254 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

wilson1149
post Oct 22 2018, 12:21 PM

508 posts

I had call to cancel one of my ambank card.

But nobody call me for retain.

This post has been edited by wilson1149: Oct 22 2018, 12:21 PM
JuneResources
post Oct 22 2018, 02:15 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,173 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2018, 10:00 AM)
Really need to be careful with AmBank, just like RHB. I have cancelled their cards (left one only) since a year ago and until today all cards are still appearing in my CCRIS!

I am going to call AmBank CS to request them to remove it. This is totally nonsense.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2018, 11:33 AM)
Of course yes. Once cancelled, it is not meant to be in CCRIS anymore and shouldn't be there. These records may affect your future application.

Anyway, called AmBank and the CS said "your cards are blocked". I got extremely pissed off because they no longer visible in my AmOnline and they are telling my cards were just blocked? I requested to cancel immediately and remove from my CCRIS. Then, she said will send me a settlement letter via email, exactly like what happened to RHB when I requested them to do the same.
Walao... shakehead.gif That is too dangerous...

But once cancel, is it means CCRIS will immediately disappear from the listed? I though CCRIS still got record at least 1 year, then it will obsolete or disappear from the list.. Am I right?

fruitie
post Oct 22 2018, 02:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 22 2018, 02:15 PM)
Walao... shakehead.gif That is too dangerous...

But once cancel, is it means CCRIS will immediately disappear from the listed? I though CCRIS still got record at least 1 year, then it will obsolete or disappear from the list.. Am I right?
No, it should disappear by following month. My CIMB and AEON card are already gone the following months after I cancelled.
JuneResources
post Oct 22 2018, 02:59 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,173 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2018, 02:25 PM)
No, it should disappear by following month. My CIMB and AEON card are already gone the following months after I cancelled.
Ok, thanks for your advice. nod.gif notworthy.gif
I think I need to monitor the next month.. hehe..

cclim2011
post Oct 23 2018, 06:35 PM

1,701 posts

BigPay not getting 10x BonusLink point for BonusLink cards as checked with the bank
#Victor
post Oct 23 2018, 06:58 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 23 2018, 06:35 PM)
BigPay not getting 10x BonusLink point for BonusLink cards as checked with the bank
Only the first 3000BLP or RM1000 I supposed?

This post has been edited by #Victor: Oct 23 2018, 06:58 PM
cclim2011
post Oct 23 2018, 07:04 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 23 2018, 06:58 PM)
Only the first 3000BLP or RM1000 I supposed?
. No. Not at all. Only 1x basic points.
#Victor
post Oct 23 2018, 07:42 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 23 2018, 07:04 PM)
. No. Not at all. Only 1x basic points.
That means BP top up is not consider 'online transaction', perhaps u can call CS to confirm this.
cclim2011
post Oct 23 2018, 08:02 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 23 2018, 07:42 PM)
That means BP top up is not consider 'online transaction', perhaps u can call CS to confirm this.
Confirmed. Asked explicitly towards the end.
laymank
post Oct 24 2018, 10:40 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 23 2018, 07:42 PM)
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 23 2018, 08:02 PM)
Confirmed. Asked explicitly towards the end.
Not sure which card it's referring to.

But TRUE card does treat it as 'online'.
cclim2011
post Oct 24 2018, 11:04 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 24 2018, 10:40 AM)

BonusLink cards. I don't have true card.
#Victor
post Oct 24 2018, 11:20 AM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 24 2018, 10:40 AM)

If TRUE card classify as online, BonusLink card should be the same.
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 24 2018, 11:04 AM)
BonusLink cards. I don't have true card.

