Investment THE TROPIKA RESIDENCES @ BUKIT JALIL, The Ever Greens of Par Way

dnmkch P
post Nov 8 2020, 12:32 AM

Probation

QUOTE(kfhoe @ Nov 7 2020, 09:58 PM)

today i went to their sales gallery. Me and my wife really interested on the 1,318sqft layout.

Our concern is
1. the maintainence fees - RM0.46 (=RM608)
2. the median price of BJ area didnt hit 1mil mark yet. Am I entering at the right price?
3. We were told is residential title, but some source said is commercial title - can reconfirm?

Pros
1. We love this area, already been staying here for 5-6 years.
2. Buying for own stay
3. Pavillion 2 - will this has an affect on capital appreciation of Tropika?
4. Good rebates by developer for Tower B
5. Golf view - no devlopements that will block the view

Freebies given
1. partial furnish kitchen
2. 4x aircons
3. 3 heaters
4. laminated flooring (3 rooms)

Freebies is not the attractive to me (but that can be ignored)

My concern is really the maintainence fee and entering price around BJ area?

Any sifus that can few piece of advice?

Thanks and cheers...
That's some of the same points i tot about as well before i confirm my booking too, as im looking for own stay and has been scouting ard bukit jalil area for sometime.
Maintenance fees starting from rm0.42 but expected to increase. Actually a lot of the newer condos ard this area are also around this range.
Price wise i felt it's competitive especially comparing to the recent completed/ongoing projects nearby, and it's not as congested compared to the blocks on condos near Awan Besar station.
Room design/space is practical n at lease there's lotsa greenery for golf course view.
My other concern is just hopefuily the quality and workmanship of this project will be much better only.
Other than that, after weighing all, i stil proceed to book.
dnmkch P
post Dec 5 2020, 01:33 PM

Probation

QUOTE(DavidKool @ Dec 5 2020, 11:26 AM)
They already changed it since 2-3 months ago.

It was due to the common area toilet door directly facing it's dining area, so they move a bit to inner. It's good. But the expansion of the master bathroom actually sounds good bcz the room still huge enough, but when looking at the renovated show unit, it seems I prefer the older one.

Unknown for Block C and D, but was informed for Block A and B. Means there are some adjustment to the layout plan which has been signed in the SPA.
I was there last month. The common area toilet door is still diirectly facing the dining area though. Type C. Hope they can do something about this.
dnmkch P
post Dec 15 2020, 11:14 PM

Probation

Hey guys...just checking. Are you all aware if there will be a guardhouse stationed at this place? This is the driveway leading from jaya grocer down to parking & tower A. Didnt notice there's any barrier there from the model
dnmkch P
post Dec 16 2020, 08:23 PM

Probation

QUOTE(sincai0344 @ Dec 16 2020, 03:32 PM)
The guardhouse is located near by Tower D
That's the main guardhouse. If you look at the model carefully the road in front of the shoplots heading towards jaya grocer circles back to the parking and residential block without any barrier
dnmkch P
post Dec 17 2020, 07:41 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jsontextbox @ Dec 17 2020, 11:40 AM)
You’re right. If this is not guarded, is this not defeating the purpose of the other guard house?
Yupe...hence the question. The main guardhouse is near to Berjaya Golf Course entrance. But this road which is accessible to public will lead to the condo compound too...the sales agent said they "might" put a boom barrier there, that's y i asked if anyone heard the same too
dnmkch P
post Dec 20 2020, 09:21 AM

Probation

QUOTE(yeowwwai @ Dec 19 2020, 10:00 PM)
Do you have more pictures of the scale model?
dnmkch P
post Dec 20 2020, 02:36 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jsontextbox @ Dec 20 2020, 11:32 AM)
The SA told me that there will be a one way barrier there, behind the red car in the middle. Hmmmm.
That's what the SA told me too...but dunno whats the use of it since ppl can still walk around it...n the road looks too small to put a guardhouse in the middle..looks like a design flaw..

0.0414sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:31 AM