Didn't Blizz ban all China, Taiwan, Hong Kong IPs from WoW USA recently? Becoz legit players are complaining about it in WoW Customer Service Forums.
Chinese farmers, Will you befriend them?
Apr 17 2007, 10:24 AM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Didn't Blizz ban all China, Taiwan, Hong Kong IPs from WoW USA recently? Becoz legit players are complaining about it in WoW Customer Service Forums.
Apr 17 2007, 11:22 AM
think communication is not only a language problem but understanding the game in general. i'd rather take a good player who types in broken english rather than a lousy player that can't communicate decently or is unwilling to take directions.
and errr...your post may not speak about farmers but your Post Title was Chinese Farmer. Hee hee... This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 17 2007, 11:24 AM |
Apr 17 2007, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(seen @ Apr 17 2007, 11:31 AM) Which would you prefer: skilled player who types in broken english or lousy player but can understand you perfectly? Both with good attitudes... The former. Everyone types broken English anyway when fighting.I wouldn't say people are all lousy. Just that some folks don't understand how to optimize their class or they don't understand information that is already available online. But I can tell you that I'm getting tired of repair bills. Nearly 7 hrs in Shadow Labs coz stuck at Vorpil because of lack of DPS from one person. Sigh. And when people say that they're still learning, I wanted to bash them extremely hard. And the worst bit is that there are probably pugs out there who are getting keyed for Heroics and yet have not completed the proper instances. *shudder* At least I'm not wearing BC epics so costs are less than 10g when completely red. I dread the day when I'm carrying epics. This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 17 2007, 12:32 PM |
Apr 17 2007, 04:43 PM
I don't quite trust that smilie.
Apr 17 2007, 06:17 PM
at least peaceful and quiet a bit on LYN. phew.
Apr 17 2007, 07:54 PM
doh. no lah
This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 17 2007, 08:07 PM |
Apr 18 2007, 09:44 AM
careful where we're going with this discussion. starting to get a bit borderline. not quite but nearly. hopefully not too many ppl get too mad when we talk about farmers, be it that they are Chinese or otherwise.
Apr 18 2007, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(plaz @ Apr 18 2007, 09:55 AM) Don't know why but i am finding the topic kinda offending. Whats the problem with Chinese farmers, that deserve such a discussion. When seen first posted it up, she was referring to Chinese-speaking farmers but not necessarily Gold Farmers. She clarified that later iin another post. Unfortunately, most people do immediately jump to the conclusion that it's a rascism promotion post as with any community forums, anyone will post anything under the sun, even to the point of instigating forum flames for it.Sorta like, "Americans, will you befriend them?" "Malaysians, will you befriend them?" Sounds racist to me Probably another comparison that can be made is to the response I got when I posted about females having it tougher in a gaming community than male. Rather than negative responses, I got positive ones. Not to mentioned that I got told off (albeit nicely But, as in all forum posts, each one will eventually die down and will fade into oblivion. Only thing left is the impression that we made on the readers, be it positive or negative. And sometimes, posts like these are needed, just need to be carefully moderated. If it was possible to change the perspective of even one person, wouldn't it be worth it? A small drop in a huge ocean but we take our small victories where we can. But like I said, needs careful moderating. It's lucky that so far we've had no serious flamers yet. |
Apr 18 2007, 01:05 PM
*hands out free pots of understanding, patience and forgiveness to both plaz and seen*
Apr 18 2007, 01:47 PM
| Change to: | 0.0168sec