TSdektos
post Jul 3 2007, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(welcome @ Jul 2 2007, 09:52 PM)
sry,
forget tell you who am I tongue.gif
I'm des.
Maybe you can remove my name.
Hmmm ok.... next time just drop me an email ler.. easier....

QUOTE(brot @ Jul 3 2007, 02:56 AM)
hi can i join please?
Ok Brot... drop me a registration email quick.... and I will replace des with you.... please make sure you have read all the rules and requirements before handing in your registration.....
TSdektos
post Jul 5 2007, 09:51 AM

Sorry for the late reply... there isn't any hamachi network for season 2.....

Anyway thanks for taking the initiative to create the networks on your own... rclxms.gif

Please get your games played a.s.a.p. and not wait till the weekends which always seem to be the case since season 1... =/ If by end of the weekend your opponent has yet to appear, you can drop me an email and notify me about ur missing opponent and I will award you automatic wins.... thumbup.gif

TSdektos
post Jul 6 2007, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(mzhai @ Jul 6 2007, 08:16 AM)
goin b ipoh for tis weekend...
i waited my opponent for whole week adi...
my nick is mzhai86
opponent RD10 and KamilAzmer
dektos,
free winning ^^?
Only if you email me on Sunday night.... and only if your opponent doesnt send an email also... if both of you send an email, I will notify both of you to play ur games. XD

And dont notify me on the forum thread please. Only emails are taken into account.
TSdektos
post Jul 6 2007, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(mzhai @ Jul 6 2007, 11:16 AM)
soli bang soli...
btw wat is the definition of 'big boys'?
'Big boys' basically means the seasoned players who have been active in tournaments for the past two years... i.e. thsose from W|nDs and MyFeS....
TSdektos
post Jul 9 2007, 02:00 AM

ANNOUNCEMENT 1

A lot of games have yet to be played. I will leave the games which neither player have notify me of missing MIA for you to complete. Since neither player have notify me, I can't award an Auto-win. I won't abandon the fixture too just in case you guys might want to pick up on it. This games have until Week 3 to complete. After that, they will be considered abandoned.

ANNOUNCEMENT 2

Please take note that for every abandoned game, the player who is awarded an Auto-win will be awarded 3 points and 5 goals. The player who abandoned the game will recieve no points and concede 5 goals.

ANNOUNCEMENT 3

Two players have pulled out - alcibald and 2uk3y. Fixtures against them are canceled, so players from that same group will play less games. Auto-Wins will not be awarded. If you have games with them, please take note that you no longer need to play.

ANNOUNCEMENT 4

For every email you send to me, please do include your League Nicks for easier reference. Thanks.

ANNOUNCEMENT 5

Please please complete your games. Thank you to the players who have really taken the initiative to look for your opponents. You have made my life so much easier organising the league. I really look forward to the coorperation of everyone in making this league a good one.

This post has been edited by dektos: Jul 9 2007, 02:06 AM
TSdektos
post Jul 10 2007, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(mzhai @ Jul 10 2007, 09:00 PM)
regarding ur title tat says no big boy...
i hope next time can specify clearly...
looks to mi many big boys in the league...
tis not reali wil encourage new players...
juz a little opinion
*peace
I really don't know where you get your ideas from. I have been around long enough to know who are those who are actively in competitions who I consider 'big boys' and who arent. As far as Im concerned, if the league has really good players, everyone benefits from it because bigger challenges = chance to improve further. Winning isn't everything, I didn't organize this league so that people win all their games easily but more to help players get used to competition pressures and learn new tricks from other players. Winning has never been the main agenda.

Of cos if there are experienced players I know who are coming under new nicks, then that I cannot help. You can't possibly expect me to do a thorough background check on every single player that registers for the league. A lot is based on mutual trust. If a person feels it is their right to violate and abuse the system, its up to them.

All I hope through organising this league is that players get to know other players, improve their games and be an active part of the Malaysian FIFA community.

TSdektos
post Jul 14 2007, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(ken0777 @ Jul 13 2007, 11:59 AM)
^ thats a pro up there... beat jali in dotcom tourny!!! wow... and i still remember tat 3-0 lost to u...in 1st dotcom tourny...ish... gonna get my payback soon!!! tee hee hee  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL yea.. that wan pro wei... don't play play.... i also scared... icon_question.gif
TSdektos
post Jul 15 2007, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 15 2007, 12:27 PM)
how come the controls always change once I use the multitool?
is there any way to overcome this?
Er.. cant help you on that Sheep... I myself am not sure... sad.gif

QUOTE(qintian @ Jul 15 2007, 05:54 PM)
so is the league full leow? cannot join leow ar ? T_T
Yeap.. the next season should be in 5 to 6 weeks time.... smile.gif
TSdektos
post Jul 16 2007, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 15 2007, 11:33 PM)
dammit. i'm so unfamiliar with the controls that is set with the multi tool.
having some hard time playing now. feel like forfeiting :/
By controls you mean the keys? You're using keyboard or gamepad?
TSdektos
post Jul 29 2007, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(ken0777 @ Jul 28 2007, 04:33 PM)
Just wondering... will there be a dektos league season 3??? Coz the season 2 is at the knockout stages goin to the semis already. So, just asking will there be a dektos league season 3??? wat about... doin a league style under dektos like the one done by accelerator? but still retain this WCG format league la... =p
Yes there will be a Season 3 provided we get good response on it. However there is a big chance that it will be less players next time round due to the high MIA rate this season. A league style can be done but then I will have to remove the knock out stages. And even if we were to run a league style, it will still be a 7 weeks thing to ensure that new players who are interested do not need to wait too long for the new season. We will see how it goes la.

