Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Intel Graduate prgrm vs current work, Just got employed 1 month

views

TSzedyll
post Oct 16 2017, 10:14 PM, updated 7y ago

Getting Started
193 posts

Hi, as title above... Can I have your opinions about the Intel Graduate Trainee Program regarding the future career opportunity? (eg: permanent employement)

I'm currently a fresh graduate who just got employed in a electronics manufacturing factory as Assistant Engineer about 1 month ago, with 1 year contract as probation. The company is really near to my home in sp....about 5 km. My starting gross pay is RM2k+.

I got a call from Intel penang/kulim asking whether if I'm interested in the program; hence will be notified if I was shortlisted for the interview. I ask what will be the job scope, she said depends later on....after I got accepted.

Should I stick with current company, gaining enough exp for 1-2 years before trying into other larger companies?
Hope you guys can give opinion about my situation...Thanks! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zedyll: Oct 18 2017, 12:14 AM
TSzedyll
post Oct 17 2017, 09:53 PM

Getting Started
193 posts

no one? sad.gif
pillage2001
post Oct 17 2017, 10:07 PM

Regular
1,894 posts

Go for the interview, see what position you get. If you're interested, accept it. It's definitely more than 2k++
kenysl
post Oct 17 2017, 11:06 PM

Foodie
678 posts

Yup just go for the interview if you're shortlisted and er you didn't exactly specify what aspects do you want opinions on so yeahhhhh.
TSzedyll
post Oct 18 2017, 12:21 AM

Getting Started
193 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Oct 17 2017, 10:07 PM)
Go for the interview, see what position you get. If you're interested, accept it. It's definitely more than 2k++
QUOTE(kenysl @ Oct 17 2017, 11:06 PM)
Yup just go for the interview if you're shortlisted and er you didn't exactly specify what aspects do you want opinions on so yeahhhhh.