254 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

charlesj
post Feb 13 2020, 03:41 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 13 2020, 03:02 PM)
for me i keep the wmc which known to have slightly better forex rate than vi and other cards
500 can topup into bp and withdraw later
so 25 for 5x lounge visit/year consider worth for me
some more lifetime free annual fees
where got other banks (may be another 1 or 2, I not sure) offer wmc/vi free annual fees for life de?
plus, 2 million travel insurance for your flight
Exactly, free for life, just hold on it.
RM25 per year isn't significant.
If you suddenly become jobless (or after retirement), you can't apply for new card, unless you have very strong passive income.

Although my dad is still working (and above income requirement), his application for WMC was never return (assume rejected due to >65yo).
End up I have to get a supp card for him.
He will spend ~RM1k when go overseas, just for 2x lounge visit.
MGM
post Feb 13 2020, 05:49 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Feb 13 2020, 03:41 PM)
Exactly, free for life, just hold on it.
RM25 per year isn't significant.
If you suddenly become jobless (or after retirement), you can't apply for new card, unless you have very strong passive income.

Although my dad is still working (and above income requirement), his application for WMC was never return (assume rejected due to >65yo).
End up I have to get a supp card for him.
He will spend ~RM1k when go overseas, just for 2x lounge visit.
According to a SA passive income doesn't count, unless it is taxable n declared to lhdn.
tonytyk
post Feb 13 2020, 07:27 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 13 2020, 10:31 AM)
BP is eligible for cashback with TRUE.
Didn’t get cash back this month for True Visa for topup to Bigpay, previously got cash back of RM30. Anyone else facing same issue?

This post has been edited by tonytyk: Feb 13 2020, 07:27 PM
!@#$%^
post Feb 13 2020, 07:34 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Feb 13 2020, 07:27 PM)
Didn’t get cash back this month for True Visa for topup to Bigpay, previously got cash back of RM30. Anyone else facing same issue?
this month's transaction ie February will only get cashback in late March.
last month's transaction ie January will only get cashback in late February.

so which are u talking about?
tan_aniki
post Feb 13 2020, 07:36 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Feb 13 2020, 07:27 PM)
Wait till end of the month then only u can see the cb for Jan come in…
tonytyk
post Feb 14 2020, 05:22 AM

1,962 posts

duplicate

This post has been edited by tonytyk: Feb 14 2020, 05:23 AM
tonytyk
post Feb 14 2020, 05:23 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 13 2020, 07:34 PM)
this month's transaction ie February will only get cashback in late March.
last month's transaction ie January will only get cashback in late February.

so which are u talking about?
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Feb 13 2020, 07:36 PM)
Wait till end of the month then only u can see the cb for Jan come in…
Jan transaction, normally reflected on subsequent month statement, but now not reflected on Feb statement
laymank
post Feb 14 2020, 08:14 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Feb 14 2020, 05:23 AM)
Jan transaction, normally reflected on subsequent month statement, but now not reflected on Feb statement
usually it will be credited around 13th - 23rd.
If this is a new card for you, it probably will only show up in your next month's statement, or to view online between 13th - 23rd (guestimate) of Feb.
!@#$%^
post Feb 14 2020, 09:02 AM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

correction, towards the end of the subsequent month.
tan_aniki
post Feb 14 2020, 11:31 AM

9,052 posts

Just wait la…
Now is only mid of Feb…
avinlim
post Feb 14 2020, 05:25 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Why suddenly so many newbies lost patient to the cb?

tan_aniki
post Feb 14 2020, 06:16 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Feb 14 2020, 05:25 PM)
Dont like that la…
They dont know how ambank pay out for true cb
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 14 2020, 07:25 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Feb 14 2020, 06:16 PM)
Dont like that la…
They dont know how ambank pay out for true cb
Don't you think that nowadays people is getting very impatient? hmm.gif
Even T&C won't want to read nor using the SEARCH magical feature ... dry.gif
chidori
post Feb 19 2020, 09:49 AM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Feb 13 2020, 11:32 AM)
Yes. Sst is waiveable.

Pay it or redeem with points-7k which is pretty good deal
from my call with CS, they dont waive my sst of rm25... : (

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 13 2020, 03:02 PM)
for me i keep the wmc which known to have slightly better forex rate than vi and other cards
500 can topup into bp and withdraw later
so 25 for 5x lounge visit/year consider worth for me
some more lifetime free annual fees
where got other banks (may be another 1 or 2, I not sure) offer wmc/vi free annual fees for life de?
plus, 2 million travel insurance for your flight
thanks for the sharing.... yea perhaps I should keep wmc and cancel the vi.
but actually last time during travel overseas wmc was rejected at merchant but vi is okay, not sure why though

This post has been edited by chidori: Feb 19 2020, 09:49 AM
wjleong15
post Feb 19 2020, 09:53 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Feb 19 2020, 09:49 AM)
from my call with CS, they dont waive my sst of rm25... : (
thanks for the sharing.... yea perhaps I should keep wmc and cancel the vi.
but actually last time during travel overseas wmc was rejected at merchant but vi is okay, not sure why though
sound strange
have you find out with cs what's wrong?
chidori
post Feb 19 2020, 10:18 AM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 19 2020, 09:53 AM)
sound strange
have you find out with cs what's wrong?
Perhaps I don't spend much on these 2 cards nowadays...
I think I have the cards for around 5 years, If i remember correctly they waived for first year, then continuing years they offset with my points.
By the way, you get SST waiver for several years?
wjleong15
post Feb 19 2020, 10:21 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Feb 19 2020, 10:18 AM)
Perhaps I don't spend much on these 2 cards nowadays...
I think I have the cards for around 5 years, If i remember correctly they waived for first year, then continuing years they offset with my points.
By the way, you get SST waiver for several years?
i paid it every year including all sub
i rarely use it
chidori
post Feb 19 2020, 10:24 AM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 19 2020, 10:21 AM)
i paid it every year including all sub
i rarely use it
now i got your meaning, I thought you get SST waiver every year : )
I didn't call CS about why the wmc transaction was rejected since vi can be used that time...
wjleong15
post Feb 19 2020, 10:31 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Feb 19 2020, 10:24 AM)
now i got your meaning, I thought you get SST waiver every year : )
I didn't call CS about why the wmc transaction was rejected since vi can be used that time...
i see
i always bring 2-3 cards from different banks if go overseas
just in case they suspect fraud
both wmc and vi can get blocked temporary
then suffers... if emergency
BacktoBasics
post Feb 20 2020, 09:40 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Feb 14 2020, 05:25 PM)
They are just worried since it is money related. we all here work for money. cari makan je. dont so harsh bro. cry.gif

254 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:28 PM