Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V2

jimlim007
post Nov 5 2017, 07:22 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 5 2017, 06:49 PM)
If you don't have any contracts on your Streamyx account, yet you want to enjoy latest, cheaper Streamyx plan prices, better you just terminate your Streamyx account including home phone. Once successfully terminated, you sign up as new customer, hence you can enjoy the newer cheaper Streamyx packages. Plus, you get new modem, new DECT phone, and other equipment, just like a new subscriber. If you simply just "upgrade", TM will malas layan you to give you new equipment.

However the downside is, you got to sacrifice your house phone number upon successful termination and you'll get new hse phone number for new sign ups. And to avoid account name conflict, it is better that you use different name upon signing up new Streamyx account.

TM won't let existing Streamyx customers enjoy the new rates automatically, because if they do that, they know that this will only letting them lose money, lose profit. In TM's world, there's no such thing as loyalty to customers.
i am thinking the same. i told the female desk girl, upgrade i get not thing (no modem, no phone, etc). some more force me to have hyppTV while i am not interest on that and cannot cancel from 8MB package, although hpyyTV is one time deal but i think no need ler...

what so good with this hpyyTV.... got live sport channel like Astro?
jimlim007
post Nov 6 2017, 09:10 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

i forgotten, if terminated and get new 8mb, will kena the installation fee rm50 again even though ex-cable is ready? what else kena money if create new?
jimlim007
post Nov 10 2017, 08:45 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Nov 9 2017, 01:09 PM)
soo it ended? i didnt know until i saw this, and ive been paying RM160 for almost 2years and contract ended last october.
according to few forumers feedback after they came back from tm point, tm cancelled this BB campaign. too bad that day i did not straightly upgrade.
jimlim007
post Nov 14 2017, 12:32 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fx20 @ Nov 14 2017, 09:38 AM)
Unifi promo still valid, i upgraded my RM140 8mb to RM139 30mb unifi Sunday. But better act fast.
no fibre cable at my place, how ar doh.gif
jimlim007
post Nov 20 2017, 08:53 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

hahaha unifi all packages: add rm10 get 30mb, add rm10 get 50mb, add rm10 get 100mb.

8mb streamyx suppose get rm89 but now rm140 hahaha
jimlim007
post Nov 20 2017, 12:49 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(sharp56 @ Nov 20 2017, 10:11 AM)
Ya loh, streamyx sucks!

I'm sure there are a lot of old streamyx customers out there who are not aware of claiming the RM20 discount. Some more, we have to go personally to TM outlet to get our IC and thumb print like some outlaws just to claim RM20 discount of what, by right, they could have given the discount automatically on billing on an already exorbitant price of RM140.

If one is not aware of this discount (like I was), then TM already tipu its customers by keeping quiet and milking them for as long as possible. I have been an old streamyx customer for over 20 years and yet TM takes the old customers for granted and treats them like shit!

This is the problem we customers faced when our Government protects their cronies by giving them monopolistic/oligopolistic protection.

If there could just be another viable alternative, I would have no hesitation of dropping TM like a pile of shit!
i am not lawyer, if not i will sue TM for sure for unfair practice to consumers. in logical thinking we know them will make no change for streamyx and keep sucking rm140 month over month.... i am pity for those who paid 4mb and 8mb so high price.

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Nov 20 2017, 12:53 PM
jimlim007
post Nov 20 2017, 12:56 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

jimlim007
post Nov 20 2017, 05:10 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 20 2017, 02:58 PM)
If I upgrade to unifi, gone are the days of lightning strike that kills my modem through the telephone line?
i heard the same bcos unifi cable underground
jimlim007
post Jul 18 2018, 01:22 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

please post the check free upgrade link here, i going to check tonight.

for those who get not thing, please to Gobin twitter taruk him lol
jimlim007
post Jul 19 2018, 12:07 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

apa ni, page not found error 404!!!

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jul 19 2018, 12:07 AM
jimlim007
post Dec 31 2018, 01:29 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

me also get upgraded from 4mb rm88 to 8mb rm88. so retarded for them to do this since najis poll campaign launched 2X speed same price in 2017.

but after new gov and latest pressure from GObin, what TM website stated is Streamyx users Free upgrade to Unifi. that is not happening yet

0.0408sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:16 AM