> Kebodohan Shopee return/refund resolution team, refund rejected

TSimperialrealcs
post Oct 26 2017, 10:41 AM, updated 9y ago

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

So here's the case,
The original post of the seller's page did write this monitor support VESA mount but unfortunately only certain model of the series support it and this model did not.

So as i got the unit, i found no screw hole on the monitor as pic below:
This is hard plastic and as i installed many monitor before, i know what a vesa screw hole look like laugh.gif

I tried to contact seller but no reply and as i was going to poslaju, i thought i skali post back and do refund.

week later, shopee replied with the dumbest reply i ever had from customer service:

WTF new monitor and they expect me to drill hole on it to mount!?
Prior to this reply, seller did contact me about the status but since i already return to poslaju nothing can be done.
So i thought this is seller's answer to reject my claim and i tell the seller this is the dumbest solution i ever been told to do and i said i will bring it over to them and let them drill for me.
This is what the seller replied: laugh.gif

In the end the seller said they allow me to change to other monitor with slight topup that support vesa mount and told me not to follow up with shopee refund team anymore LOL.

Case ended peacefully kudos to seller but shame to shopee resolution team rolleyes.gif
psyduck89
post Oct 26 2017, 10:43 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

U DRILL, THEN ASK THEM PAY U A NEW 1...
DRILL DEEP DEEP, UNTIL TEMBUS SCREEN..

reed90
post Oct 26 2017, 10:43 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

dafuq shopee good thing u got deal w the supplier direct
anwb
post Oct 26 2017, 10:44 AM

108 posts

so 'clever' solution rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
aizielectreon
post Oct 26 2017, 10:45 AM

where am i???
593 posts

lol shopee solution..funny
loon90
post Oct 26 2017, 10:46 AM

172 posts

Shopee lol!!!
Rusty Nail
post Oct 26 2017, 10:49 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

Lazada > Shopee

since jack ma took over, goods returned for refund is soooooooo easy
yhtan
post Oct 26 2017, 10:51 AM

8,653 posts

drill sendiri laugh.gif
kepompong
post Oct 26 2017, 10:56 AM

103 posts

muahahahaha drill urself!
AyamBlend
post Oct 26 2017, 11:01 AM

27 posts

so convenient.

Take money, eh ada problem buyer dengan seller settle.
sunami
post Oct 26 2017, 11:02 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

cust support from somewhere near sri lanka??
lel
mafioso
post Oct 26 2017, 11:03 AM

6,155 posts

so solution to the problem?

kasi drill?
TSimperialrealcs
post Oct 26 2017, 11:07 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(orang baik @ Oct 26 2017, 10:58 AM)
btw that moniter is ips or tn panel?
tn la. cheap 18.5" for cctv purpose only.

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 26 2017, 11:03 AM)
so solution to the problem?

kasi drill?
apparently yes to shopee. they had THOROUGHLY consider this as an option
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 26 2017, 11:08 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

viral je kat fb...
KannaSai1
post Oct 26 2017, 11:09 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 26 2017, 10:41 AM)
So here's the case,
The original post of the seller's page did write this monitor support VESA mount but unfortunately only certain model of the series support it and this model did not.

So as i got the unit, i found no screw hole on the monitor as pic below:
This is hard plastic and as i installed many monitor before, i know what a vesa screw hole look like laugh.gif

I tried to contact seller but no reply and as i was going to poslaju, i thought i skali post back and do refund.

week later, shopee replied with the dumbest reply i ever had from customer service:

WTF new monitor and they expect me to drill hole on it to mount!?
Prior to this reply, seller did contact me about the status but since i already return to poslaju nothing can be done.
So i thought this is seller's answer to reject my claim and i tell the seller this is the dumbest solution i ever been told to do and i said i will bring it over to them and let them drill for me.
This is what the seller replied: laugh.gif

In the end the seller said they allow me to change to other monitor with slight topup that support vesa mount and told me not to follow up with shopee refund team anymore LOL.

Case ended peacefully kudos to seller but shame to shopee resolution team  rolleyes.gif
this shoppe bodoh to the max....
hollyweed
post Oct 26 2017, 11:09 AM

67 posts

kasi drill sama itu monitor
wailam
post Oct 26 2017, 11:15 AM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

drill sendiri

This post has been edited by wailam: Oct 26 2017, 11:16 AM
TSimperialrealcs
post Oct 26 2017, 03:22 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 26 2017, 11:08 AM)
viral je kat fb...
Hopefully shopee management team can see their stupidity in replying customer.
actually shopee method has always been coarse and rude.
I don't know about you guys but few time called customer service as seller and buyer also served with cold attitude..
Luotangjiinrain
post Oct 27 2017, 11:16 AM

23 posts

don't blame them, people just making you to strengthen ur carpenter skill
SUSjdgobio
post Oct 27 2017, 11:37 AM

1,010 posts

That is so retarded. Even if you can drill it, you need secure metal threads in there to hold the screws. They are asking you to re-engineer the monitor and apparently Thundermatch can do it for you.
TSimperialrealcs
post Oct 27 2017, 01:08 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Oct 27 2017, 11:37 AM)
That is so retarded. Even if you can drill it, you need secure metal threads in there to hold the screws. They are asking you to re-engineer the monitor and apparently Thundermatch can do it for you.
nope, thundermatch did not suggest to do so. it is their own team that decided that it can be done
SUSjdgobio
post Oct 27 2017, 01:14 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 27 2017, 01:08 PM)
nope, thundermatch did not suggest to do so. it is their own team that decided that it can be done
It was meant to be sarcastic bro. I won't be surprised if some dimwit friend from thundermatch gave the shopee cs that idea. I have met some especially one fat idiot at pj digital mall who thinks he's super smart and looks down on customers but doesn't know shit about pcs.
lsweij
post Oct 27 2017, 01:17 PM

I also found 11street and Lazada are better
TSimperialrealcs
post Oct 27 2017, 01:18 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Oct 27 2017, 01:14 PM)
It was meant to be sarcastic bro. I won't be surprised if some dimwit friend from thundermatch gave the shopee cs that idea. I have met some especially one fat idiot at pj digital mall who thinks he's super smart and looks down on customers but doesn't know shit about pcs.
oh lol

TSimperialrealcs
post Oct 27 2017, 01:25 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(MatrixReloaded @ Oct 27 2017, 01:22 PM)
Thats why. Told you to shop at Lazada tak nak.
i shop at all online platform. whichever cheaper

0.0195sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:20 PM