Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5

ben3003
post Dec 13 2017, 06:17 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 13 2017, 06:15 PM)
My payment profile is US store, so it's US region.
But before that was Malaysian one. So I clear the data and cache of the app. Use a free VPN like tunnel bear, and it changed to US. It stayed permanent for me.

But since I also use japanese region becauae of some games have to change it from time to time. In the end just download apk is the hassle free solution.

My apps thar is only available in US region thar I downloaded from playstore and such works fine and updates itself even in Malaysia region.
ohh.. means those apps u sideload from apk site, can update normally? can share some of the website that is safe to use? not pirating here but i just wan to get apps like animal crossing which is free to play..
ben3003
post Dec 15 2017, 11:11 AM

10,859 posts

there is no decent Polycarbonate type hard clear case for note 8, which i found very weird. I am using powersupport air jacket for my ip6 plus and it's the best ever casing for the phone, full protection and the casing is basically like snap tight to the phone while it is clear matte type with ample amount of grip. The self-healing back coating makes the casing doesnt look very scratchy. i guess premium casing manufacturer still go for iphone.
ben3003
post Dec 15 2017, 02:44 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Dec 15 2017, 02:41 PM)
TQ! for your welcome Xaser_3!

Word of cautions.... DON'T TRY VACUUM the dust inside the screen protector... I just did just now.... my vacuum suck out the WHOLE screen protector...... GOSH!!! Not sure to laugh or heart attack..... (Gosh)....
whitestone dome glass?
ben3003
post Dec 15 2017, 06:46 PM

10,859 posts

cheap thing no good, good thing no cheap.
ben3003
post Dec 16 2017, 12:00 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(LoUiz0r @ Dec 16 2017, 02:24 AM)
I really dont understand why will crack like this when i used it very carefully without drop or bump to something cry.gif
*sorry for the poor quality of the photo
that's why.. we always recommend whitestone but no ppl give a shit.. this one crack like it is not a tempered glass bro..
ben3003
post Dec 17 2017, 10:18 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 16 2017, 01:36 PM)
Really regret getting hao 5D.

Do you know who provide installation with white stone?
sorry bro, i dont think whitestone got ppl do installation. Unless u know the boss of the accs shop and u ask them to help u install with extra price.
ben3003
post Dec 27 2017, 05:28 PM

10,859 posts

LOL those are antenna line la..
ben3003
post Jan 2 2018, 09:28 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Jan 2 2018, 08:53 AM)
Any one know where can i buy incipio carnaby case locally ?
try digi store, at kk they selling the carnaby esquire series quite cheap, around 80 if not mistaken.
ben3003
post Jan 2 2018, 10:44 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Jan 2 2018, 09:53 AM)
Hmm....RM80 as earlier mention i think it is cheap... consider it is about the same range as spigen case and below abit then UAG.... grow tired of tpu case....because all along i had been UAG and Spigen supporter  laugh.gif
dunno is it every digi store will bring in or not, but digi store at kk 1borneo does have it. Their price is suprisingly cheap..
ben3003
post Jan 2 2018, 10:45 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Jan 2 2018, 10:16 AM)
check this out....Selling locally...As understand from seller this is full adhensive TP (Edge,top, bottom and center)  hmm.gif

Cyclone TP
dot matrix.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ben3003
post Jan 3 2018, 04:29 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 3 2018, 04:25 PM)
Anybody ever encounter this? While tapping on an image received from a chat in whatsapp, the image will auto clipped to top left instead of the centre.
yes i also got such problem.
ben3003
post Jan 3 2018, 09:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kayclum @ Jan 3 2018, 09:08 PM)
Hey guys.
Which case do u guys prefer from the outlook?

Samsung protective stand casing
Samsung alcantara casing.

Hmm
alcantara, protective is bulky
ben3003
post Jan 3 2018, 11:22 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ Jan 3 2018, 10:41 PM)
Hi guys
Please  advice

Note8 Beauty Face Mode enabled on the rear camera. I can’t seem to find that mode on this phone. Any ideas?

Selfie mode
Have beauty mode
i dont think there is rear beauty face mode. try looking around the camera add on?
ben3003
post Jan 5 2018, 08:44 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Jan 5 2018, 08:33 AM)
Anyone successfully activate "Beauty Mode" for rear camera? Also, don't know how to use rear selfie.
no rear camera beauty mode.
ben3003
post Jan 5 2018, 10:55 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 5 2018, 10:41 AM)
Took me a while to read msg from 28th Dec till today, hahahaha...

Happy Belated New Year, guys biggrin.gif
welcome back rclxms.gif

ben3003
post Jan 6 2018, 09:17 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Jan 6 2018, 08:38 AM)
Anyone gotten notification to upgrade to Oreo yet? I belum lar,
where got so fast?
ben3003
post Jan 9 2018, 03:26 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Jan 9 2018, 01:21 PM)
Captured this picture with my mom's phone

I was using the original clear casing that came together with Note 8 purchase. I thought it was good enough until I realized that it doesn't fully cover your phone, especially the bottom part, and I have to paid the price for being an ignorance. Now I am using another casing that cover all angles of my phone except the front. Never like flip cover.  biggrin.gif
this photo out of focus, how to know which is paint chipping
ben3003
post Jan 10 2018, 02:57 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Jan 10 2018, 02:47 PM)
ZAGG released new full adhesive for s8/s8+/note 8

https://www.theverge.com/circuitbreaker/201...note-8-ces-2018
price same like whitestone or higher lol
ben3003
post Jan 10 2018, 03:18 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 10 2018, 03:14 PM)
have a question regarding tempered glass for our note 8

any one of you manage to buy one that cuts off the display a little bit?

since most of the tempered glass nowadays do come with black coating around the edges (i suspect its to hide away the halo effect)
on the oneplus 5t, even the official tempered glass cuts the screen of by 1-3 pixels (or so it seems) according to reviews

just wondering if its the same for the note 8
whitestone dome glass don have such problem.
ben3003
post Jan 10 2018, 03:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 10 2018, 03:22 PM)
RM200 laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

i thought a good one is around RM50-RM80

my note 5 previously was RM60 only officially by samsung laugh.gif

dont need RM200 lah i think

any recommendations other than that one? hahaha
sorry to say, curved screen protector, is really different league. Just like a curved screen replacement gonna cost u 1 thousand. When u wasted 50-80 ringgit for a few times, u can actually get a whitestone dome where u will totally satisfied with the product.

I came from rm89 neo flex, then a PET type, then finally whitestone dome. The screen is just like ur phone screen. If u use some ciplak screen protector, and u see some shit dot matrix, rainbow, halo and cover up the edge shit and more shit on the s-pen sensitivity bla bla hassle u gonna go thru, then why u wan pay so much for a phone which the display is the main selling point? alot of people went thru this shit and eventually settled down with whitestone dome, by that time they oledi paid more than the whitestone dome.

Come on, u buy a phone for 4k, u wann skimp on protection? might as well leave it naked, u enjoy the phone screen more. WHitestone dome feeling is 99% like a naked screen in terms of smoothness, sensitivity, clarity, period.

That's why ZAGG come out with their new solution but also costly. Maybe ppl don give much shit about the phone will just live with the sucky screen protector that give u halo and such, i saw my colleague using a phone but the screen protector edge is like lifting around the 2.5d corner, utterly horrendous, but he can live with it.

Up to u bro, i just can say, u get what u paid for.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0366sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:43 PM