SUScitacitata
post Oct 30 2017, 05:27 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Oct 30 2017, 04:59 PM)
refer to above posts about samsung pay
it seems like so hard to collect and some more 6 months validity only
to me, this type of design more means to rich people or business who always spend/purchase a lot
just like credit card points

if like this, it is not my favor
future when it support the banks that i am using, i will use it also

it is hard for me to collect the huge number of points to redeem even the lowest points item

many shops at Malaysia are still not friendly for cashless payment method
Most shops that accept credit card, u can use Samsung Pay. Our phone can replicated the magnetic strip.

Most shops won't even know what you're doing. Just ask them to bring the credit card machine to you and key in the amount.

2000 point a month is very achievable.
SUScitacitata
post Oct 30 2017, 08:35 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Oct 30 2017, 05:55 PM)
2000 points = 20 times usage?
i am not even able to achieve 10 times usage
most of my credit card usage are for online payment and petrol
2000 point about 50x swipe. even 1 day each 1 mcd sunday, 1 month already 30 swipes.

i go buy vege RM5 also i swipe.
SUScitacitata
post Oct 30 2017, 08:45 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(sam60 @ Oct 30 2017, 07:04 PM)
yes correct..same technology...just samsung wants to make it sounds more cool
u sure what you talking or not.

samsung pay can also be used on NON paywave enabled credit card terminal.
SUScitacitata
post Oct 31 2017, 07:07 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(ericlai @ Oct 31 2017, 06:43 PM)
Just wondering, if there's no paywave function, how will the credit card terminal detect our phone as physical credit card which needs to be swipe or plug into the terminal? our phone canggih one r? =D so everytime when u wanna make payment that time, u dont tell the seller that u wanna make payment using samsung pay? just say you wanna pay by credit card? biggrin.gif
1. our phone is that canggih until it can replicate the magnetic strip of physical cards. hence our samsung pay can work on older terminals. people have been doing this since samsung s6, it's called Magnetic Secure Transmission.

2. if the seller don't know what is samsung pay or don't have pay wave, I'll just ask him to bring over the terminal. then type the amount needed to pay, select VISA (if asked). then i will tap my phone at the place where u swipe the card. it's a little slow, but be patient.

however and has failed to go thru at ONE merchant (coffea coffee sri petaling). so far i use samsung pay MST (NOT Paywave) at all other terminals without fail. mostly at bars, and some older/local hypermarkets .
SUScitacitata
post Oct 31 2017, 10:59 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(perplexedstill @ Oct 31 2017, 09:58 PM)
May i know how many points you need to redeem the S3 Gear?
6000+
SUScitacitata
post Oct 31 2017, 11:00 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Oct 31 2017, 10:20 PM)
Today reserved car adapter fast charger. Already test on the way back home. With current battery left 50%, less 30 minute already full 100%. Me like..wahhhh !!!

Original price RM89. Used voucher, become RM70++
link to product?
SUScitacitata
post Nov 1 2017, 12:20 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Roman.reigns @ Nov 1 2017, 10:23 AM)
Believe it or not, Google isn't the only company with issues on its flagship devices. We've been informed that many units of Samsung's Galaxy Note8 are completely freezing when the contacts app is opened, and that includes when other apps like 'Messaging' and 'Phone' use it as well. Basically, these Note8s are refusing to function as phones.
According to replies on a post entitled 'Note 8 Freezing and unresponsive' in Samsung's forums, many variants of the Note8 are having this problem. Most of these reports are occurring when the user is doing something concerning calling and texting, leading us to believe that it's the contacts app that is the culprit. Here's a list of what is causing Note8s to freeze that we've gathered from the forum post and its replies:

Using speed dial
Making calls from the recent calls list and contacts
Tapping on contacts in the Phone app
Tapping on contacts in the Messages app
Loading an Excel spreadsheet from an email
Opening contacts
Using the contacts list
Using Pokémon GO, Chrome, and the Google app
Tapping a contact in the Messages and Contacts apps
Charging overnight
Opening the Phone app
Opening an individual contact in the Contacts app
Opening Contacts while texting
While making a phone call
It's pretty clear from the accounts given that the contacts app has something to do with this. There are one or two cases there that don't fit the bill, but there will always be extraneous data when tracking down bugs like these. When these Note8 devices are freezing, only two things will get them back to normal: force restarts or complete battery drains. Owners have tried clearing cache, uninstalling and reinstalling apps, and even factory resets, but to no avail.
I kena a few times already. Have to restart phone to fix it. Wth right?

