Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V2

nuvi
post Oct 27 2017, 09:20 AM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 25 2017, 11:08 PM)
Hey guy, I just get an offer and free upgrade to 8mbps with same price mth (previously is 4mbps with RM140/mth excl GST).

So in this case, I will get the Hypp TV set up box, am I right?
How to get it? Is it they will courier service delivery to the doorstep?
Someone also mention about getting free upgrade to 8mbps from 4mbps, but he's one is the promotion RM88. I guess TM really is upgrading streamyx users.

The technician should come to your house to configure for the connection, and bring with him the set up box. Assuming your package include hypp tv.

Btw 140 is what they been offering new subscriber to 8mbps for few months ago.
nuvi
post Oct 27 2017, 03:35 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 27 2017, 02:34 PM)
Yes, I got 2 streamyx account.

First account is 1mbps RM68 already upgrade to 2mbps with same amount (This account is applied during jom jimat period)
Second account is 4mbps RM140 (this account is applied during blockbuster deal period) and planning to change package to same 4Mbps compulsory take min Voice Deal 38 with total RM126 monthly (Free tablet for Sukan Sea 2017). But kinda a mess and confusing communication from TM side. Call center they told me promotions until 31 Oct 2017 (For free tablet), but TM point johor mentioned no more already. rclxub.gif

Due to this, I planning to terminate my second account 4mbps because no point paying so high (somemore almost 5 years still no unifi coverage) since you can't give me the free tablet Sukan Sea 2017 plan.

Then TM point offer me upgrade to 8mbps from 4mbps but still same cost of RM140/mth. I accepted the conditions since it is the same mth expenses but just free upgrade speed. But when I reach home, I realize that forget to ask regarding streamyx 8mbps got additional Hypptv set Box with Hypptv service.

If the technician come to my house with bring along the set up box, got any charges of "technical fees"? I see from other thread some people say got charges (prefer I walk in TM Point johor again to get set up box), however some people say don't have charges.

In simple, ridiculous mess and confuse communication tm point and call center. doh.gif
No idea about this have proper procedure or not. icon_question.gif
Streamyx package and pricing is really messy, some get it at such price while others can get cheaper. Then there's some additional discount pricing.

IINM no other charge if everything is just plug and play. The set top box is using wifi so it can be installed anywhere as long as wifi got signal. If you want to do additional stuff then they'll charge.
nuvi
post Nov 4 2017, 12:21 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 27 2017, 02:34 PM)
Then TM point offer me upgrade to 8mbps from 4mbps but still same cost of RM140/mth. I accepted the conditions since it is the same mth expenses but just free upgrade speed. But when I reach home, I realize that forget to ask regarding streamyx 8mbps got additional Hypptv set Box with Hypptv service.
You accepted the offer already? Can still cancel it? Got 2 years contract?

TM really like to screw it's customer. Just days before they release their bonanza plan, still want to offer upgrade which essentially is more expensive.

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 3 2017, 06:46 PM)
2 late

Already fixed mine last week

laugh.gif doh.gif
How much your plan is? RM89 or the "oh shit! RM140!"?
nuvi
post Nov 4 2017, 02:18 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 4 2017, 02:06 PM)
End up they did not upgrade to 8mbps, still at 4mbps.
Somemore, report order no found. Does not explain for that.
It seems like TMpoint staff there talk shiok sendiri nia. Ridiculous~  shakehead.gif
Well consider lucky since you not upgrade means no renew contract. You can apply the bonanza plan and terminate the old plan after got it.
nuvi
post Nov 4 2017, 06:14 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 4 2017, 03:18 PM)
Advance plus laugh.gif laugh.gif
Haha I thought you take 8MB since this thread.
How much for it? RM189?
nuvi
post Nov 4 2017, 06:53 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 4 2017, 06:42 PM)
Haha no la

I syok syok open je๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

249 hahahaha
Pain of RM60 every month sweat.gif

Got ask them to consider changing your plan to bonanza since you just got it last week? Or subscribe the bonanza plan and terminate the current plan? Difference of RM1440 for 2 years is more than enough to pay for the penalty.
nuvi
post Nov 5 2017, 03:12 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 5 2017, 12:38 PM)
Already asked

Cannot change doh.gif rclxub.gif bangwall.gif
Apply the bonanza plan then terminate the previous plan would be the best option. But not sure if the penalty is same with streamyx RM500
nuvi
post Nov 5 2017, 08:10 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(gabanyayaya @ Nov 5 2017, 05:30 PM)
bonanza only for 2 yrs period then back to normal price again....will it be worth for the upgrade ?????
Do nothing, you'll get nothing.
Apply new and terminate old, you'll save RM1440 - RM500 = RM960 in this 2 years.

After 2 years you'll back the same like if you still use old plan. That time if got other promotion can repeat the same thing again. If not then maintain the same.

Worth it or not, depends on individual. Do you feel worth the hassle to apply new plan then terminate old plan for RM960 in 2 years?

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 5 2017, 07:22 PM)
i am thinking the same. i told the female desk girl, upgrade i get not thing (no modem, no phone, etc). some more force me to have hyppTV while i am not interest on that and cannot cancel from 8MB package, although hpyyTV is one time deal but i think no need ler...

what so good with this hpyyTV.... got live sport channel like Astro?
Got all the free over the air channel plus some more. Unless you like to watch local production drama/movie/others, I don't see other reason why anyone would want it.
nuvi
post Nov 7 2017, 09:44 AM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(nicklim17 @ Nov 6 2017, 05:42 PM)
8mbps paying monthly 158 include gst and dunno what to do.. no unifi..

apply new line rm89 then terminate old line and stuck for 2 years?

what if unifi available suddenly.

sad sad sad
Well you're already stuck now right?

