126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 10/Pro/Porsche/Lite, Its Official!

lionheart9999
post Nov 22 2017, 09:51 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(betul98 @ Nov 22 2017, 09:18 AM)
Thumb ups for the live wallpaper on the recent update of Mate 10!! Like it very much!!
Nice , I read
Reviews they mention that emui8 interface is plain dull, live wallpaper sounds like a good improvement.

Btw I pre-ordered on 18th nov via 11street, seller contacted me saying eta around December. Anyone getting this week ?

This post has been edited by lionheart9999: Nov 22 2017, 09:51 AM
lionheart9999
post Nov 22 2017, 09:55 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Nov 22 2017, 08:41 AM)
tried mate 10 & mate 10 pro in one utama
i feel mate 10 screen is better than mate 10 pro.....
Sounds like the old more refined lcd screen with qhd resolution in nicer than full hd led but I was being told unless you run Vr , you won't notice the difference.
kianwee
post Nov 22 2017, 09:55 AM

Cube
6,561 posts

QUOTE(lionheart9999 @ Nov 22 2017, 09:51 AM)
Nice , I read
Reviews they mention that emui8 interface is plain dull, live wallpaper sounds like a good improvement.

Btw I pre-ordered on 18th nov via 11street, seller contacted me saying eta around December. Anyone getting this week ?
Mine showing preparing for shipment. Ordered 11 Nov.
swn525
post Nov 22 2017, 09:56 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(lionheart9999 @ Nov 22 2017, 09:55 AM)
Sounds like the old more refined lcd screen with qhd resolution in nicer than full hd led but I was being told unless you run Vr , you won't notice the difference.
but i really can notice the different....
Joseph Hahn
post Nov 22 2017, 10:01 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Nov 21 2017, 11:53 PM)
Agree with point 5. But now slowly get use to it by recognising the side buttons.

Same using spigen rugged with black mate. Since u have used spigen rugged armor for ur mate 8 for months or years, may I know how does it stand against daily usage? Is it worn-out or scratched heavily? Colour faded?
I used it since April. Didn't show any sign of aging. sweat.gif Left it at home though. Later i take pic.

QUOTE(lionheart9999 @ Nov 22 2017, 09:55 AM)
That's true. I have the el-cheapo Google Cardboard. With FHD you can definitely see the pixels. With QHD, should be better. I have yet to try since just got the phone yesterday. sweat.gif

thomaschanfk
post Nov 22 2017, 10:04 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(lionheart9999 @ Nov 22 2017, 09:51 AM)
Nice , I read

11street seller text me yesterday to confirm delivery address. Will get my m10p on 23/11 rclxm9.gif
lionheart9999
post Nov 22 2017, 10:05 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Nov 22 2017, 09:56 AM)
but i really can notice the different....
I guess with that elongated screen ratio the difference is noticeable. Oh well, I already hopped on mate 10 pro, hopefully it's not a factor but wasn't last years mate 9 pro a led with qhd ?
yeehong89
post Nov 22 2017, 10:14 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 22 2017, 09:55 AM)
Mine showing preparing for shipment. Ordered 11 Nov.
Nice! I still waiting

QUOTE(thomaschanfk @ Nov 22 2017, 10:04 AM)
11street seller text me yesterday to confirm delivery address. Will get my m10p on 23/11 rclxm9.gif
Envyyyyy my seller today only can comfirm list who getting the 1st batch... Mine ordered on 15th😂
wai2kit
post Nov 22 2017, 11:29 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(thomaschanfk @ Nov 22 2017, 10:04 AM)
Dammmnnn, i pre-ordered on the 15th from Lazada. Now the status is still under "Processing"... vmad.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Nov 22 2017, 12:40 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

People with Mate 10, your warranty until when ya? Is it 15 months?
ppavilion
post Nov 22 2017, 01:07 PM

71 posts

For those who pre ordered m10P maxis set ..i think the unit already arrived at respective maxis collection ctr..got sms from maxis that item had been delivered
Call them up asking whether can be collected on 23rd night ..they say no
mat79
post Nov 22 2017, 01:46 PM

1,011 posts

Hi all, just sharing some info on mate 10. i believe many already know that mate 10 comes with dual speaker setup(top ear piece speaker n bottom firing speaker) which can runs in 2 modes. stereo+(in landscape orientation only) or high quality mode (mono).

if u want louder sound, turn off stereo +.

if u want stereo surround, select stereo plus, make sure u play ur video or music in landscape orientation. u no need to turn on autorotate cuz in default music player, u can select it to autorotate even if system autorotate being turn off. video default player, will turn to landscape mode when full screen.

mate 10 also comes with dual microphone, primary at the bottom, n secondary at the top. u can choose 360° microphone when using loudspeaker when talking, or us e120°(bottom mic only) when u r in noisy environment.
LHKhoo
post Nov 22 2017, 02:09 PM

What's the VIP card actually for?

