everyone of the Ambank Customer Service shall be responsible of what they are saying to the customer.

If they do not know, they should tell me frankly they don’t know or have to refer their bos. I’m ok with it. However, they don’t! They just give me a 100% confirmation saying that what they told me is correct, until several days after, they called me again to tell me they were wrong earlier. What kind of professionalism here ?

I do understand human beings make mistake, but, they should understand the responsibility of their job as a customer service agent.
Not everyone is perfect. Dont expect everyone has full responsibility but always makw self got full responsibility.
Tigerr
post Aug 11 2018, 02:06 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 11 2018, 01:45 PM)
Yes truly agreed. That’s why those who carried out unlawful act will be procecuted. Just like if a professional engineer who simply sign drawings, and if accident happen he has to bear 100% of the responsibility.

The same case here. I’m disappointed not becuz I lost the cash rebate, but becuz of the irresponsible customer service agent. This really tarnish the reputation of Ambank to me. I’ve never had any such encounters with another bank doh.gif
It will not just Ambank but can be many others too. Live with the flaw world. Just ensure to keep upgrading ownself as learning is forever n improve ownself as much as possible so that we wont be seen as irresponsible in others eye. tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Sep 8 2018, 05:31 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Sep 8 2018, 04:57 PM)
normal cards post by snail mail

premium cards infinite post by poslaju
Like that i got to wait long long time for my True card lor.....sigh...going to miss this month cb again....rm30 cb for 3 months is useful to waive all my ambank card sst.
Tigerr
post Sep 12 2018, 11:55 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 12 2018, 11:28 AM)
I agree that there is not much difference in terms of benefit. I have the WM though
Both also can let me enjoy good PPL n Green market. So keeping both cards now can have 10 feee entry. My uob VI which was keep in drawer now become useful as it can allow me to go to those Dragonpass lounge
Tigerr
post Sep 16 2018, 11:49 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 16 2018, 10:35 PM)
I just did mine last week and it was super easy. Sharing my experience:

- I called CS and asked for redemption. I already prepared all my redemption codes, quantity etc prior to the call.

- Before redemption, I asked CS to transfer all my supp card points to my principal card.

- Just told CS the codes, they confirmed the number of points... And done!

- Received vouchers in post within 3 days and my Air Asia points were updated within a week (just today in fact!).

Super easy and efficient. Don't bother with other methods... This one is guaranteed logged into the system and processed.
My experience was. I just called the CS and told her i want to flush out my all my points on cash voucher. Just tell her what supermarket voucher available n let her do the calculation. Then just confirmed after she did the calculation n within a week. The vouchers delivered.
Tigerr
post Aug 17 2019, 01:02 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 16 2019, 04:25 PM)
Campaign started yesterday but received SMS this morning and 371 winners only.
U better than me.
I still have not received the sms.

0.1471sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:38 PM