4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

avinlim
post Aug 16 2019, 04:44 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Don't like this kind of cashback, like gambling...if miss the quota, lost 20% cb + additional RM500 spending.
avinlim
post Aug 16 2019, 05:21 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(sohakyee @ Aug 16 2019, 05:18 PM)
Groceries RM10 + DINING RM480 + petrol RM10 can?
From the table if no spend on groceries cannot
I assume it will work like that. But not gonna gamble on it.
avinlim
post Aug 28 2019, 08:17 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(tylerchow93 @ Aug 27 2019, 11:00 PM)
I called CS yesterday. They also can't give me an answer. They said they will get back to me in 2 days time. Will update here if there's anything.
C'mon, dont be cs hero la...just wait patiently.

BTW its already in.
avinlim
post Sep 4 2019, 08:52 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

50% deflation rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

avinlim
post Oct 1 2019, 09:10 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 30 2019, 08:23 PM)
how does ambank deliver their credit card? normal mail or courier?
Now I think need to collect at branch for 1st time applicant.
avinlim
post Oct 15 2019, 08:16 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(kaitouconan @ Oct 15 2019, 07:54 AM)
Hello everyone, just want to know an update.

The cashback for Ambank True Visa CC comes together with statement date or a few days after statement date.

My statement date is 12 oct but today 15 oct, still dont have cashback for bigpay reload on 3rd oct.

Any wise opinion out there ? =)
CB for ambank cc, is calculated based on calendar month. This month spend, cb will credit next month. date not fixed. Got case from 10th sth till last day of next month also have. use search "cashback" to find out the date.
avinlim
post Oct 15 2019, 01:41 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 15 2019, 01:03 PM)
Just make sure your Ambank credit card has no linked auto credit to Zing Card then is ok already.

But I will still call Customer Service and confirm
its linked automatically.
avinlim
post Oct 24 2019, 08:53 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

CB in for last mth spending.
avinlim
post Nov 19 2019, 03:54 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2019, 02:30 PM)
I got my application approved recently, about two weeks ago and nobody called me for verification. I was worried initially as I will be travelling to overseas that time but the agent who filled in my application told me nobody will call me. He's right. laugh.gif
Probably at the branch already.
avinlim
post Dec 26 2019, 10:26 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 26 2019, 09:15 AM)
If you cannot pay in full, you shouldn't be using your cc at all.... borrowing money from cc is the worst way, second only to ah long....
Agreed. cc is just for super convenience and rewards, not for borrowing money. Those who have cc debts should rethink again whether you should have one or faster settle it and cut half your cc.
avinlim
post Dec 26 2019, 12:03 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Even installment also need to prepare money up front. If not, most also falling trap into the debt, due to taking up too many 0% installments and not be able to pay back after few months.
avinlim
post Dec 27 2019, 11:15 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 26 2019, 12:08 PM)
at least the rate is a lot cheaper than u use conventional way, u still need to repay with the month payment
Yes your are totally right, rate is lower and can save us a lot by using this installment features. But...

They are 2 type of people:

1. 0% installment... monthly only need to pay RM300 compare to 3600 one shot...ok buy. Everything 0% installment also buy buy buy, but bank has no money. For this kind of people, installment = no good.

2. Already planned to buy the things, and bank saving got significant balance already, installment = good. Balance can get some interest while payment for installment for next 12-36mths.
avinlim
post Jan 14 2020, 04:45 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Just receive a call from 03-21675558

Saying that I have one cc with them (true visa) ask me to call them to check my ambonus point....(or points) sth like that.

True visa got point one meh??? cannot check online via login in account?

avinlim
post Jan 17 2020, 05:40 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 17 2020, 07:49 AM)
Spend a minimum of RM300 in a single receipt at Pavilion Kuala Lumpur with your AmBank UnionPay Credit Card and redeem a complimentary limited edition 24k Gold Plated Royal Selangor Travel Organiser!

Limited to the first fifty (50) redemptions and subject to first-come, first-served basis. Offer is limited to one (1) redemption per cardholder and is only valid for purchases made at selected merchants, excluding Parkson Elite, money changers and bill payments.

Redemption must be made on the same day of purchase at Pavilion KL-UnionPay Lounge, Level 1M and is valid only on 17 January 2020. T&C apply.

Gold wallet huh...make it more appealing for robbers to target.
avinlim
post Feb 14 2020, 05:25 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Why suddenly so many newbies lost patient to the cb?

avinlim
post Feb 24 2020, 08:16 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Feb 22 2020, 11:28 PM)
Hi guys,
For Ambank True Visa, is supplementary cardholder eligible to earn cashback (share quota with principal cardholder)?
Try to find their CB t&c. flex.gif
avinlim
post Feb 25 2020, 11:51 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

CB for last month (Jan) in.
avinlim
post Jun 19 2020, 08:28 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Jun 18 2020, 03:50 PM)
Hi, please find the attached T&C before the revision in December..

By the way, Ambank replied me that bigpay is considered under quasi cash and hence not entitle for the Credit card sign up/acquisition cash back..

However, I have contacted bank negara and argued with Ambank that e wallet is not considered as quasi cash as you can see in their latest T&C at this link https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/AmBankCreditCard , it clearly states that e-wallet spending like bigpay, boost etc is eligible for cashback but quasi cash is still excluded..

Hence if e wallet is consider as quasi cash, then their latest T&C are contradicting..
Why need argue? just reload, if got cb just keep quiet n keep the cash nia lo.
avinlim
post Jul 3 2020, 10:15 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 2 2020, 02:03 PM)
STTTTTTTTTILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL waiting  laugh.gif

CC application also kena MCO-ed i think  laugh.gif
Try to call them and ask, if not this processing can last till the end of the year.

My application on Ambank cc in "processing" status for 1 year last time.
avinlim
post Jul 30 2020, 10:55 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

For AM bonuslink card...if I already have existing Bonuslink card, can I link my card to the Ambank bonuslink cc? so that point collected goes into my old bonuslink card.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1043sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:21 AM