You see your place there's chance they going to pull wire there to have unifi? Nearby your place they got do such work?

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Nov 6 2017, 07:10 PM)
just apply streamyx RM89 for 8MB yesterday. Today the installer came to install.

just want to know? siapa tahu keyboard dan mouse jenis apa yang support hypptv?
The box is android based, I think any USB type keyboard and mouse can be used. You can try your PC keyboard and mouse see if can use it.

Congrats on getting the promo price. Last time you don't have streamyx? Or you manage to upgrade from existing plan?
nuvi
post Nov 7 2017, 11:45 AM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 7 2017, 10:02 AM)
we are the in the 'forever 8mbps club' now. There are SUBB not too far from my house, too bad TM give priority to tamans area.
There's rumours about tm increasing streamyx speed to even 20Mbps. But when, who knows... And the upload speed max only 1Mbps because that's the limitation of ADSL.
nuvi
post Nov 7 2017, 02:27 PM

27,876 posts

I heard that tm is stopping the bonanza plan for streamyx. Unifi still ongoing. Anyone heard such news?
nuvi
post Nov 7 2017, 04:09 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(JKEC @ Nov 7 2017, 03:54 PM)
juz went to tmpoint to check..the guys told me that no more for this bonanza promo, both streamyx n unifi...wtf?! is it truth?
Seems like truth, you're the second one with same story. But I heard they only stop streamyx bonanza, unifi one still continue.
nuvi
post Nov 7 2017, 04:10 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 7 2017, 04:00 PM)
What!? Maybe due to overwhelming, they gonna lose a lot profit. How about edu / ebiz pack? Did u ask about it?
Yeah, sure overwhelming. I heard many people go apply for the bonanza program.
nuvi
post Nov 7 2017, 04:11 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 7 2017, 03:04 PM)
In dilemma whether or not to apply 8mbos bonaza, currently paying 138 for 4mbps plan which contract already end.....
and few months back there is some fiber pulling activity on  the main road outside my taman area which until now there are no news
strangely though when check for unifi coverage the TM live chat says that there is unifi infra in my taman but did not have unit number on their system...
weird, afraid that after I apply the bonaza 8mbps then unifi suddenly available.... upgrading from streamyx to unifi will have penalty if under contract ?
If the news about tm stopping the bonanza program for streamyx is true, you no more dilemma anymore.
nuvi
post Nov 7 2017, 06:11 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(JKEC @ Nov 7 2017, 04:12 PM)
haiz...why always like that?! last time unifi lite RM99 was same situation...
Maybe they underestimated how many people will want to get such package price. Below 100 is the magic number for 8-10mb speed.

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Nov 7 2017, 05:04 PM)
I have 4mb streamyx before this. Rm88 since 2009. Just cancel and apply new line. Get new modem, new wireless home phone nd free hypptv for 2 years. Tidak perlu bayar apa-apa for installer because they just change the port they said. Dont have to install new wiring.

TM.offer to just upgrade to rm89 for 8mb witout apply new number but i thinks rugi kerana tidk dapat telefon, modem baru.
Oh, you're from 88, that's why they allow to upgrade. If you're paying 140 I don't think they'll let you upgrade.
nuvi
post Nov 8 2017, 03:07 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Nov 8 2017, 03:03 PM)
Just came back from tm. Konform rm89 for 8mb cancelled since yesterday. Lucky saya boleh langgan pakej bru tu.
Tuah ayam. Literally tongue.gif
nuvi
post Nov 12 2017, 11:16 AM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 11 2017, 10:50 PM)
if contract havent end ,. How?

normally 8mbps package  contract is how long ?  i forgot my contract is how long.
Streamyx penalty iinm is RM500

Hypptv also got penalty. Not sure how much, but heard it based on how many month left for the contract times monthly commitment for it.

Hypptv is like tm tools to suck money from it's subscriber. You're forced to subscribe to it, and you'll be penalised if you stop it before contract. mad.gif
nuvi
post Nov 13 2017, 02:57 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 13 2017, 12:37 PM)
Hey 8mbps streamyx under contract Rm140. Anybody sucessfully "upgrade" to RM129 unilite or RM139 unifi 30mbps bonanza?
Just try first.

If cannot, subscribe to unifi and then terminate your streamyx.
nuvi
post Nov 23 2017, 06:16 PM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(moonlight321 @ Nov 22 2017, 08:15 PM)
I am a 8mbps streamyx combo@RM160 user with RM30 discount for platinum hyyptv pack, my 2 years contract has end already, and
I am planning to subscribe to cheaper streamyx 8mbps@140 package (free hyyptv basic channel only)
(no luck my area don't have unifi yet ) , the question is
how much I need to pay for the first bill ? any upfront or activate fee need to pay
what about installation fee  ?
I need all your advice, Thanks.
If not mistaken first bill they'll charge for 2 months.
Installation maybe RM50
Not sure about activation fee.
nuvi
post Feb 24 2018, 11:35 AM

27,876 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Feb 4 2018, 02:18 PM)
Depends on location, demand and distance from that VC cabinet as well. Even youโ€™re currently using 8mbps now, it doesnโ€™t guarantee that you will definitely able to subscribe for unifi lite 10mbps. Mine is worst, 90% of the cabinet at my area already tagged as VC, but my cabinet still same as before. Reason: wait for 2019 project.
How you know the cabinet is tagged as VC? Got any marking to look for?

0.0469sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:33 AM