DFI Infinity 965-S Disscussion, Talk About How to Tweak

remysix
post Jun 20 2007, 05:58 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Jun 20 2007, 04:42 AM)
thanks raymond...
that beta, how does it perform compared to the ori one other than unhid those strap and adding the extra tras?
rite now my rig is cpuless...sold my e66 but the q66 has not arrived yet cry.gif ... will only be getting it tonite...hope to see a good result icon_rolleyes.gif
remysix
post Jun 22 2007, 05:57 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 22 2007, 04:08 PM)
Yes. smile.gif
If you have a good batch of an e6600, yes you can, i've seen many end user reviews manage to reach more than 500FSB on this motherboard with sufficient cooling. smile.gif
IINM, It's around RM540 - RM580 at Lowyat Plaza. Nope, it only has one variety.
Original plas was two variety that is:

DFI Infinity P965-S
[Complete board with Firewire and bigger northbridge heatsink and aluminium heatsink on southbridge]

DFI Infinity P965
[Doesn't come with Firewire, the northbridge heatsink is smaller and on southbridge only has small heatsink.]

But, up until today, i have yet to see the Infinity P965 [Non S] selling anywhere. smile.gif
one more thing...the 'S" using solid caps all around thumbup.gif

remysix
post Jun 24 2007, 05:07 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

@Eoma
What kind of casing r u using?

p/s: would be nice if u put ur system spec as ur siggy biggrin.gif
remysix
post Jun 28 2007, 04:41 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jun 28 2007, 01:02 PM)
After reading many cooler reviews, I think I'm going to change from the planned Noctua UH-12F to the Tuniq Tower 120. Any Dark users here using this cooler ? Mobo clearance how ? Thanks.

p/s: How to open the SB ? I'm scared of plugging out the pins. I've already re-did the NB with AS5, at bootup, in the 25c airconned room, 17c !

edit: damn typos.
i dun think there's problem with the mobo clearance as mentioned by sup3rfly...the only thing u'd need to consider is the high...standing at 15.6cm (IIRC), for some casings, u might not be able to close the side panel...
remysix
post Jun 29 2007, 06:06 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jun 29 2007, 04:46 AM)
NB Strap at default or 266MHz makes no difference. sad.gif

If i don't enable the AHCI it will just stuck there saying that the AHCI bios is not installed. doh.gif  How can you just bypass it ? ohmy.gif I tried increasing like all the voltages available. rclxub.gif
which bios version r u using...
r u running IDE, AHCI or RAID on ur hdd?
i'm running RAID0...no problem...but yes, the Interl StorageMatrix (AHCI/RAID) is kinda sux...really slow on detecting hdd especially if u have "sor-of-problematic" hdd...what if u plug out all ur hdd (pull-out the power cable), will it give the same prob...mmm...now i remember that whatever it is, it always said that AHCI bios not installed...same as mine but still it proceed with the detection...
when this actually happen...stuck at the AHCI/RAID bios screen...do u able to pass it on stock speed/setting?
remysix
post Jun 29 2007, 12:11 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

hmmm...need the DFI Dark sifus here advise la like that one...i'm switching P35 based plak thumbup.gif
remysix
post Jun 30 2007, 08:03 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 30 2007, 06:57 PM)
I'm running orthos again as the last orthos i did i forgot to take a screenshot.

Right now running on these settings:

Processor: e6600 3.2GHz @ 400X8 @ Stock Vcore [1.325Volts]
Northbridge: 1.3Volts
Ram: Crucial Ballistix DDR2 PC2-8500 1066MHz 2GB Kit @ 801MHz @ 4-4-4-12 @ 2.1Volts

I'll post a screenshot on the orthos, CPUz and Smart Guardian all together in one picture.

How long do i need ey?
12 Hours? 8 Hours? or Full 24 Hours? hmm.gif
anything more than 12 hrs can consider confirmed stability...but up to u...some just fire the orthos up for 8 hours...
remysix
post Jul 1 2007, 06:57 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 1 2007, 05:23 PM)
Damn!
Just when orthos is reaching 23 hours, my house got black out! sweat.gif

No screenshot anymore since that stupid blackout. doh.gif

Anyway, my system running stable at this settis long u know ng:
e6600 @ 400x8 @ Stock Vcore
NB @ 1.3
VTT @ Stock
SB @ Stock
Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-8500 2GB Kit at 800MHz @ 4-4-4-12 @ 2.1Volts

Everything runs stable on the last minute before the blackout. thumbup.gif
as long u know that ur proc ran 23hrs without fail is good enuff...sure stability...but a screenie would be good as well...running at that speed wif default vcore and WC summore...i guess ur temp is super duper low la like that...really gr8 to see the proc found the rite owner...good for you bro thumbup.gif

0.0303sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:44 PM