QUOTE(bpwx @ Jul 28 2007, 07:46 PM)
Wah the quarters not over yet zzzzzz. Wow, I must admit, that 6dh82njkp guy is very punctual and commited la, the first day already played his match......... Hopefully everyone can complete their matches as scheduled and give dektos less problems......
Yes Benjamin... whistling.gif

QUOTE(jasonlts @ Jul 29 2007, 02:26 AM)
I am waiting for RD10 to show up...
Okays... try leaving him a message telling him that you're waiting for him... if anything, you can just email me that you cant find him and get an auto-win so we can proceed with the next round.....

TSdektos
post Jul 31 2007, 09:28 PM

Won't be able to make it to even WCG.... I am officially retired from FIFA competitive gaming... smile.gif done and dusted....
TSdektos
post Aug 1 2007, 10:12 AM

Cos I can't make it for WCG.. I have got something else on that same date... I wished I could go but no way its gonna happen... so yea, early retirement la... haha!

I no skills to pass la... haha~ If got, I pass adi lor... tongue.gif

Will continue to play but just not competitively....

This post has been edited by dektos: Aug 1 2007, 10:13 AM
TSdektos
post Aug 2 2007, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(ken0777 @ Aug 2 2007, 01:37 AM)
Since Dektos League Season 2 is coming to an end already, i just want to congratulate Dektos for having the dedication and creativity to organize this Dektos League. I am personally very thankful and greatful that i've stumbled upon this website by accident and thus open myself to the local FIFA gaming community. If it's not for this website, i wouldn't know about this lowyatt forum and to get to know all range of FIFA players in Malaysia. Indeed getting to know FIFA clan members from W|nDs and MyFES are truly an eye opener for me, and not forgetting all the new and upcoming and also promising FIFA players out there. So, Dektos, i salute you and keep up the good work and i urge the other new FIFA players to continue supporting Dektos in any way. (Maybe belanja him makan ke? or help intro leng luiz to him  icon_idea.gif )

-kenneeee- aka -kEnN-iEd-
Hahhahaah!! Intro Leng lui? Need or not ar...

I'm most appreciative and am very honoured la... one thing I'm very proud of the FIFA community is that we are a community... we are always ready to help out each another for the better of the community... winning is important but not as important as making the FIFA community in Malaysia grow...

Btw, Season 3 will happen... and registrations will be open NEXT WEEK.... Format should be same as Season 2... nonetheless I'm always open to ideas.... laugh.gif

TSdektos
post Aug 2 2007, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(arroyos @ Aug 2 2007, 10:51 AM)
intro leng lui? save ur energy man..dektos has plenty in his college..tongue.gif
=___= walao... dun hav la.. where got..... doh.gif dun simply say ok....
TSdektos
post Aug 2 2007, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(xander87 @ Aug 2 2007, 05:13 PM)
can i ask when season 3 is gonna start?? ive reformated my comp and i dont have a fifa cd with me..... i need to go back to msia to get a new cd. im currently in sg now...

ill only be able to go back on sept.... so if i can make it in time for season 3 then ill join..  =D
It will most probably start one week after Season 2 ends which is in about 2 weeks time to allow registration for Season 3....

Registration will be opened 6th August (Monday) onwards....
TSdektos
post Aug 9 2007, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(ken0777 @ Aug 9 2007, 04:12 PM)
Just wanna give my upmost congrats to 6dh82njkp for winning the Dektos League Season 2. For those who wants to know what was the score of the final match, here's the laydown:-

Game 1: kenneeee (Barca) 1 - 2 6dh82njk (Barca)  [6dh82njk wins]
Game 2: kenneeee (Barca) 0 - 5 6dh82njk (Barca)  [6dh82njk wins]

Overall:  kenneeee (Barca) 1 - 7 6dh82njk (Barca)  [6dh82njk won]

Wanna thank Dektos for organizing this league and i urge those new players to come and register for Dektos League Season 3!!!

Sincerely,
[VPNS] kEnN-iEd
Haha! OMG no need until like that la. blush.gif

Anyway, I will say you are by far the best player in terms of your professionalism and I hope every player will emulate what you have done. If everyone was like you, I bet I will have less problems with the league. So yea, kudos to you kenny. notworthy.gif

Added on August 9, 2007, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(ataris @ Aug 9 2007, 10:07 PM)
wah, for beginner also have. nice nice.
Haha... give them a season or two, you cant call them beginners anymore.. but I dont mind if they re-sign up for the new seasons..

This post has been edited by dektos: Aug 9 2007, 11:29 PM
TSdektos
post Aug 13 2007, 12:13 AM

Guys,

I'm opening up registration till 20th of August. If the numbers arent too good, there wont be a 3rd season until further notice. However if the season doesnt materialize, I would like to encourage you to continue your look out for other online leagues to play and improve.

Till then, continue your training and all the best in the upcoming WCG! thumbup.gif

0.0228sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:45 PM