Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V2

DuitNow
post Nov 2 2018, 04:34 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 30 2018, 08:05 AM)
I call 100 and say I noticed my connection now is in "private ip", he heard the 2 words then straight away ask my cctv not working? tongue.gif
I say yes then he say will file the report and by next day I receive sms say they already fix my issue and ask to restart modem.

Now got website to check bill and do other stuff. Can't remember what's the site again, something that start with unifi. TM also got give points which you can use it to deduct amount from the bill.
Well I complaint through here https://unifi.com.my/personal but they still havent fix the private ip problem since last week. mad.gif
DuitNow
post Nov 8 2018, 02:07 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(KAHAK @ Oct 30 2018, 12:11 PM)
Is is possible streamyx user can get higher upload speed? i cant wait for hour to upload my video so slow 512kb even on 8MB package...if 5mb would be good.so again rises my question can streamyx user get higher upload speed then 512kbps?
How big is your file and how long you took to upload? Is the file corrupted after uploading?

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 30 2018, 12:18 PM)
I forgot how much is it, but as long as can make it pay lesser is always welcomed. biggrin.gif
I read before someone call TM and ask for faster upload speed, and TM increase it to 1Mb, not much but double than existing speed. Never try myself.

If you do try, let me know hows the result.
How does one increase upload speed to 1mb? blink.gif If can I also want. Any link?
DuitNow
post Nov 9 2018, 01:23 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Nov 8 2018, 06:05 PM)
i think it refers to the dsl line cap. I remember last time i bought the technician kopi for my old house for this.. 8mbps usually tm will not care if u do shit becuase its already the highest package. download speed should also be 8-10mbps technically, not 8mbps flat
More interested in upload speed than download speed.

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 9 2018, 12:42 AM)
How come copper can go until 50mbps? What's your upload speed?
Like I posted, I read before someone call TM and ask for faster upload speed, and TM increase it to 1Mb, not much but double than existing speed. Never try myself.
I ask TM before whether possible to up my speed from 512kbps but they said the upload speed is max already.

Can I know what reason that person give to TM so that TM would increase it to 1Mb upload speed?

DuitNow
post Nov 9 2018, 01:53 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(noriabe @ Nov 9 2018, 01:30 AM)
512kbps UPLOAD speed want to live stream at 360p 30fps pun tak lepas.
Zaman batu punya speed TM NET give to lovely Malaysian STREAMYX subscriber in 2018.
Malu giler if foreigner friends  ask why this dinosaur UPLOAD speed still exist in Malaysia.

People now easy standard live stream @1080p 60fps , require minimum 10-15 Mbps UPLOAD speed for smooth constant 6-7Mbps bitrate stream without drop spike.
Thats why I wonder what reason that person give that resulted TM changing his upload speed to 1mb.

DuitNow
post Nov 9 2018, 12:03 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 9 2018, 06:34 AM)
I did read a long time post here, or any streamyx thread in other posts, this user managed to convinced the TM guys to adjust his upload speed. Couldn't really remember what year was that, old discussion.
Well, he damm lucky if only we knew what he did to get 1mb upload speed, so far TM reply always the 512k speed is the max speed cant get higher than that even with 8mbps package.
DuitNow
post Nov 9 2018, 12:53 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 9 2018, 12:20 PM)
I forgot already, I read it some time ago.
Maybe what you need is do some convincing to TM, like say you don't care if download become slower due to 1mbps upload and based on your line attenuation your line is very stable.

And I feel change easier to get if call TM rather than use it's online portal.
Done that but reply still the same.
Doubt upload sleep would slow down download speed.

DuitNow
post Nov 12 2018, 07:08 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(KAHAK @ Nov 11 2018, 11:09 PM)
large vidoe like 1gb to 3gb file.
I think I try upload one big file before, think its a video file about 1gb or less for youtube. Tooks hours to upload but the file keep getting corrupted after I uploaded, I try a few times but still unsuccessful. In the end, I just give up. cry.gif

0.0329sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:21 AM