Unifi WiFi cannot load certain web/image on Facebook, Happen on phone, not laptop
TSwwc88
Oct 19 2017, 10:54 PM, updated 9y ago

Dear sifus, WiFi signal on the phone good, speed good, around 30 to 50mbps, stable, low ping, play games, YouTube, etc, no issue, smooth.
But most of the time cannot load image on Facebook, or certain webpage, or extremely slow, may I know what went wrong? How to solve it? Thanks.
Remark: no issue on laptop.
calvinlaw510
Oct 19 2017, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(wwc88 @ Oct 19 2017, 10:54 PM) Dear sifus, WiFi signal on the phone good, speed good, around 30 to 50mbps, stable, low ping, play games, YouTube, etc, no issue, smooth. But most of the time cannot load image on Facebook, or certain webpage, or extremely slow, may I know what went wrong? How to solve it? Thanks. Remark: no issue on laptop. Try to disable ipv6 on your router.
TSwwc88
Oct 20 2017, 03:52 AM

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Oct 19 2017, 11:05 PM) Try to disable ipv6 on your router. May I know why? Isn't ipv6 more advanced as compare to ipv4?
calvinlaw510
Oct 20 2017, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(wwc88 @ Oct 20 2017, 03:52 AM) May I know why? Isn't ipv6 more advanced as compare to ipv4? You are using android phone right?
TSwwc88
Oct 20 2017, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Oct 20 2017, 09:20 AM) You are using android phone right? Yeah.
calvinlaw510
Oct 20 2017, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(wwc88 @ Oct 20 2017, 03:11 PM) Android phone are not so good in ipv6 , it did not support dhcpv6....if want to use ipv6 for android phone, u need to set the address assignment to slaac instead of dhcpv6. If you google android ipv6 issue, you will have the answer there.
TSwwc88
Oct 23 2017, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Oct 20 2017, 03:51 PM) Android phone are not so good in ipv6 , it did not support dhcpv6....if want to use ipv6 for android phone, u need to set the address assignment to slaac instead of dhcpv6. If you google android ipv6 issue, you will have the answer there. I'm using my router (TL-WR841HP) as AP mode, and there is no such option to set on my router... Do you have any idea? Thanks.
calvinlaw510
Oct 23 2017, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(wwc88 @ Oct 23 2017, 09:28 PM) I'm using my router (TL-WR841HP) as AP mode, and there is no such option to set on my router... Do you have any idea? Thanks. You set the ipv6 on your AP? What router are you using?
TSwwc88
Oct 23 2017, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Oct 23 2017, 09:31 PM) You set the ipv6 on your AP? What router are you using? This is my router: http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details...TL-WR841HP.htmlI'm not able to choose ipv4 or ipv6 on the router setting. I use the router as Access Point mode, to expand the wifi signal.
calvinlaw510
Oct 23 2017, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(wwc88 @ Oct 23 2017, 09:38 PM) This is my router: http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details...TL-WR841HP.htmlI'm not able to choose ipv4 or ipv6 on the router setting. I use the router as Access Point mode, to expand the wifi signal. Normally IPv6 are set on the router not the AP. Since you told you use TL-WR841HP as AP, that why i ask you what router you are using? So what is the main router you are using? Is it the router provide by TM(Dlink 850L, Tp-link C5, Tp-link C1200)? This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Oct 23 2017, 09:56 PM