QUOTE(zero721 @ Jan 7 2018, 10:35 PM)
Doubtful as it is not the same model with s9Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5
Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5
Jan 8 2018, 12:35 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jan 8 2018, 11:25 AM
Guys my black Note 8 color at the bottom has kinda peeled off. It was partly my fault for not using full casing when I bought it.
What i want to know is it possible to repaint that colorless spot or I just have to deal with it? |
Jan 9 2018, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jan 8 2018, 02:04 PM) can you take a photo? note 8 black can easily peel off with hard case Captured this picture with my mom's phonebixby is really good. don't forget to try google pixel 2 camera for taking photos, the HDR mode is better. You have to download it from xda forum by the way. ![]() I was using the original clear casing that came together with Note 8 purchase. I thought it was good enough until I realized that it doesn't fully cover your phone, especially the bottom part, and I have to paid the price for being an ignorance. Now I am using another casing that cover all angles of my phone except the front. Never like flip cover. |
Jan 9 2018, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jan 9 2018, 01:33 PM) You saw the white dot? That was it. QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 9 2018, 01:34 PM) Wa is this paint chipping issue? (Googled around and it may be batch related) Thanks for your trick about the dialer.When did you bought your phone? It said 2017 09 11. This post has been edited by kding2: Jan 9 2018, 01:40 PM |
Jan 9 2018, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 9 2018, 01:42 PM) Hmm could be first batch issue When i bought it, it was fine but I still thinking it was my fault for not using full casing because I am not exactly handing it with care. Except bottom the rest angles were fine as it was protected. Just for some reason the original clear case doesn't cover the full bottom. As some say they dont have this peeling problem.. Some do Probably samsung trying to rush for the launch so cut corners on paint job maybe? So I guess I have to live with the peeled color until I switch to newer model? |
Jan 9 2018, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 9 2018, 02:12 PM) so it really could be batch issue Tough luck for me then. like i said probably samsung was trying to rush for the launch date so probably they cut corners for the first batch hopefully.. 2nd batch onwards no longer have such issues I wonder, can Samsung can repaint it back for me? Haha. |
Jan 9 2018, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 9 2018, 02:29 PM) angmoh ppl also cannot get replacement Oh damn. That was a bad news to me then. probably samsung will just say its wear n tear damn hopefully my midnight black unit wont be like that. LOL hopefully different batch man eh ok.. next week i go check Now I am tempted to paint those chipped areas with black permanent marker own. Should I? Or leave it alone? |
Jan 9 2018, 03:18 PM
Jan 9 2018, 03:28 PM
Jan 9 2018, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(LoUiz0r @ Jan 9 2018, 04:00 PM) you can go to samsung service center change a new frame for foc. What if my area doesn't have Samsung service center? Is official Samsung shop considered as service center?https://www.facebook.com/groups/21402893242...reply&ref=notif Anyways it was a good news to me. QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 9 2018, 04:37 PM) if u don wan bulky case , get this bro , come and join me Haha..well I already bought a new case that covered all angles. Thanks for the offer though.https://shopee.com.my/product/5340857/485235644/ This post has been edited by kding2: Jan 9 2018, 06:56 PM |
Jan 19 2018, 12:31 AM
Jan 19 2018, 01:19 AM
My note 8 is plugging to my PC.
Do you think if I remove the USB cable (or remove the cable from my note 8) from my PC without closing my computer, will it harm my Note 8? Is there any safety or step I need to do? |
Jan 19 2018, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 19 2018, 01:23 AM) if you are copying mid-way then your copied data in your phone might be corrupted I never see that option in my PC though.if you have completed copying or moving files between your pc and phone, either give yourself 1-2 mins before u unplug or go with safe route where you click eject for normal plugging in and out, it wont harm your phone. no worries i've been unplugging my phone after copying data without even safety removal (but i made it a habit to unplug after 1-2 mins) as some background process may still be running after completely the copy/moving of files But you are right...I should wait at least 1-2 mins before unplug it. |
Feb 5 2018, 12:09 PM
How many of you guys are using Blue Filter mode?
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:02 PM |