Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5

DigitalMop
post Nov 2 2017, 10:11 AM

60 posts

hey!! just bought a note8 yesterday, i got a question regarding the screen color correction.

-my phone screen already install a hoda 9h screen protector.

not sure why my phone got a yellowish tint to it. i can tell because i put side by side with my xiaomi note phone. i can tell is abit yellowish compare to my xiaomi.

when i on the blue filter. the whole screen get super yellowish orange.
@.@
another thing when i go advance and tweak between cold and warm.
-slide to warm, the color become colder
-slide to cold, the color become warmer

@.@ what is happening. does anyone here encounter the same problem? or is this a problem?

thank you sifu!
DigitalMop
post Nov 2 2017, 11:03 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Luffy1234 @ Nov 2 2017, 10:52 AM)
As far as comparing screens, you should compare with another Note 8. Your Xiaomi phone can be calibrated more blueish so thats why you see the Note 8 as mroe yellow when maybe it is normal

Mgt also be your screen protector

But never heard of the colour slider peoblem. Sounds weird
btw can you help me test on your note 8 color slider from cold to warm and warm to cold. later lunch time ill take some picture and show you.
DigitalMop
post Nov 2 2017, 03:10 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(nik_krizalid @ Nov 2 2017, 12:37 PM)
you screen turn yellowish only after you turn on the blue filter or even before that? As I know it suppose to be like that if you turn on the blue filter on. I only set the blue filter auto on from sunset to sunrise and also during my reading on ebook.
hi! is before, even after i turn the blue filter the color is very very obvious yellowish/orange. anyway i juz compare my unit with 3 of my colleagues. i notice 3 of us having similar kinda yellow tint to it, while the other 1 is less yellowish, hardly noticable. anyway ill try to take a picture of my screen as soon as possible and show you guys. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalMop: Nov 2 2017, 03:11 PM

0.0266sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:02 PM