Luckily startup not that slow.
SUScitacitata
post Nov 5 2017, 12:17 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 4 2017, 02:48 PM)
It is definately bloatware for sure hence why I never used it in the first place. Will slow the phone down and why bother paying for it once the trial period end.
You paid top price for top spec. And you're worried about slowing down your phone? Hehe.
SUScitacitata
post Nov 10 2017, 08:56 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 9 2017, 07:17 PM)
Yes it is true that once the layer of protection has been removed, the finger print scanner does tend to scratch easily. I experienced it from my GS7 Edge. Now with the Note 8, I am careful not to meddle with it. Everyone who is a Note 8 user should take note NOT to peel it off.
Peeled off since day one pre order. No scratches also.

Probably different material from s7e. I had that issue too when using s7e.
SUScitacitata
post Nov 17 2017, 02:34 PM

482 posts

Anyone getting multiple instances (just two actually) if Facebook app on their Note 8?
SUScitacitata
post Nov 19 2017, 09:57 PM

482 posts

Funny that today I was not allowed to use pay wave and/or Samsung Pay at 99 speed mart. Few weeks ago I didn't have this problem.

The cashier pusing so many stories that the pay wave is not functional. When I saw the machine asking for the payment card "please swipe / tap", I queried him. Then came another cock story he will kena warning letter if I used pay wave or my phone to pay.

Will merchant rugi a lot if we do contactless transactions?
SUScitacitata
post Nov 20 2017, 04:03 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Nov 20 2017, 12:12 AM)
I'm not surprised. At kl, I don't face much issues with it. But when I'm at Miri, many stories happening. Even at Toyota where pay wave is available I'm not allowed to use it let alone S Pay. Same for Uniqlo Miri. Sign clearly shows that S Pay is accepted but when I wanted to proceed to use it, not allowed. Most of the time, McDonald's allow use of it, except one of the  drive through in Miri.
Which McDonald's. Permy?

Miss miri. Good times.
SUScitacitata
post Dec 1 2017, 02:47 PM

482 posts

Samsung Pay ultimate reward had ended prematurely...no more S3 frontier.

Means all note 8 buyers could never achieve it.

Now left with 4000+ points dunno what to spend on...

This post has been edited by citacitata: Dec 1 2017, 02:48 PM
SUScitacitata
post Dec 1 2017, 04:26 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(junl00ng @ Dec 1 2017, 04:10 PM)
they probably realised some dumb ass abusing the system, I've seen in Facebook group some fellas buying a roti worth RM 0.90 every 5 minutes in petronas to gain quick points
Diu lo.. Now left charger only
SUScitacitata
post Dec 1 2017, 04:31 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Dec 1 2017, 04:16 PM)
saw the new baskin robin free ice cream reward for samsung pay
read the t&c
i am not sure that those who already activated spay with a registered card before this reward posted, eligible or not
or only for those new spay account
Existing users can claim. Just need to add new payment card.
SUScitacitata
post Dec 1 2017, 05:30 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(junl00ng @ Dec 1 2017, 04:48 PM)
For your references
What a moron
SUScitacitata
post Dec 9 2017, 10:21 AM

482 posts

Anyone experiencing Instagram freezing up?

Have to keep close all apps and clear cache few times day to make it work again.

Already tried hard reset, problem still persists.
SUScitacitata
post Dec 9 2017, 05:00 PM

482 posts

anyone successfully claimed the free baskin robins ice cream? if yes which outlet?
SUScitacitata
post Jan 10 2018, 01:01 PM

482 posts

Anyone received their SPay Christmas promo power bank redemption?
SUScitacitata
post Jan 10 2018, 01:03 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ Jan 10 2018, 10:56 AM)
what is the lowest amount u have used with samsung pay?
Rm1

0.1673sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:02 AM