Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C
minthiam
Oct 2 2018, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 2 2018, 12:53 PM) Called CS and attempted to ask for a "cashback/offset" on the SST of my World MC. CS said SST is collected by the bank for the gov and hence can't offer me anything. So I proceeded with redeeming my points to redeem for the SST. 7000 AmBonus points to offset the SST right?
jkngo2003
Oct 2 2018, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 2 2018, 12:53 PM) Called CS and attempted to ask for a "cashback/offset" on the SST of my World MC. CS said SST is collected by the bank for the gov and hence can't offer me anything. So I proceeded with redeeming my points to redeem for the SST. I have 5 ambank card. I call to terminate it last month due to sst. Then they call me back and ask me to keep the card. Each card will get rm50 cashback if I spend rm10x3 for each card. Try to cancel it and they will try to retent u This post has been edited by jkngo2003: Oct 2 2018, 07:23 PM
ckweng
Oct 2 2018, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 2 2018, 07:18 PM) Do you mean Priority WMC? Mine is just the regular WMC QUOTE(minthiam @ Oct 2 2018, 07:19 PM) 7000 AmBonus points to offset the SST right? That's correct QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 2 2018, 07:22 PM) I have 5 ambank card. I call to terminate it last month due to sst. Then they call me back and ask me to keep the card. Each card will get rm50 cashback if I spend rm10x3 for each card. Try to cancel it and they will try to retent u Good deal that you got there! I didn't want to go the "cancel first, retain later" route coz I really do want to keep the card and want to avoid the hassle of reapplying, in case Ambank really goes and cancel my card.
Rudd
Oct 2 2018, 09:51 PM
Do this 2 type of card worth to keep? Can SST be changed to something else like cashback/rebate?
Ambank Carz MasterCard AmBank Islamic Al-Taslif MasterCard Platinum Card-i
cybpsych
Oct 6 2018, 12:03 PM
1Mil BonusLink Points a Month [ Ambank | T&Cs ] 1 Oct 2018 – 31 Jan 2019
labtec
Oct 7 2018, 02:21 PM
Is there big difference between world master and visa infinite?
I don't see any difference and want to cancel one of them to avoid the sst
charlesj
Oct 7 2018, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(labtec @ Oct 7 2018, 02:21 PM) Is there big difference between world master and visa infinite? I don't see any difference and want to cancel one of them to avoid the sst WMC will gives slightly better foreign exchange rate compare to VI Unless you want some privileges from Visa, else just cancel it
labtec
Oct 7 2018, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Oct 7 2018, 06:16 PM) WMC will gives slightly better foreign exchange rate compare to VI Unless you want some privileges from Visa, else just cancel it Thanks man, I just cancel it
fruitie
Oct 8 2018, 10:00 AM
Rise and Shine
Really need to be careful with AmBank, just like RHB. I have cancelled their cards (left one only) since a year ago and until today all cards are still appearing in my CCRIS!
I am going to call AmBank CS to request them to remove it. This is totally nonsense.
#Victor
Oct 8 2018, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2018, 10:00 AM) Really need to be careful with AmBank, just like RHB. I have cancelled their cards (left one only) since a year ago and until today all cards are still appearing in my CCRIS! I am going to call AmBank CS to request them to remove it. This is totally nonsense. Can we request to remove? QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 4 2018, 12:01 PM) CCRIS how to force anything? Card cancelled doesn't mean you never had it, and CCRIS is meant to be a historical record anyway.
fruitie
Oct 8 2018, 11:33 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 8 2018, 11:15 AM) Can we request to remove? Of course yes. Once cancelled, it is not meant to be in CCRIS anymore and shouldn't be there. These records may affect your future application. Anyway, called AmBank and the CS said "your cards are blocked". I got extremely pissed off because they no longer visible in my AmOnline and they are telling my cards were just blocked? I requested to cancel immediately and remove from my CCRIS. Then, she said will send me a settlement letter via email, exactly like what happened to RHB when I requested them to do the same.
