Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5

Star_knight79
post Nov 1 2017, 06:29 PM

596 posts

Does anyone use Spigen Ultra Hybrid case for their Note8?

May I know what SP did you guys use?

Bought the X-One Defender. But Bubbles appear at the curve screen once I installed the case.

I'm still stucked with what SP to buy next. Can someone help me up here?

Many thanks.
Star_knight79
post Nov 2 2017, 01:21 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Nov 2 2017, 07:53 AM)
sorry just realized not yet updated from Galaxy App store, i sideloaded from apkmirror.
For those who are still hunting for screenprotector please have a look here too
xda SP.

wanted to change to this, anyone found something like this for note 8 please do share here.
This guy didn't use any case. Thus, the SP will look nice.
Star_knight79
post Nov 2 2017, 02:13 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Nov 2 2017, 02:03 PM)
Razer phone gonna tapao this note 8 like no tomorrow for sure.
What?! A lost Alien comes out from nowhere and leave alien comment??!!

We don't speak alien language on earth. Please go back to your own planet and get rotten.
Star_knight79
post Nov 6 2017, 04:30 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 6 2017, 08:37 AM)
The last phone I had with an IR was the Note 3, and I hardly used it anyway smile.gif Anyway it seems that most flagship phones have started to exclude the IR feature.
Yes. Me too. Seldom use. One good day I was trying to use it on my new York air-conditioner. It didn't work. Cause I couldn't find the model. Or is it just my problem?
Star_knight79
post Nov 6 2017, 04:35 PM

596 posts

I love my Note 8. The transition between the apps is seamless. (Of course I came from the antique model Note 3) However, I do find that the keyboard for Note 8 need improve. I always get typo errors.
Star_knight79
post Nov 21 2017, 04:45 PM

596 posts

Hi, everyone. I'm using X-one SP with Spigen Ultra Hybrid case. After a month experience, I'm sick that the SP started to lift up at he curve area. Thus, I'm looking to replace a new SP. Any Suggestion of which SP would fit nicely with my case?

Prefer SP over TP and I heard TP is thick and normally affect S-pen sensitivity.

Sorry to bring up about the SP/TP issue again. Hope somebody can help. Thank you.
Star_knight79
post Nov 21 2017, 05:56 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Nov 21 2017, 04:49 PM)
bad TP not affect s-pen sensitivity, but finger touch sensitivity
so many review videos online, to make the product review look good, always use s-pen to do testing only
Oh, It is finger sensitivity got affected.

Anyone in the forum is using ultra hybrid case?

Need recommendation for SP.
Star_knight79
post Nov 29 2017, 05:24 PM

596 posts

Dear all,

For those of you who are using Whitestone dome TG installed with Spigen Ultra Hybrid case, will the TG get bubbles at the edge after some time of usage?

I notice that Spigen Ultra Hybrid case lips are slightly raised on the curved screen. I put my phone into my pocket very often. Sometimes tight pants which may distort the rubberized lips and thus applying pressure on the SP that I'm having now leading to air bubbles. Will this happen to Whitestone dome TG?

Besides, will Whitestone dome TG affect on the sensitivity of the screen by touch or S-Pen?

Last but not least, may I know where can I source for Whitestone dome TG?

Thanks for helping.

Star_knight79
post Nov 29 2017, 07:51 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 29 2017, 06:21 PM)
Strange, mine fit perfectly and won't lift the edge.
Even I put into my fit trousers, still appear to be ok.
Are you using whitestone dome TG?

Or what brand of SP are you using?
Star_knight79
post Nov 30 2017, 02:20 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 30 2017, 09:34 AM)
Yea, haha ..

But in long term, this RM199 is a good invest, at least can last till i change phone, instead of keep changing TG.

I'm an auditor so too calculative  tongue.gif
As long as it doesn't peel and didn't affect any sensitivity, I don't mind paying. By the way, may I know how can I get the TP?
Star_knight79
post Dec 1 2017, 01:28 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 30 2017, 04:24 PM)
Luxury TG or cheap 1?
Whitedom TG
Star_knight79
post Dec 1 2017, 08:44 PM

596 posts

Anyone here know where can I get the whitedom TG?
Star_knight79
post Dec 21 2017, 01:49 PM

596 posts

Finally, I received my Whitestone Dome Glass TG for my Note 8 yesterday.Without much effort, it was installed successfully and flawlessly.

It fits perfectly with Spigen Ultra Hybrid case, although I did a slight modification at the bottom right corner of the casing just to leave around 0.5 to 1 mm of leeway between the case and TG.

It feels good, and the color is vibrantt with no orange peel effect (Previously I was using OneX defender). No regret on getting this TG.

I would like to express my heartfelt thanks here to the members who have recommended this TG to me. Kudos!!

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: Dec 21 2017, 01:51 PM
Star_knight79
post Dec 21 2017, 02:16 PM

596 posts

Need to check with you guys about Wallpapers.

I have been changing home screen wallpaper every Now and then. But I don't know why it keeps reverting back to the first Wallpaper I set. Any idea?

Besides, does anyone know how can we improve on the keyboard accuracy, keep having typo.
Star_knight79
post Dec 21 2017, 02:39 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(alvin_chai1101 @ Dec 21 2017, 02:19 PM)
paiseh ya, i still wondering who are you as we all left school quite a long time dy hahaha~ need see face baru tau liao

anyway, the phone is great to use, good looking too. Bixby i use it alot at home, as it needs connection.
Bixby can be very handy when I'm lazy
Star_knight79
post Dec 29 2017, 01:09 AM

596 posts

I receive a message for software update today. Is that an upgrade to Oreo? Anyone receive that as well?

Should I proceed with the update?
Star_knight79
post Dec 31 2017, 01:48 AM

596 posts

Hi, Guys. When I open multi windows, Astro on the go and internet. The video in Astro stop playing whenever I browse the internet window. Is this normal?

Besides, I find that the stock Samsung seems to have accuracy issue. I have too many typos. Does any one feel the same? Is there any way to improve the typing accuracy?
Star_knight79
post Jan 2 2018, 06:40 PM

596 posts

Hi, Guys. When I open multi windows, Astro on the go and internet. The video in Astro stop playing whenever I browse the internet window. Is this normal?

Besides, I find that the stock Samsung seems to have accuracy issue. I have too many typos. Does any one feel the same? Is there any way to improve the typing accuracy?

Star_knight79
post Jan 2 2018, 11:06 PM

596 posts

No lah. I just wonder how come it has been so long. From Note 3 to Note 8. And yet Samsung can't produce a keyboard with decent accuracy. Somehow typing with iPhone will have less error for me. Yes, I have installed Swiftkey and Google KB. They all type better. Why can't Samsung create a good one? Strange!
Star_knight79
post Jan 2 2018, 11:52 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 2 2018, 02:10 PM)
Afternoon.

Finally my dome glass arrived just now. Order 22/12/17..ETA 10/01/18, that fast.
Before arrived tempting to install, when arrived scared to install..LOL

Quick question - after install, straight used cases ? Or wait 2-3 hour ? Or better wait 24 hour

TQ

[EDIT - 4.37PM]

Already broken, fly away RM139  bangwall.gif  moneyflies.gif
The mistake is forget to put in 2nd case before pull out glue.
Still put in 2nd case & the result glass over shoot a.k.a terlajak ke bawah.
Try to pull out glass & crack..

demm...
I don't understand. What is the 2nd case thingy?

0.1646sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:07 PM