The Birch @ Jalan Ipoh, Another project by SCP
SoMeOnE121
Jul 3 2019, 03:41 PM

whatever said and done...properties that are walking distance to any lrt will positively affect the value of the said property even the buyer never used he train a day in his or her life.
Public transport usage is rapidly rising as gov is trying to push city folk to travel. The rental market also very sensitive toward public transport as the majority of rental market target group still will still want the option of using public transport. Of course other factors like location quality, access and quality of the project/dev also are very much deciding factors but personally, i rather buy a property with lrt walking distance, I still believe 5-10 years from now, it would have been a very important decision even if i never use public transport once.
This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Jul 3 2019, 03:45 PM
SoMeOnE121
Jul 3 2019, 03:46 PM

On another Note, what you guys think about SCP's project quality to price ratio overall? I personally feel they can do better. walls are quite thin, facilities and finishing also abit of a letdown tbh but this is IMO la..
..just came back after staying at Ashton tower in KK through Agoda Homes which I correctly guessed was their project before checking LOL......have visited friends in KLTS and Seasons Garden and for me... everything feels a little cheap for the price they are asking for their projects..even my friends who bought the projects feel the same way...
This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Jul 3 2019, 03:47 PM
SoMeOnE121
Aug 19 2019, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(trust4you @ Aug 19 2019, 12:03 AM) Cos nearer to amneties lije aaron1717 says betta to buy things nearer to amneties. And also sunway Avmira have more gramd entrance than the small bij I always find SCP's condos one step lower than how they are marketed...this is my opnion la...not putting the dev down..but personally find their workmanship value etc a bit of a letdown...recently stayed at their Sabah Project as well airbnb (Ashton Tower) A bit meh... While the Sunway project is more or less the same level, I think the Sunway project provides better value...not by much...but a little better based on what i experienced above.... This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Aug 19 2019, 03:10 PM
SoMeOnE121
Aug 20 2019, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(DesRed @ Aug 20 2019, 05:01 PM) From the responses above, it seems like even numbered units come with 2cps for 3-bedders. Odd numbers only get 1cp. But I agree with heavensea that 2cp is a must for this unit configuration. I recall a year or two before GE14, the gov't passed a law that 1,000sf units must come with 2cps minimum. With the current trend of reducing the size of the 3-bedders to below 1,000sf, I wonder if certain developers are doing this to skirt around this requirement to save costs...  Actually unless it's a Rumah WIP, i don't see how much savings can a developer achieve by having less carpark (maybe an expert can chime in). I think 2cp needs to be a baseline in regardless of project size if its value is above RM 400K This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Aug 20 2019, 05:24 PM
SoMeOnE121
Aug 20 2019, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 20 2019, 05:48 PM) Problem is developer only make side by side or single car park... So unless they create tandem cp... Its quite impossible to provide 2 cp for every 3 rooms units... Unless u wish to have car park levels up to level 10 or comes with sub basement... Tandem is absolutely fine...I think buyers who buy lower to mid end will not mind at all... I've seen some devs manage to do it..where there's a will there's a way some just dont want to spend the time and money to engineer a good parking area or too greedy to cram as many units without factoring if car park or other facilities can cope.
SoMeOnE121
Aug 21 2019, 06:20 PM

Malaysian society still very much relies on cars due to our climate here. Many wouldn't mind to take public transport but unlike Europe, our climate and infra here just not good enough..
If you want to use Singapore as example, they managed to do it due to combination of proper decades long planning and making the cost of car ownership almost impossible for many...i dont see this happening here and hence why projects need to give 2 cp above a certain property value...
Another fun fact on Singapore, most HDB still allocate at least one car park for one unit (gov uses them as public paying cp if that house doesn't have car)..most mid to high end private condo got 2cp...and this is a public transport biased country with much less land....like i said earlier..its down to dev greed most of the time...
SoMeOnE121
Aug 27 2019, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 26 2019, 11:50 PM) Maybe I shud refrain myself from giving too much honest review here since this thread is full with promoting sales agents.. Unless got agent wanna tag me again, else i gonna let it go. .. hopefully buyers make the right choice... No need to refrain bro...you are just stating your opinion, if people cannot accept another opinion...its their problem.. but obviously do ensure your opinion is also backed by a bit of facts also la...lol....many commenters here are biased towards project they have an interest in...i also kena before in Skyworld Bennington forum...people complain that project never meet expectations...when I ask for proof to their claims..they say i will just have to believe them  if i say it's fake than i kena accuse of trying to protect that project ..hahahah Moral of the story..lot of ular and katak in here...just never stop being yourself and letting your feelings known but also remember opinions also need to have a bit of facts in them.. This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Aug 27 2019, 04:21 PM
SoMeOnE121
Nov 18 2019, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(MrGeex @ Nov 18 2019, 01:31 PM) Haha.. In my opinion the project will become investor product when it is too close to LRT/MRT station.. M Centura is not too far to LRT and future MRT station, and they do provide shuttle bus for the resident. Facilities wise M Centura i think they better than Birch.. M Centura is more ideal for own stay la 😉 First time in my life hearing being close to public transport may not be so beneficial for own stay. LOL. The bias force is strong here, but hey, it's your opinion. This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Nov 18 2019, 05:26 PM
SoMeOnE121
Nov 19 2019, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 19 2019, 09:29 AM) compare to m centura... this project took 3 times lesser the timing to achieve the such sales rate bro...  anyway... no one is aggressively promoting compare to u aggressively criticizing... lol... now tell me... how does m centura 304 units per acre consider as more livable? just lesser by 70 units per acre than birch already consider suitable for own staying?? and the coming soon m arisa just beside, even higher dense than centura... and u tell me its suitable for own staying?  im not sure staying on a land with more than 3k condos compare to 680 units condos which is more livable lo... Both projects are good. But Birch wins for location. That one cannot be denied. M Centura location not good. KL Condo Living, location really really matters and thats why its cheaper. So as usual pros and cons. But human nature to back up your own investment. Once VP we see lor.