Human Nature
Oct 8 2018, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2018, 10:00 AM) Really need to be careful with AmBank, just like RHB. I have cancelled their cards (left one only) since a year ago and until today all cards are still appearing in my CCRIS! I am going to call AmBank CS to request them to remove it. This is totally nonsense. Thanks to what shared here previously, I made sure they stated that they have removed my card details from CCRIS upon my cancellation request. They failed to do so and I suspected it is merely blocked, so nothing a complaint to BNM cannot solved.
fruitie
Oct 8 2018, 01:56 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 8 2018, 12:44 PM) Thanks to what shared here previously, I made sure they stated that they have removed my card details from CCRIS upon my cancellation request. They failed to do so and I suspected it is merely blocked, so nothing a complaint to BNM cannot solved. I thought only RHB will do this kind of things, tak sangka AmBank also does this kind of things behind.
ask_dino
Oct 9 2018, 11:13 AM
I just terminated my HSBC Amanah Platinum-i and interested in AmBank Taslif Platinum card. Is it any good compared to HSBC Amanah Platinum-i card.
I'm favor more on points
Thank you
cclim2011
Oct 9 2018, 07:00 PM
Hi guys., any of you tried ambank visa signature with plaza premium lounge? Hong Kong. Charged to card first? The front desk said no ocntract
charlesj
Oct 9 2018, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 9 2018, 07:00 PM) Hi guys., any of you tried ambank visa signature with plaza premium lounge? Hong Kong. Charged to card first? The front desk said no ocntract Went into HKIA PPL several times with AMB VI. Just swipe your card but won't charge you unless you didn't fulfill the RM500 requirement. Make sure you enter the correct lounge, there are many lounges there.
cclim2011
Oct 9 2018, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Oct 9 2018, 08:07 PM) Went into HKIA PPL several times with AMB VI. Just swipe your card but won't charge you unless you didn't fulfill the RM500 requirement. Make sure you enter the correct lounge, there are many lounges there. PPL terminal 1, departure, level 7, near gate 40. I saw it's in the list. Anyway I have paid for that hkd 490. The rest entrances I used maybank cards, easy. I have spent more than 1k for the past 30 days. And all no BonusLink bonus (am using BonusLink visa signature) even food, shell etc lol. Terrible ambank. This post has been edited by cclim2011: Oct 9 2018, 08:18 PM
charlesj
Oct 9 2018, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 9 2018, 08:17 PM) PPL terminal 1, departure, level 7, near gate 40. I saw it's in the list. Anyway I have paid for that hkd 490. The rest entrances I used maybank cards, easy. I have spent more than 1k for the past 30 days. And all no BonusLink bonus (am using BonusLink visa signature) even food, shell etc lol. Terrible ambank. Yes, that's the one. Too bad, HKD490 is A LOT! Call CS and try to claim it back. A few years ago when I first use AMB in HKIA, they also claimed that it was not eligible. Asked them to check the list and found it, then ok.
cclim2011
Oct 9 2018, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Oct 9 2018, 09:20 PM) Yes, that's the one. Too bad, HKD490 is A LOT! Call CS and try to claim it back. A few years ago when I first use AMB in HKIA, they also claimed that it was not eligible. Asked them to check the list and found it, then ok. Ah ya lo. I asked them to double confirm but the front desk insist no contract. I have gained two person entries with mbb cards. No choice, got to use this ambank card hoping it will get reimbursed.
tan_aniki
Oct 21 2018, 12:32 PM
For those who have doubt on Ambank True Visa CB calculation, some claimed that the CS said CB will only calculate on and before 20th of each month is wrong as it appear that they calculate based on last month transaction and credit in before 20th of each month, which my case is on 17th Oct 2018. my statement date is on 28th of each month btw. Attached thumbnail(s)