TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 17 2007, 01:14 PM, updated 19y ago

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

A Gears of War Music Video
*in conjunction with the possible upcoming-huge-event organized by Gamers Hideout

:: Download ::
1. Mirror 1 (youtube)
2. Mirror 2 (right-click save as)

:: Description ::
I made it. Was hoping it could "stimulate" your blood lust for more GOW action, more gory GOW chainsaw-ness!!
Hey, the next "BIG" Gamers Hideout event is just around the corner and GOW could just be one of the next BIG thing. blush.gif
So why not get yourself in the mood for some... brows.gif
(Once "the others" given the green light, it's really really big. Now??...you can speculate for all you want tongue.gif I will not be responsible for it)

:: Files Info ::
Creator: PrivateJohn
Game: Gears of War
Type: Music Video
Length: 09m05s
Size: 91.1 Megs
Resolution: 640x480 pixels
Video Codec: Windows Media Video 9
Audio Codec: Windows Media Audio 9.2 64 kbps, 44 kHz, stereo (A/V) 1-pass CBR

Storyboard
user posted imageuser posted image

Please download, see see & comment! notworthy.gif (good or bad...doesn't matter~)

GOW 4 Life!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 17 2007, 03:35 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 17 2007, 01:51 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Apr 17 2007, 01:35 PM)
A whopping 91.1mb  sweat.gif
Downloading now  rclxms.gif
Waseh, didn't expect to see you reply here after such a long time sweat.gif

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Apr 17 2007, 01:36 PM)
Me inside? If no duwan donlod tongue.gif
Eh, support "local gaming scene" abit la.
If you mean name, got la. Got show gamertag of all at the end there... tongue.gif

QUOTE(leenaz @ Apr 17 2007, 01:33 PM)
give up already
just wait n see how long it will take
(this statement goes to my console questioned by Alby)
tongue.gif
Sorry ler, any alternative for file sharing that accept 90mb files?? That's why i reserve 2 slot for mirror there.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 17 2007, 01:42 PM)
PJ....cool video.........but.....why all the clips u tapau / pwn other people???...
...........show us clips other people pwn u wei... tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Tarpao angmo wei...Malaysian Pride...erm... tongue.gif
QUOTE(fredlenzo @ Apr 17 2007, 01:46 PM)
rclxub.gif  click where to download it?? I wanna watch the clip also  icon_question.gif
here

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 17 2007, 01:52 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 17 2007, 03:08 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 17 2007, 03:00 PM)
Oh... so THAT'S why you wanted my videos.
ya la, but you so nice ignore me cry.gif

I am not in Malaysia so it's abit the hard for me to comeby any real-life local footage....but then, you...you....you....

...& your geometry wars.

TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 17 2007, 05:06 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ Apr 17 2007, 04:38 PM)
my name not in the list..  cry.gif
Sorryyy, not on purpose. tongue.gif I was just using the original gamertag list, as you can see the community grow too fast & too huge, i will try to update all but occasionally some will slip pass my radar (if they didnt pm me).

Btw, will update you on the gamercard database as we speak. You are now in squad 26. wink.gif

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 17 2007, 03:37 PM)
Video: Perfect 87%
Music: Good 65%
Effect: Super 94%

but still the best video overall rclxms.gif i like it.
Like that mer...i was looking for a brutal,man-ish,sadistic song, but i don't want heavy metal. It makes me headache...so this is the best i cound find.
Screw it, i should have use Britney Spear song. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 17 2007, 05:07 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 18 2007, 01:33 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Apr 17 2007, 05:16 PM)
boss,,

this video is dammmmnnn good  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  me loves it... *not you ah*  icon_rolleyes.gif

you bully everyone like helll man.. all that sniping stuff. very pro la i sure die go against you man. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

teh tribute bit was awesome too gotta remember those who are fallen to deadly 3rod (some who got back up again with lots of moneyy  laugh.gif )

this video... got special place for it ah..... my ipod. LOL  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif

i give 9 out of 10. (was gonna give 9.5 cos i usually don give 10/10 but the capture quality abit tough la but what to do, awesome vid all the same).
lol thx...but i need to emphasize :
NO MALAYSIAN were hurt in the process of making this video.
Purely angmo/mat salleh/tony blair....& french too. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Aesthetica @ Apr 17 2007, 06:58 PM)
Hehehe.. Nice video but i think host advantage la.. Where can shotgun and sniper go that fast if u're not host.. Lol but this should be a tapau video..

I noticed one thing, everyone in lowyat is there xcept me.. lol
I only host game once la... tongue.gif
If i host alot, i would have get the achievement for hosting 100 rank match.
Some of the shotgun scene are fast forward in the video for special effect purposes...
BTW, what's your gamertag? If you are not on the credits, you are not one gamercard database yet...

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 17 2007, 06:10 PM)
john  ur in london now or in kl?
i never seem to played with u before :|
London...actually we play few times before. I connect from UK...remember the guy who can only do handgun melee??? I think you forgot...i was in the same team wth you. Due to latency issues, i can't shoot much. So goto rely on melee attack laugh.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 18 2007, 03:49 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Haha...angmoh are just like us only la.

..but eh, they really got geng one. Of course frag highlight montage you won't show yourself getting own right? laugh.gif
Those geng one really geng...snipe me down in execution - i wake up - snipe me again - wake up - snipe again & i die instantly. doh.gif

Their teamwork even more r0x0r. Too bad i don't have partner here...only got 1 UK friend on my friend list...a black dude. tongue.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 18 2007, 10:29 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Apr 18 2007, 09:53 AM)
wooo...indeed. crazy sniping skill @hjohn have.....how to fight u...running also kena headshot huh.....scary
QUOTE(vivaldi @ Apr 18 2007, 09:37 AM)
Whoa.. nice video.. music so-so but then wat is so nice about the video is that sickening longshot! I've never seen any player treat the sniper like that! From my perspective, nobody can match that longshot skillz of yours! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

After watchin it, i never wanna be on the opposing team of PJ, i rather be a quitter than losing my head to him tongue.gif
Aiya...it's just like all the hollywood reality show or movies.

Editting~~~ Real life not so geng one la laugh.gif

I thought thomasux give up xbox-scene already? whistling.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 18 2007, 12:42 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Apr 18 2007, 12:29 PM)
nice vid lah ahjohn...
haha...but some angmo after watching the vid, ask me "i don't get what Gears of Malaysia" means...
Haihz...their uber 1337 geographyness.
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 18 2007, 06:02 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Apr 18 2007, 05:53 PM)
PrivateJohn: tell them its a special edition....the EPIC release for Malaysia only. LOL see what they say...

i thing dude...why French ??
..coz i am in UK. British hate french & vice versa.... laugh.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 18 2007, 10:09 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Apr 18 2007, 06:50 PM)
wah the video is so fake. selamba headshot people only. tongue.gif

jk only la. nice vid. more please!
haha, what la. Where got people do video like this that show you walk half the map and not kill anyone or keep dying. Unless its a spoof or funny video... tongue.gif
NVM, my next video will be Gears of Death that 9:00mins of the duration you just sit back and watch me die 9999 times.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 18 2007, 08:36 PM)
very nice......makes me to think twice about my permanent retirement from GoW....naaaa..havent touched any nw game for a week already..those new games look great when kept in the limited edition box....
Hehe, that's what i like to hear. icon_idea.gif Pump up people adrenaline for more action~ Make the scene more alive!
Just now play with you awhile what, in my team. Although we die like fux. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 18 2007, 11:20 PM

0.0141sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:04 AM