> Tg. Bungah landslide. Many feared buried alive, Sarahan lge

SUSzaini900
post Oct 23 2017, 08:53 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ashestoashes @ Oct 23 2017, 08:02 PM)
my point is, if among 20, one or two said no go
will they still approved?

inb4 i'm not the contractor
sepatutnya a no go.

but the city council has the absolute power.

the committee is to ADVISED the city council on development matter.
saiga
post Oct 23 2017, 09:13 PM

Fear of the Dark
561 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ Oct 23 2017, 04:00 PM)
your head lah

RUMAWIP cost RM400k
and it's only 800sqf with no balcony

800m away, my auntie stay at 900sqf apartment with balcony
bought at RM150k 8 years ago
show me where you can buy apartment at 200k in KL
and it's not a god damn flat
Bangang nak mampos. Apartment = Flat.

One is UK English, another one is American English.

KEK.
yhtan
post Oct 23 2017, 09:14 PM

8,547 posts

QUOTE(Reckoning @ Oct 23 2017, 07:31 PM)
Still wanna ask why local council approve ka.

Of course political pressure.

Ive seen encountered a lot. One of my site recently, pkr women councillor influence and pressure majlis. At last boss department majlis have to sign approve it.

Although its wrong
Of course, up there pressure gao u, u die die have to approve, if no approve tomorrow no need come to work.
ericme
post Oct 23 2017, 11:26 PM

54 posts

Here is the public survey about this landslide incident..

Tanjung Bungah Landslide Incident Public Survey
Lionel90
post Oct 23 2017, 11:32 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 23 2017, 07:50 PM)
Basically "fuk doe and safety"

No difference between this and tahfiz terbakar

Both are not allowed to go through due to safety issue by relevent authorities

But still proceed and cause death
I dont know the exact process, but I think a Pengarah from DOE is on the OSC committee who approved the thing. More needs to be found out where the negligence lies. All at fault must face the music, LGE not exempted.
Lionel90
post Oct 23 2017, 11:34 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Oct 23 2017, 07:35 PM)
at least PAS didmt taichi at other people

they simply buckled up for consequences

DAP as usual with their blame game

now they blame OSC mia decision

the fact is DOE has been proven right while OSC is terribly wrong in their decision which caused people's life

btw, is there any rule that says CM dont have any power to overule OSC decision?
As replied to another forummer, a Pengarah of DOE is in the OSC committee, and i dont know the process of approval. So investigation is needed.

I think MBPP holds the ultimate power, but i wouldnt bet against the CM overpowering her (or him, in the case of her predecessor)
PappyBoyington
post Oct 29 2017, 01:08 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Lumiaaa @ Oct 23 2017, 12:33 PM)
It's true go look at the site on Google mapsits quite flat
SUSLumiaaa
post Oct 29 2017, 01:24 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(PappyBoyington @ Oct 29 2017, 01:08 PM)
The spot where the building is built is flat

Next to it is a hill

Built on the hill and next to it is 2 different things

Don't twist

This post has been edited by Lumiaaa: Oct 29 2017, 01:25 PM
Nafirii
post Oct 29 2017, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Oct 21 2017, 10:54 AM)
i hope never find the others

so obvious the ground doesn't look solid but can korek summore  doh.gif

when will learn?
...wtf? What kinda twisted mentality is that
PappyBoyington
post Oct 29 2017, 01:50 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Lumiaaa @ Oct 29 2017, 01:24 PM)
The spot where the building is built is flat

Next to it is a hill

Built on the hill and next to it is 2 different things

Don't twist
LOL

Next thing they'll say there was no landslide, just poor workplace safety.

Oh wait..
river.sand
post Oct 29 2017, 02:16 PM

3,788 posts

Tanjung Bungah rep wants to quit DAP

GEORGE TOWN: Tanjung Bungah assemblyman Teh Yee Cheu (pic) says he will leave DAP the moment the state assembly is dissolved, as he “cannot follow the party any longer”.

“I am not in line with the party leadership. There has been no reforms. It’s time for me to go,” he told The Star yesterday.

For now, he will continue serving the people as a DAP representative as he was elected under the party’s ticket. Teh has been vociferously critical of the state government on issues such as hill clearing and environment protection.

The last straw was when state government leaders kept claiming that the landslide in Tanjung Bungah on Oct 21 where 11 people died was on flat land.

On Friday, he posted 10 photographs of the land – which he took between 2014 and 2015 before construction began – on Facebook to prove that the project was on hilly land.
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017...ays-assemblyma/

But I don't see those photos on his FB. Deleted already?
PappyBoyington
post Oct 29 2017, 03:50 PM

159 posts

Refused to engage with NGO, some more

PappyBoyington
post Oct 29 2017, 03:55 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 29 2017, 02:16 PM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017...ays-assemblyma/
But I don't see those photos on his FB. Deleted already?
Not deleted. Still there on his Facebook page
@zan65
post Oct 29 2017, 04:41 PM

42 posts

lepas nh tanam DAP pula...

12 Pages « < 10 11 12

0.0133sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:47 PM