The Google Pixel 2/2 XL Official Thread V.1, New updates !

digitheatre
post Nov 14 2017, 09:50 PM

654 posts

Received mine from Shirogawa today..nice packaging.. Bubble wrapped in tupperware 😁

There's blueshift..but don't bother me at all..barely noticeable

digitheatre
post Nov 15 2017, 11:18 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Nov 15 2017, 11:14 AM)
yeah, and iphone X had that lebron james hairline notch  laugh.gif
I'm OCD.. I can accept that notch if they make another notch at the bottom laugh.gif
digitheatre
post Nov 17 2017, 11:36 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Nov 17 2017, 07:59 AM)
Techbug

Any one try out front facing camera before ? Is the the portrait mode auto on the front facing camera....i try to get those effect but couldn't replicate them.
I have no problem on mine.. open Camera..change to front facing camera and select Portrait mode

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Nov 17 2017, 10:17 AM)
Yeah that what i though too because it took me a day after receive my pixel to get the latest OTA patch for the saturated mode and other fixes when it should had been instant once i click to check for update on their page.... that weird....

Pixel doesn't come with standard file explorer ?  hmm.gif
got my OTA after I clear data of the Google play framework service

can try user Files Go app by Google .. but it is really basic and still beta, but useful to cleanup files
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....apps.nbu.files
digitheatre
post Nov 17 2017, 03:22 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Nov 17 2017, 03:12 PM)
Try some experiment on the blitz wolf charger with qc3.0 .... ironically, it only stated charging....if i used original pixel charger, i got charging rapidly.....pixel charger cant be qc4.0 right.... hmm.gif
I used total commander... i think it is pretty good file explorer
Pixel using Power Delivery standard..u need to find PD charger.. qc4 also compatible with PD.. but I don't think there's any qc4 charger yet
digitheatre
post Nov 21 2017, 09:47 AM

654 posts

With smart storage enabled (delete backed up photos/videos after 30 days), I never exceed 20gb usage. I have no problem with storage on my previous Pixel 32gb.. should be better with 64gb pixel2xl now.. don't feel the need for sd card it's a hassle managing files and I'm lazy
digitheatre
post Nov 26 2017, 11:44 AM

654 posts

Love the Now Playing feature..it didn't miss single song when I was lepak-lepak at mamak 😄😄

digitheatre
post Dec 6 2017, 03:38 PM

654 posts

received my free home mini yesterday. (bought my pixel from Shirogawa)
has been playing around with it, it recognize my broken english very well and suprisingly it able to listen to my voice even in noisy environment.
speaker sounds great, I linked it with my spotify. I will put it in my kid's room and let them interact and play with it.

digitheatre
post Dec 7 2017, 10:06 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Dec 6 2017, 10:59 PM)
When android 8.1 will be available for download?
updated mine using sideload. not patient biggrin.gif
digitheatre
post Dec 7 2017, 10:55 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Dec 7 2017, 10:15 AM)
Sideload requires wipe or not? Can't recall... it's been a long time
no wipe. just make sure use latest adb.. and run 2 commands. less 10 mins done

This post has been edited by digitheatre: Dec 7 2017, 10:56 AM
digitheatre
post Dec 8 2017, 04:21 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Dec 8 2017, 03:00 PM)
You are lucky. Mine still no OTA update. Already click the system update so many times since 2 days ago. Have to wait till 2018 maybe sad.gif
just sideload it..very easy to do
digitheatre
post Dec 13 2017, 08:46 AM

654 posts

These AR stickers quite fun..my kids love it 😂😁..but not battery friendly
digitheatre
post Dec 26 2017, 09:09 AM

654 posts

anyone interested with MNML case clear black for Pixel 2XL ? I'm not using it
digitheatre
post Jan 18 2018, 11:16 AM

654 posts

just received my new toys .. the case is quite nice..feel lighter than the spigen thin fit that I used before even though looks abit bulkier.. but it protects more

wide lens is amazing..who needs LG v30 wide anymore tongue.gif

and the telephoto lens.. it is nice to zoom more to the object.. but not sure it is useful as what I think of other telephoto lens in other flagships like iphoneX or note8.. the portrait mode seems to be disabled everytime I attach the telephoto lens..weird confused.gif ..if I can't figure out why then maybe i'll let it go

digitheatre
post Jan 18 2018, 04:57 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Jan 18 2018, 02:20 PM)
Where u get this n around hw much?
I tot already sold out
I bought in December when they having the 20% discount.

0.0573sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:08 PM