my hao tempered glass case friendly crack without any reason. i take care it 100% and out of sudden cracked. without any accident on it.
might go back to clearcoat. aih
saw a youtube clip that Taiwan TV news exposed HAO falsely advertise their TP. It shows HAO TP is easy to crack by putting some pressure on the edge of TP.
I called bank customer service and was told petrol station can actually block from rm200 to rm250 amount... so rm248 is perfectly fine ... now my problem is after kena block .. I can no longer use Samsung pay for that particular credit card because already hit daily limit .... shoot... I don't think I want to use Samsung pay in petrol station already....
yeah, and it takes around 2 days to clear the block. BHP hold RM200 though. It's better to go to the counter and tap with phone.
after pumped then only go to counter to pay for the exact amount with spay (credit card), it is still holds RM200? or it will charge the exact amount only?
no, BHP only holds RM200 when I use the pay wave machine above the pump. On another attempt, I went to counter and said to the cashier that I want to pump RM30, it deduct my RM30 only without holding RM200.
Spen is not just a simple plastic stick. It has a circuit board inside it along with magnetic coil etc and spen pulls power from the phone. It would interfere with magnetic coil and wireless function if it's made of aluminum.
Good luck with your next phone, maybe LG v30 or Huawei mate 10?
True spen is just a simple plastic toy stick. I never used one before so I don't know about it till now and online reviews don't mention this poor plastic toy-like-quality on their reviews whatsoever.
LG V30, has that weird tint shift angle thing like pixel 2 or pixel 2 xl, so no thanks.
Mate 10 was my one of my options along with note 8 BUT seems like Huawei did not optimize the software for android 8.0. They rushed the mate 10 with Oreo that ended up being a mistake because the multi tasking and battery performance is worse than S8+, Oneplus 5 and Note 8.
Mate 10 memory management is very poor (can't keep a lof of things in memory, hence restart every time launch) and battery life with bigger battery is worse than S8+, Oneplus 5 or Note 8. Could be because it's not using OLED but with bigger battery it should at least be on par if not slightly better but nope, its worse.
For the moment i'm definitely thinking of Oneplus 5T. If the price is just like Oneplus 5, it's definitely a winner in my book. Too bad no water resistant or sd card support but with a little bit of care and 128GB storage, it should be good enough.
I was considering One+5 until I know it collects users personal data without permission. Check the video below.
Yep I know but oneplus is not the only company doing it. Samsung, Google, Apple, ALL the China brand smartphone (Mi, Huawei, Oppo etc) all does it too. Truth be told, if your using a modern smartphone, your data will be collected and sold to the highest bidder. It's just the nature of these products and the lack of laws, regulation and enforcement of it makes it very possible.
It's a shitty situation that every company is spying on you, whether they want to admit it or not. Unfortunately, my S3 is not going to survive much longer as it's already 4+ years old, 5 years old in January 2018 (a couple of bootloops, but recovered somehow magically, lol) so I need something better than Nokia 3310 (2017) because I actually like to watch youtube, surf internet and play games on my phone.
But you know, at least the Oneplus 5T doesn't have stupid inverted display like Oneplus 5, so no weird jello effect.
Oneplus collecting your data and tied to your phone ID, meaning they exactly know who you are and what you did. Other companies collecting data without binding phone ID.
Found out the cause, chrome was causing my phone to lag very badly, lol. It was also draining my battery when I use fb and messenger way more. 8 hours from 100 to 38% when usually I should still have 50% at this time of day after work. Chrome ate about 13% while my heavily used apps only used 3%.
Force stop, clear cache and memory (12mb) seems to have solved the lagginess. Will monitor first.
Install AccuBattery app. I saw someone posted a screenshot of AccuBattery and I immediately went to install it. It's perfect for non-root phone and it shows per-app usage(mAh).
I wish to buy another unit of note 8, Samsung Malaysia warranty (dont want AP set). Where is the cheapest now? Samsung store still selling RM3999. S8+ RM3699 and S8 at $3299. Expensive...
download Qoo10 app and grab RM400 voucher on 10am. Price should be around 4300. 12th Dec probably will get more discount.
2 SIMs. Get approx 4 to 4.5hrs SOT. Normally Whatsapp, Telegram, Carousell and browsing. BTW for all those asking about cables, chargers, charging speeds etc, there's this app called Galaxy Charging Current by Abmantis since the Note 2 days which gives a good reading of the charging incoming current and you can use this to narrow down faulty cables or chargers.
This app supports only Samsung phones and I've been using it since 2012.
For non-Samsung phones there's another app called Ampere.
Tried to use Galaxy Charging Current when I got the Note 8, it didn't work.