8700k best oc on 1.25v/stock?

TScrumpetss
post Oct 29 2017, 09:37 AM, updated 7y ago

dummie
523 posts

just asking, planning to max oc my 8700k on 1.25v, wont be touching the volt since i dont want my 8700k to degrade and because i do alot of video editing. wanna ask which sifu has the 8700k and how much you overclocked it to? also i have a cryorig h7 quad lumi with can support up to 160w of tdp so i think i am good on cooling
keyo
post Nov 2 2017, 08:13 PM

345 posts

If you lucky 5ghz u can get

This post has been edited by keyo: Nov 2 2017, 08:15 PM
TScrumpetss
post Nov 3 2017, 08:36 AM

dummie
523 posts

QUOTE(keyo @ Nov 2 2017, 08:13 PM)
If you lucky 5ghz u can get
i sure can get 5ghz on 1.35v above, but my concern here is that how much you can push with just stock vclock
keyo
post Nov 3 2017, 08:57 AM

345 posts

What its your vid(stock clock 37 ghz)
I saw 1.25 5ghz

This post has been edited by keyo: Nov 3 2017, 08:57 AM
TScrumpetss
post Nov 3 2017, 10:24 AM

dummie
523 posts

QUOTE(keyo @ Nov 3 2017, 08:57 AM)
What its your vid(stock clock 37 ghz)
I saw 1.25 5ghz
vid? you mean current stock v clock? no i have not yet overclocked my chip yet
keyo
post Nov 3 2017, 12:43 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(crumpetss @ Nov 3 2017, 10:24 AM)
vid? you mean current stock v clock? no i have not yet overclocked my chip yet
you enter bios and you see top right got cpu voltage
last time mine 1.12v

This post has been edited by keyo: Nov 3 2017, 12:44 PM
TScrumpetss
post Nov 3 2017, 07:40 PM

dummie
523 posts

QUOTE(keyo @ Nov 3 2017, 12:43 PM)
you enter bios and you see top right got cpu voltage
last time mine 1.12v
mine says 1.25v last time when i tried to xmp, but may have to do with mce
SUStreepipul
post Feb 4 2018, 04:17 PM

I got 4.9@1.25vcore using h115i for kooling
x-1o8-x
post Feb 4 2018, 11:34 PM

Prosekaist
1,211 posts

1.2v under prime95 load @ 4.7Ghz. then again my VID is 1.04v so that helped alot

TBH if you're trying to get the most out of a fixed 1.25v then you're gonna degrade the CPU even more than just running it on stock.
cstkl1
post Feb 6 2018, 08:48 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(crumpetss @ Oct 29 2017, 09:37 AM)
just asking, planning to max oc my 8700k on 1.25v, wont be touching the volt since i dont want my 8700k to degrade and because i do alot of video editing. wanna ask which sifu has the 8700k and how much you overclocked it to? also i have a cryorig h7 quad lumi with can support up to 160w of tdp so i think i am good on cooling
cpu doesnt degrade as fast as mobo vrms.

just make sure you have good airflow, clean the casing ( wipe da dust etc), and try to keep a dust free room.

0.0187sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:37 PM