what do u think of this
my specs are
e2140
dfi infinity p965-s dark - bios details - http://www.thetechrepository.com/showthread.php?p=566
2 x1gb mushkin value enhanced pc5300 5-5-5-15
radeon x1950gt 512mb ddr3
cooler master extreme power 430w (plan to change to OCZ powerstream already)
windows vista ultimate
my best try as yet
i) i tried oc'ing by increasing the cpu clock slowly (until 2100mhz) and by adjusting the dram speed as 1:1 until it reaches 700mhz (fsb somewhere around 250mhz)
the thing still stable in windows in super pi and ORTHOS but how come in cpu-z it shows my cpu as 1.589 ghz *sumtimes it flickers to 2100mhz but then back to 1.589ghz* and the voltage is 1.247v *when its actually 1.40v*
intel speedstep already off btw (C1E)
with regard to ram
ii)is there any way possible to make it go beyond cpu clock of 400mhz (fsb)?
the timing is 5-5-5-15
to loosen it means to increase the numbers right?
ye la
kalao naikkan fsb of course ram speed is increased as well
and i dont think it can run beyond dram speed of 710mhz
iii) the voltage specified in mushkin site is 1.8v
but at bios at default already 1.9
kalao tak increase means it'll kacao the oc kan?
please help
This post has been edited by gtoforce: Oct 9 2007, 02:56 PM
DFI Infinity 965-S Disscussion, Talk About How to Tweak
Oct 9 2007, 06:49 AM
0.0273sec