9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Action/Platformer Lost Planet: Extreme Condition (PC), ported from xbox360...

AoiNatsume
post Oct 7 2007, 06:27 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

Is anyone here kind enough to share their game saves with me? i formatted my pc and forgotten to back up my game save... im currently on level 7/8, really appreciate your help notworthy.gif
zubai
post Oct 8 2007, 02:41 PM

347 posts

I hope I'm in the right place. My prob is, rite now I'm stuck with only 3 screen resolution, 1280x768, 1280x720, and 1280x800 while my max res for my display is 1440x900. Rite now I'm using 1280x800 coz it's my screen ration (16:10). I've updated to ver 1.4 already still no solution. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks. notworthy.gif
shinichi88
post Oct 16 2007, 04:00 PM

Holy Crusader
983 posts

What is the TaRGET MARKS use for...?
I found all dy for Normal Level...
rsangel
post Dec 24 2007, 02:04 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Anybody still playing this game?
Taman Linkin
post Dec 24 2007, 02:30 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

I am... still not finished, just started mission 4 lol
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Dec 24 2007, 02:37 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Oct 16 2007, 04:00 PM)
What is the TaRGET MARKS use for...?
I found all dy for Normal Level...
Yea.. i was wondering abt that too... hmm.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Dec 24 2007, 02:38 AM
S4PH
post Dec 24 2007, 02:45 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

lost planet is 1 hard 2 play game bro
rsangel
post Dec 24 2007, 03:36 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Now i'm on mission 6 smile.gif

AoiNatsume
post Dec 24 2007, 05:47 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Dec 24 2007, 02:45 AM)
lost planet is 1 hard 2 play game bro
finished the game quite some time ago.. well, its hard but fun xD
its one of the best arcade style shooter that ive played on PC.

Not to mention this is one of the first few top notched DX10 games, though the graphics are pretty awesome in DX9 itself =)

and... this was the game that poisoned me to upgrade my rig as well and blew a huge hole in my wallet sweat.gif

This post has been edited by AoiNatsume: Dec 24 2007, 05:48 AM
goldfries
post Dec 24 2007, 06:01 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

damn nice game wei. smile.gif finished too. the last boss was ridiculous though

edited : typo.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Dec 24 2007, 06:01 AM
kianweic
post Dec 24 2007, 08:35 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I finished the game quite awhile ago.

Didn't really like it though except for the monster / insects and the epic boss.

The sound effects were quite bad, story was quite predictable and the general feel of the game was ok. The robots didn't really add much to the game.

All in all, I would say and above average game.

AoiNatsume
post Dec 24 2007, 10:36 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 24 2007, 06:01 AM)
damn nice game wei. smile.gif finished too. the last boss was ridiculous though

edited : typo.
the last boss didnt give me much problem, probably i hit him with mostly blade combos... damm the last robot was cool, the boss that gave me a big headache was green eye @_@
80% of the time i only see smokes laugh.gif walking/thrusting happily sunddely got crushed. In this situation, 5.1 speaker setup REALLY did helped ALOT, otherwise it would be dammed hard to pinpoint that fella sweat.gif

This post has been edited by AoiNatsume: Dec 24 2007, 10:36 AM
rsangel
post Dec 24 2007, 04:27 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Well... The graphic in PC's Lost plannet is more beautiful compare to Xbox 360 right?
Thunderbolt
post Dec 24 2007, 05:30 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Dec 24 2007, 04:27 PM)
Well... The graphic in PC's Lost plannet is more beautiful compare to Xbox 360 right?

If have the high end hardware, Yes
rsangel
post Dec 24 2007, 10:11 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Well...now on stage 6, ridding on his dad VS smile.gif

facing the green eye... shiock smile.gif
AoiNatsume
post Dec 24 2007, 11:57 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

wait till u get your hands on the final VS drool.gif

too bad you only get to play with it for a short period of time =(
rsangel
post Dec 25 2007, 01:08 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Dec 24 2007, 11:57 PM)
wait till u get your hands on the final VS drool.gif

too bad you only get to play with it for a short period of time =(
stage six is not final har?

well... play for 1 hr + ....can't defeat the mighty green eye..somebody help~~~~
Monster Hunter G
post Dec 25 2007, 01:23 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Dec 25 2007, 01:08 AM)

well... play for 1 hr + ....can't defeat the mighty green eye..somebody help~~~~
The game contains quite a number of levels (Which is a very good thing). All I can say keep firing at its glowing spots on its body those are obviously its weak spots, blast it whenever you get the chance and continue to evade it as it moves forward. Rinse and repeat.
goldfries
post Dec 25 2007, 01:48 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Dec 24 2007, 10:36 AM)
the last boss didnt give me much problem, probably i hit him with mostly blade combos... damm the last robot was cool, the boss that gave me a big headache was green eye @_@
80% of the time i only see smokes laugh.gif walking/thrusting happily sunddely got crushed. In this situation, 5.1 speaker setup REALLY did helped ALOT, otherwise it would be dammed hard to pinpoint that fella sweat.gif
oh. green eye was fine. just a bit of studying his moves / attack and a little trial and error, no sweat.

the last boss wasn't a problem either. i got him to 0 health in a few tries. problem was the stupid thing that I mentioned in the spoiler that mislead me. it's ridiculous i tell you.

Added on December 25, 2007, 1:48 am
QUOTE(rsangel @ Dec 25 2007, 01:08 AM)

far from it. Green Eye is quite ok wan. just stay alive and hit all the bright parts.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Dec 25 2007, 01:48 AM
rsangel
post Dec 25 2007, 02:31 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Well.. now on stage 7 i think, get rid of the green eye, now there's alot of creeps squeeze out from the ground ... is alot... and the flower with bom.... sad.gif

very very confuse...don't no where to go...

very very nice game smile.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0175sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:47 AM