Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5
TongCN
Dec 3 2017, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(kelvinling @ Dec 2 2017, 11:53 AM) Unfortunately in Miri, there's close to zero third party casing available except for those really low quality ones. If only Lazada allows us to do reviews on those incomplete orders & sellers. I am not going back to KL until maybe in January so it's definitely frustrating when such things happen.  Yo Bro, Miri some store selling Spigen which is quite reasonable  And do i know you? CH student? lol..
TongCN
Dec 3 2017, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(kelvinling @ Dec 3 2017, 08:40 PM) I went around but never see any spigen case. But decided to order tech21 anyway haha. Yes I'm ch student. Small world Maxis Centre selling  Permaisuri Mall inside 2nd floor Boulevard that Maxis also selling I bought my Rugged Armor RM89 from Boulevard branch there, haha This post has been edited by TongCN: Dec 3 2017, 09:15 PM
TongCN
Dec 4 2017, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(Sugasugar @ Dec 4 2017, 07:40 AM) my note 8 suddenly froze and died this morning. i was charging it before sleep.. i woke up this morning and the charging light is still red but the screen is black and i cannot do anything to it.. i tried all the soft hard reset but nothing happens. its not waking up.. what do i do? Have you tried hard reset? Vol up + Bixby button + power This post has been edited by TongCN: Dec 4 2017, 08:26 AM
TongCN
Dec 4 2017, 11:55 AM
I thought fast charging is coming out from the charger adapter, haha..
Maybe i need to update my knowledge? Lol
TongCN
Dec 4 2017, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(vincetee06 @ Dec 4 2017, 12:17 PM) Bro, cable also related. Adapter is source, if the cable insufficient to carry the source output, the link is incomplate. If u had used Huawei Mate 9, 10 series with their exclusive 5A super charge technology then u know the pain. Both Charger and cable need support 5A, otherwise wont have super charge advantages. Ahh... +1 INT today, LOL
TongCN
Dec 4 2017, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Sugasugar @ Dec 4 2017, 04:10 PM) Update on my phone case.. sent it to Sunway pyramid as it was the nearest service centre to me.. thanks to everyone suggesting other service centre though.. they checked the phone, tried to hard reset and whatever reset they can and still the phone won’t turn on so they conclude the motherboard rosak already.. so they had to change the motherboard and I got my phone back 1 and half hours later. got it back like a new phone with nothing inside.. thank god samsung cloud auto backup my phone.. so now restoring the backup. Good to have our comrade back
TongCN
Dec 6 2017, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 6 2017, 03:27 PM) Was looking at note 8 and s8+ display units at u mobile bts... Damn baddddddd screen burn Demo units always light up their screen That's why faster burn
TongCN
Dec 6 2017, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(acct @ Dec 6 2017, 04:07 PM) Guys, what would be the best tough case and sp combination so far? Mine now using Spigen Rugged Armor + Whiteston Dome Glass Dope feel
TongCN
Dec 7 2017, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(steel52 @ Dec 6 2017, 05:54 PM) Spigen Rugged Armor make the phone very bulky. Whiteston Dome Glass only can get at lazada ? how about store? I think for me still ok as I'm a big hand guy Lazada can grab Whitestone Dome Qoo10 also correct if I'm wrong
TongCN
Dec 7 2017, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(MPIK @ Dec 7 2017, 08:15 AM) The only bad thing about this phone is it's ugly tall phone design and terrible fingerprint placement. I think the fingerprint actually is good after few time usage. At first i also kinda like "why on earth they wanna place beside the camera??" But now getting used to it and find that actually is good position
TongCN
Dec 7 2017, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 7 2017, 08:31 AM) yes i agreed. But then, iOS has their own strength, some apps just never make it to android, or it just not very optimized, dunno the developer reluctant to support android or what.. like facebook, ios no much prob, but android not very optimized. So now my hands are busy cause i'm using Note 8 and IphoneSE, hahaha.. Hybrid user But personally i think IphoneX is just a crossing bridge or half baked device to test their marketing strategy First: $$$ Second: The charger comes inside not support fast charge <--- duh ..
TongCN
Dec 7 2017, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 7 2017, 08:50 AM) i have no pocket to bring two phones and no time to play two phones at 1 time lol. Haha.. after using Note 8, i change my working trousers cause before one hardly fit into it The pocket too tight to fit it in that's the downside, i scare later sit down will bend it =X but normally i play game using iphone during free time like lunch. Note 8 to photo and msg/email
TongCN
Dec 7 2017, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 7 2017, 02:33 PM) another feature of note 8 which iphone don have is, some number call you that not in ur phone book, mostly like land line and u can know, like cuckoo call me then it will show up this is from cuckoo. Is it what the spam id setup? I think i havent setup that eh, lol ...
TongCN
Dec 7 2017, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:41 PM) i din setup anything oh.. i think is smart ID Smart Caller ID, haha.. I just turn it on
TongCN
Dec 8 2017, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(xiphone4 @ Dec 8 2017, 09:07 AM) Got my phone since 18 november, finally only this morning start to insert sim card and use out side my house. Decided to sell and switch back to huawei. Reason, the keypad is so tiny, i text a lot., very inconvenience for me. And not used to samsung environment, mate series is better in my opinion. Only officially use for 3 hours. Damn. Bro, you can resize the keypad la .. Go dig a bit in setting there > Keyboard and layout
TongCN
Dec 8 2017, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(popopi @ Dec 8 2017, 02:29 PM) with naked screen... still will get micro scratches??? my note5 now alot naked... but Note8 same gorilla? Different gorilla, Note 8 is more toward shatter resistance than scratch resistance. That's why you see drop from 1000 ft also no dmg on front screen (from One youtuber)
TongCN
Dec 8 2017, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 8 2017, 03:29 PM) i think they are looking at practicality, because if screen scratched, phone still can work, just heartache for maybe 1 day? then u will dont give a fuk already. But if ur phone dropped from ur pocket and pecah(which most of the phone does), then ur phone cannot work already, ur screen is scratchless also no use if it easily shattered. https://www.theverge.com/circuitbreaker/201...ratch-resistantread this for self-explanatory article. Yea, if scratch, still usable and pay $$ for screen protector If pecah, cannot use and u pay $$$ to repair and next you also need $$$ for screen protector
TongCN
Dec 8 2017, 05:18 PM
Received my dbrand sticker  Tonight gonna apply it
TongCN
Dec 11 2017, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 11 2017, 07:05 AM) Any good tempered glass that doesn't affect the touch responsiveness? I've wasted hundreds of Ringgit on Usams, Baseus, Incipio, and a few others. Don't question: Whitestone Dome - RM199 Link !!
TongCN
Dec 11 2017, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 11 2017, 09:07 AM) F*ck me. Any other alternative?  If you have spent RM100+ already ... will you mind to top up a bit for a perfect solution ? ***I also spent RM100 somewhere before getting Whitestone Dome I dun really see any alternative, yet Some forumer intro HAO or X-one, which i dunno those cause some require to go to the shop for installation. This post has been edited by TongCN: Dec 11 2017, 09:23 AM