I saw from Huawei IOI Facebook, they said it is for Screen Crack 3 months warranty, plus "additional" 12 months extra warranty (which I supposed it adds up become 24 months warranty).

However, when I asked the staff at MidValley, they said it's only 3 months screen crack warranty, no additional 12 months warranty. And they told me that the 3 months screen crack warranty is in fact included in all Huawei's phone, and therefore didn't give me the actual VIP card. Btw, my Mate 10 was pre-ordered so I should entitle to get the VIP card. Just to make sure before I go and ask from the staff.
mat79
post Nov 22 2017, 02:12 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(LHKhoo @ Nov 22 2017, 02:09 PM)
What's the VIP card actually for?

I saw from Huawei IOI Facebook, they said it is for Screen Crack 3 months warranty, plus "additional" 12 months extra warranty (which I supposed it adds up become 24 months warranty).

However, when I asked the staff at MidValley, they said it's only 3 months screen crack warranty, no additional 12 months warranty. And they told me that the 3 months screen crack warranty is in fact included in all Huawei's phone, and therefore didn't give me the actual VIP card. Btw, my Mate 10 was pre-ordered so I should entitle to get the VIP card. Just to make sure before I go and ask from the staff.
iinm, on mate 10, vip comes with extended warranty. only during preorder period. after the period, only 3 month screen crack and door to door service, meaning they will send a courier to pickup ur phone for warranty and they will also send it back to your home after finished repairing.

This post has been edited by mat79: Nov 22 2017, 02:27 PM

lionheart9999
post Nov 22 2017, 02:19 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 22 2017, 01:46 PM)
Hi all, just sharing some info on mate 10. i believe many already know that mate 10 comes with dual speaker setup(top ear piece speaker n bottom firing speaker) which can runs in 2 modes. stereo+(in landscape orientation only) or high quality mode (mono).

if u want louder sound, turn off stereo +.

if u want stereo surround, select stereo plus, make sure u play ur video or music in landscape orientation. u no need to turn on autorotate cuz in default music player, u can select it to autorotate even if system autorotate being turn off. video default player, will turn to landscape mode when full screen.

mate 10 also comes with dual microphone, primary at the bottom, n secondary at the top. u can choose 360° microphone when using loudspeaker when talking, or us e120°(bottom mic only) when u r in noisy environment.
Nice share , I have never own a hua Wei phone. Good to know you can do smth like that. All is left is to wait for the phone to come...
s30ckf
post Nov 22 2017, 02:20 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Nov 22 2017, 12:40 PM)
People with Mate 10, your warranty until when ya? Is it 15 months?
Darm, previously i check was until Jan 2019 (15 months). Now after upgrade to B119 yesterday, go check (when see your request here), it's until October 2018 (12 months)
tenchi0205
post Nov 22 2017, 02:29 PM

Tech Noob
2,874 posts

my fren sg telco oledi send him the mate10p liao...

mat79
post Nov 22 2017, 02:31 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(lionheart9999 @ Nov 22 2017, 02:19 PM)
Nice share , I have never own a hua Wei phone. Good to know you can do smth like that. All is left is to wait for the phone to come...
its ai revolution :-). even microphone recording now, have selective environtment for recording like meeting, interview and normal.

and if u dont use volte, mate 10 has virtual hd mode, ai doing the job, creating virtual hd.
arbok
post Nov 22 2017, 02:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Nov 22 2017, 02:29 PM)
my fren sg telco oledi send him the mate10p liao...
sg= singapore?

if so m10p released Nov 11th in Singapore.
Joseph Hahn
post Nov 22 2017, 02:37 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Nov 22 2017, 02:20 PM)
Darm, previously i check was until Jan 2019 (15 months). Now after upgrade to B119 yesterday, go check (when see your request here), it's until October 2018 (12 months)
Huh. Really weird. I'm still on 115. Don't get 119 yet.

Have you guys tried this. Pretty cool. You get Youtube Red features as well. And no ads!
Not only will this app enable background play, picture in picture, pinch to zoom to fill screen and get rid of ads, but you can also spoof it to be one of the officially supported phones to enable HDR mode for our lovely Mate 10s.
Click here.

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Nov 22 2017, 03:17 PM

126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:33 PM