Strata Title
mIssfROGY
Apr 18 2007, 12:47 AM
can...u can even sell the very next day u bought the property if u wan. strata title or individual title can take a long time to get sometimes depending on developers. If they sell be4 strata title is out better la...coz the transfer title cost a bomb! Btw....the gomen oredi canx the property tax mer.....
mIssfROGY
Apr 18 2007, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 18 2007, 02:10 PM) You mean after strata title is recieve, there's a high transfer fee ?? ya...high stamp duty to be paid more like it.....but depending on the cost of your house. The higher the cost, the higher the stamp duty.
mIssfROGY
Apr 20 2007, 03:26 PM
Yes can sell la. U can buy and sell on the spot also if u wan and its not illegal. But u must get consent from the developer when u sell. Btw..strata title is meant for condos/apartments. For landed properties, its called individual title, correct me if wrong.
mIssfROGY
Apr 20 2007, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(aaronpang @ Apr 20 2007, 03:45 PM) Have to be careful coz I heard some developers charge ahem ahem... processing fees to grant this approval On the other hand if you have your individual strata title you don't need such ahem ahem... processing fees  not some....its all also will charge. Its a consent fees. If u r planning to sell be4 your title, its better to pay the fees than getting the title 1st becos the title is gonna cost u a bomb. DUnno about u guys....but if i get my title now, its gonna cost me an extra rm7k for the stamp duty. So i hold the transfer 1st becoz i wanna sell off my place 1st. Someone told me if havent get the title yet, need to pay up to 1% of the house sale price, but my agent told me i only need to pay rm500 to the developer for their consent. But either way.....its cheaper than getting my title 1st if i sell the house. Hmm...anyone know if its a 1% or a RM500 if sell house be4 getting the title?
mIssfROGY
Apr 20 2007, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(aaronpang @ Apr 20 2007, 04:31 PM) I stand corrected all developers will charge a processing fee... Wouldn't getting the strata title issued for your unit contribute to better pricing in the secondary market...? Just asking here... As opposed to not having a strata title... but I still feel its unjust to pay developers because its the reason why some unscrupulous developers delay in getting the strata title so they can profit from collecting approval fees... Anyway if it was me I'd refused to pay on principal... but then if it's me in the first place I'd usually avoid buying a high-rise...  haha...tat highrise i am staying ler. I choose highrise coz i wanted to stay in one  I am refering to another house for this. The ind title doesnt make any difference on the value of the house as the price is very much fixed....so getting the transfer will only burden me. But for other houses, i would have to agree wif u.
mIssfROGY
Apr 21 2007, 12:54 AM
hahah...coz without the title, its under the developer master title loo...u duwan to pay them the consent fees, they duwan to agree to u selling yer property loo....afterall, the title is still under them. Something like tat la....i guess only.....hahaha..
mIssfROGY
Apr 21 2007, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 21 2007, 01:56 PM) Before ST is issued, the developer has to keep the register of ownership of the individual parcels. In a way, they are like doing the job of the land office in the interim. It's an onerous duty to ensure that the actual ownership are properly recorded and registered. Better be careful if the developer chin chai allow transfer of ownership...just imagine the mess and the risks involved if you're the parcel owner. Anyway, previously, there's no std amount that developer can charge for this function. Then the amendment came and limit the amount to RM500. (for residential units only) .With the recent amendement to the Housing Act wef 12/4/07, consent from developer is no longer required...so can save the RM500. There is a $100 charge for confirmation and stuff like that which you will still need from the developer. My view is that buyers have to exercise more caution now, as we have to ensure our interest is properly registered. Truth is, developers are very happy to be free of this function ,,,they are not bothered with the $500 fees. Thanks for the explanation  Now i know y.....
mIssfROGY
Jun 12 2007, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(VPNprovider @ Jun 11 2007, 10:48 PM) I need to ask...can I appoint a law firm besides the firm appointed by the developer..for transfer of strata title? If can...how much does it normally cost? it depends on how much your house cost. Will be few Ksss
mIssfROGY
Jun 12 2007, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(VPNprovider @ Jun 12 2007, 12:17 AM) meaning i dun wan the appointed lawyers to do for me...instead hire someone outside to do. y not? the bulk of the price comes from the stamp duty and not the lawyers....lawyers will charge u abit only for their admin fees.