Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5

kevyeoh
post Oct 28 2017, 12:11 PM

4,720 posts

If I read correctly... already change the case but still repeat same issue at the same spot?

My orchid grey no such issue so far... been protected with Ringke since day 1...

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 28 2017, 08:43 AM)
I thought the above issue is serious enough for us to bring it over from previous thread. Any new updates, bro woeikang?
kevyeoh
post Nov 1 2017, 11:39 PM

4,720 posts

Is the browser updated? I noticed my quick access icon all became smaller....
kevyeoh
post Nov 2 2017, 01:03 PM

4,720 posts

Really? You mean at the pump itself? Or need to go inside and pay first then only come out and pump?

QUOTE(sam60 @ Nov 2 2017, 12:51 PM)
most petrol pump got pay wave already...if not, yes u can tap phone on the side.
kevyeoh
post Nov 2 2017, 01:16 PM

4,720 posts

So far i only know petronas and caltex got pay wave but must go inside counter to make the payment. ...

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 2 2017, 01:07 PM)
is it? maybe only BHP and Petronas.. i see shell has upgraded but i don see any paywave logo..
kevyeoh
post Nov 2 2017, 04:15 PM

4,720 posts

After hide how to unhide back? Since can't see the hidden album dee....

QUOTE(coldfission @ Nov 2 2017, 03:44 PM)
Go to gallery second tab. Then click on the 3 dot button and then select hide album
kevyeoh
post Nov 2 2017, 04:32 PM

4,720 posts

Do you mean "move to secure folder"?

I can't find the word hide at all...

QUOTE(coldfission @ Nov 2 2017, 03:44 PM)
Go to gallery second tab. Then click on the 3 dot button and then select hide album
kevyeoh
post Nov 4 2017, 01:01 PM

4,720 posts

Anyone here activated the device security from McAfee? Is it ok to do that ? Will it slow down or cause lag to phone later if not now? Since note 8 still pretty new but I just worried it will cause lag later...
kevyeoh
post Nov 4 2017, 03:09 PM

4,720 posts

so did you install any malware or antivirus? or just let the phone as is without virus protection?

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 4 2017, 02:48 PM)
It is definately bloatware for sure hence why I never used it in the first place. Will slow the phone down and why bother paying for it once the trial period end.
kevyeoh
post Nov 7 2017, 08:23 PM

4,720 posts

Why not just use it on browser? I have been doing that for years... no issue at all ... smile.gif

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 7 2017, 07:50 PM)
Of all the apps i have on my Note 8, FB app is the most problematic and troublesome to maintain.
Every version of update they release, i will still give it one star.
kevyeoh
post Nov 7 2017, 11:05 PM

4,720 posts

I totally disable my FB app even since note 5.... the app sucks battery and generally sucks also ... lol ... that's the only app I disable and prefer not to use. ..

QUOTE(Roman.reigns @ Nov 7 2017, 08:26 PM)
Spending so much but can only access Facebook like Nokia 100 series phone.
Lel
kevyeoh
post Nov 9 2017, 03:02 PM

4,720 posts

I have been constantly replying to such question because I am using Ringke invisible shield... do not buy! Because doesn't work really well with spen .... at first the surface kinda sticky and over time it improves but spen still not really smooth ... you write also depends on luck and angle... if use this invisible shield ...

QUOTE(off_shore @ Nov 9 2017, 09:28 AM)
Anyone used ringke invisible shield? How is it?

X one better or ringke better?
kevyeoh
post Nov 9 2017, 05:55 PM

4,720 posts

I never remove it yet so means i hardly get to use my spen... haha... since already paid rm70 for the shield.. I plan to use a while more before removing it ... for normal sp... in earlier discussion someone mentioned use s8+ sp ok also....

QUOTE(off_shore @ Nov 9 2017, 03:41 PM)
Thanks for the reply!

You stopped me from wasting more money to get it  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

May I know what SP you guys are using then?

And what case?
kevyeoh
post Nov 11 2017, 01:14 PM

4,720 posts

between the volume and bixby button....that area....
if i recall correctly...

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Nov 11 2017, 12:24 PM)
Hi,may i know which part will peel off? Thnks.
kevyeoh
post Nov 11 2017, 10:51 PM

4,720 posts

Anyone here uses wireless power bank ? Does it really work? I can only find this at Lazada...

Check out this item I found on Lazada! Qi wireless charger portable wireless power bank 10000mAh Type-c 2.1A Powerbank Quick charger for mobile phone External Battery (White)
http://www.lazada.com.my/qi-wireless-charg...-117899045.html
kevyeoh
post Nov 13 2017, 12:23 PM

4,720 posts

I am.... you mean the AKG earphone right? On contrary I find the bass a bit more heavy to my liking ... strange eh ... haha

QUOTE(danieln @ Nov 13 2017, 10:26 AM)
anyone using the bundled earphone?

I find that the sound quality is like a cheapo earphone with no bass. is it supposed to be like this?
kevyeoh
post Nov 23 2017, 07:09 PM

4,720 posts

Not all petronas station knows about the rm10 voucher thing... I tried at least 4 stations and only 1 accepted it...

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 23 2017, 08:59 AM)
Just now went to claim, the cashier keep decline my request "Machine kami tak support Pay wave"
I was like WTF...  shakehead.gif 
I say samsung pay using MFT but she still decline to let me try....WTF  ranting.gif
kevyeoh
post Nov 24 2017, 12:41 PM

4,720 posts

Hi ... anyone tried Samsung pay at caltex? I thought they will block rm200 but looks like they are blocking rm248 on my credit card instead...

Anyone facing the same issue?
kevyeoh
post Nov 24 2017, 03:40 PM

4,720 posts

I called bank customer service and was told petrol station can actually block from rm200 to rm250 amount... so rm248 is perfectly fine ... now my problem is after kena block .. I can no longer use Samsung pay for that particular credit card because already hit daily limit .... shoot... I don't think I want to use Samsung pay in petrol station already....

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 24 2017, 03:17 PM)
How much fuel did you pump? RM48???? Strange having that amount being blocked, usually it is RM200. Curious to know how they derived at that figure.
kevyeoh
post Nov 24 2017, 04:04 PM

4,720 posts

The other workaround is to add another card and only dedicate 1 card for petrol ...

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 24 2017, 03:44 PM)
Yes I agree, it is an unfair act after using Samsung Pay at the petrol station and credit being blocked hence reaching our daily limit usage. They should look into this matter on how to further improve to encourage more Pay users.
kevyeoh
post Nov 24 2017, 08:14 PM

4,720 posts

I did many transactions already at counter and never got hold rm200 credit etc... always just charged me on the amount I paid exactly...

Today only i try at the pump and kena block limit already...

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Nov 24 2017, 04:51 PM)
after pumped then only go to counter to pay for the exact amount with spay (credit card), it is still holds RM200?
or it will charge the exact amount only?
QUOTE(nasiayam @ Nov 24 2017, 04:52 PM)
few days ago i tap rm15 at the counter inside bhp, then pump another 2 times at the petrol pump, the payment at petrol pump is shown as 200 in the samsung pay app for both transaction

all 3 transaction using cimb mastercard

update:just checked with cimb, the daily limit is 1k for contactless, trying to the change the limit to 2k
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Nov 24 2017, 05:22 PM)
no, BHP only holds RM200 when I use the pay wave machine above the pump.
On another attempt, I went to counter and said to the cashier that I want to pump RM30, it deduct my RM30 only without holding RM200.

0.1072sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:02 PM