Do u get 3x BLP every RM10 spend on BP or no BLP at all?
cclim2011
post Oct 24 2018, 12:20 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 24 2018, 11:20 AM)
If TRUE card classify as online, BonusLink card should be the same.
Do u get 3x BLP every RM10 spend on BP or no BLP at all?
Got standard point. 3 points for RM10. No 27points in the following months for BP. Checked two months statement transaction by transaction with customer service.
cybpsych
post Oct 29 2018, 04:06 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

AmOnline's new digital offering launch

We are now LIVE! Join us as we unveil the launch of AmOnline's new digital offering!

cybpsych
post Nov 5 2018, 09:17 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

RM100 grocery voucher when you apply for an AmBank Credit Card via AmOnline
1 November 2018 till 31 December 2018

Terms and conditions:
Promotion valid for applications received and approved from 1 November to 15 December 2018.
All Retail Spend transactions must be performed before 31 December 2018 to be eligible for the promotion.
Each cardholder is eligible to win one (1) RM100 Tesco voucher each throughout the entire promotion.
The RM100 Tesco vouchers are capped to the first 300 winners, based on first-come-first-serve basis.

Click here for terms and conditions.

kernel123
post Nov 7 2018, 01:45 AM

1,746 posts

hye guys.i have a noob question here .if i made a purchase of RM3600 with 0% interest easy payment plan spread over 18 months,is it gonna be accounted into APR interest ?

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kernel123: Nov 7 2018, 01:46 AM
fruitie
post Nov 7 2018, 09:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2018, 10:00 AM)
Really need to be careful with AmBank, just like RHB. I have cancelled their cards (left one only) since a year ago and until today all cards are still appearing in my CCRIS!

I am going to call AmBank CS to request them to remove it. This is totally nonsense.
An update for this case, after almost a month, I still didn't see any cancellation email from AmBank and CCRIS' last balance update on 31.10, they are still there! I called again yesterday and insisted for an update, upon checking my supp card was only cancelled on 5th Nov, what a coincidence but no further update for my other cancelled cards. Seriously?

Today I will expect another call from yesterday's CS, she already called me thrice yesterday to seek for some clarifications but since it was a PH, she couldn't check internally.

I told her this incident has made me angry and I want to also cancel my remaining card. Actually I really thought of applying for the World MasterCard but due to this reason I wanna to totally cut tie with AmBank.
rapple
post Nov 7 2018, 09:21 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 7 2018, 09:02 AM)
An update for this case, after almost a month, I still didn't see any cancellation email from AmBank and CCRIS' last balance update on 31.10, they are still there! I called again yesterday and insisted for an update, upon checking my supp card was only cancelled on 5th Nov, what a coincidence but no further update for my other cancelled cards. Seriously?

Today I will expect another call from yesterday's CS, she already called me thrice yesterday to seek for some clarifications but since it was a PH, she couldn't check internally.

I told her this incident has made me angry and I want to also cancel my remaining card. Actually I really thought of applying for the World MasterCard but due to this reason I wanna to totally cut tie with AmBank.
Yea same issue with them.

I ask them to cancel my supp. card last year and they didn't. After I got the e-ccris this year then only I found out that all supp. card is only suspended but not cancelled. vmad.gif

Since their call center is useless, i proceed to email them and cc to BNM. The day after, all supp. card is cancelled.

I remember it takes months for them to approve the card but didn't realized it takes a year to cancelled the cards doh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 7 2018, 09:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 7 2018, 09:21 AM)
Yea same issue with them.

I ask them to cancel my supp. card last year and they didn't. After I got the e-ccris this year then only I found out that all supp. card is only suspended but not cancelled.  vmad.gif

Since their call center is useless, i proceed to email them and cc to BNM. The day after, all supp. card is cancelled.

I remember it takes months for them to approve the card but didn't realized it takes a year to cancelled the cards doh.gif
I actually wanted to give them a chance but if this is not done to me then I will email to BNM and CC them instead.
sj0217
post Nov 7 2018, 10:02 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 7 2018, 09:02 AM)

Thanks for sharing. Same case to me too.

I have checked my e-ccris and still able to see all my AmBank credit cards in the list which cancelled few months ago

Called to customer service, they said actually the cards already been cancelled and removed from their system.

I was thinking most likely need some time to be reflected, but will keep checking and see in later time

254 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:59 PM