The Google Pixel 2/2 XL Official Thread V.1, New updates !

d33pbluez
post Nov 22 2017, 01:48 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(KTay @ Nov 22 2017, 12:18 PM)
Just the regular, nowadays the phones are too expensive.  rclxub.gif
That because we are played into the marketing trap and we support them for doing so to hike the price every each new model the manufacturer produce.... imagine all would stop buying the manufacturer will automatically lower the price.... It is all our fault to resist the small candy temptation given out sad.gif
d33pbluez
post Nov 22 2017, 04:01 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 22 2017, 04:45 PM)
Apple to blame  vmad.gif  sadly not really working, look at HTC, sales keep dropping but their phone price remain high, same with Sony.

Nexus 4 Nexus 5 generation of superb value are long gone  cry.gif
I hope now that Google owned their own h/w development team ( snatched from HTC's pixel team ), price tag wont continue climb.
Because HTC and Sony know there is still a market value for their product which eventually if you cant buy Iphone or Samsung then you can OP for them which is much more "less" expensive range.... It all about manipulation of digit to convince ppl to buy

Don cry over the Nexus line anymore, sometime we had to move on to give tech a new breath of life... I forseen Google is not going to touch any of the Nexus line phone since they had their own flagship brand to take care...They can only let Nexus to rest which cater away those tech from HTC to help inline with their google products

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Nov 22 2017, 04:01 PM
d33pbluez
post Nov 23 2017, 10:02 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Nov 23 2017, 10:32 AM)
There are more crowd in Huawei store than Samsung

Saw that happening now

The current trend is moving away from Samsung grasp and Huawei phones are now the crowd favourite.

* After using Samsung phones for more than 5 years, I'm also one of the fed up user who quit that brand
I too was once a user of Samsung, not doubt Samsung had change their strategy over couple year. I had used their latest phone the S8+ no doubt it is a good phone, snappy UI with thinner phone and included a headphone jack and extended storage...but what shun me away was their touchwiz and bixby..... Samsung could had done alot more to refine their phone feature instead of focusing on their bixby crap thing

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Nov 23 2017, 10:03 AM
d33pbluez
post Nov 23 2017, 02:22 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Nov 23 2017, 01:33 PM)
aint that contradicting?
Yup ... You might say contradict .... What i mean was snappy in term of performance Kind of recall i did some tweaking on the animation ...that why it is snappy) but the touch-wiz UI is just a meh to me in the the appearance dept...
d33pbluez
post Nov 23 2017, 04:07 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(jasonsaw96 @ Nov 23 2017, 03:26 PM)
dev options, set animation all those to 0.5 and you are good to go. but i agree with you, consistency is important
Just wondering why not set it to 0 why set it to 0.5 hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post Nov 24 2017, 02:58 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 23 2017, 07:12 PM)
Personally 0.5 looks better, as you do still see the animation, but extremely fast and satisfying.
Personally i prefer 0 then 0.5 since it make no difference to me rclxms.gif

0.3849sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:18 PM