The Google Pixel 2/2 XL Official Thread V.1, New updates !

cubear
post Jun 3 2018, 10:19 PM

182 posts

Just realized pixel 2 now comes with face unlock.. cool
cubear
post Jul 2 2018, 03:20 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Jul 2 2018, 11:42 AM)
anyone of u guys having speaker issues?
U mean distorted sound from either top / bottom speaker?

cubear
post Jul 5 2018, 05:29 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Jul 2 2018, 03:25 PM)
yeah. distorted sound at bottom speaker
Am not really sure how the distortion sound like. I also suspected my unit has the same issue.

But as long as the volume is controlled below 75% i didn't hear any distorted sound.

So i decided to live with it lolol
cubear
post Jul 5 2018, 05:30 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 3 2018, 07:25 AM)
Update available
Does everyone will be getting this update?

cubear
post Jul 5 2018, 05:36 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(sembilan @ Jul 3 2018, 10:30 AM)
I finally got round to testing my battery on my P2 over the weekend. I fully charged the phone before i go to bed, and when i wake up around 7 hrs later, it drops 12% (on saturday morning). I tried it on Saturday night and when i woke up on Sunday, it dropped 10%.

I turned off all running apps for the second test, not sure if it helps. Is 10 to 12% drop normal when idle? My normal usage is around 3hr plus screentime per day
Did u turn off the always-on display during sleeping time? I think that feature will makan quite a lot of battery.

cubear
post Aug 12 2018, 10:33 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Aug 10 2018, 03:08 PM)
LOL i think i talked too soon.....Maybank now can't be used liao....so funny....few days after update...hahhaa
My Maybank still can be used after updated to Pie yesterday, however cimb can't be used, error at the page when trying to key in TAC to activate the app.
cubear
post Aug 12 2018, 10:36 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 10 2018, 05:36 PM)
dont you feel annoying with the navigation bar?
i still use back the old bar coz i hate to swipe up two times to bring up the app drawer
No need to swipe 2 times, just swipe up and hold will get u to app drawer
cubear
post Aug 12 2018, 10:37 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 10 2018, 05:59 PM)
Swipe up twice annoying, but I love super quick task switching left right.
Try swipe up and hold 😉
cubear
post Aug 12 2018, 10:45 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Aug 12 2018, 04:53 AM)
What's your guys SOT? Note that the counter for SOT only restarts if charge up to 90%.

Smaller 5" Pixel 2.

I've been reading Reddit some people got up to 6-8 hours SOT. I barely got over 4 hours with moderate usage. Unless they boosted their actual battery life by lying, but come on this is battery life not your dick length lmao
For normal working days I will get 4 hours, most of the time my phone left idle, only use for checking messages and social media during lunch and after work. Unless if I switch to battery saving mode, then can squeeze up to 5-6 hours to look good on the "dick" length lol, but I feel no point of doing that.

While in the weekend, if keep using the phone whole day, it's quite normal to get 6 hours SOT.
cubear
post Aug 13 2018, 12:43 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Aug 12 2018, 12:52 PM)
Mine ok liao after clearing cache and data...u could give it a try for ur cimb app
Where to clear cache? I can't find it lol
cubear
post Aug 13 2018, 09:03 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Aug 13 2018, 08:36 PM)
With the new app switcher anyone knows where's the option to close all apps.
Scroll all the way to the left then u will see it

This post has been edited by cubear: Aug 13 2018, 09:03 PM
cubear
post Aug 20 2018, 01:01 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 19 2018, 08:06 PM)
How u do it? I max volume also cannot hear..

I didn't hear anything at all for WhatsApp
Also is there notification lights for pixel? How to enable?
Yes there's notification light (off by default). The setting to turn it on is located at apps & notification then notification then blink light

0.8544sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:57 PM