...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 3:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

prozac
post Sep 2 2007, 10:17 PM

705 posts

Just be frank and realistic with each other throughout the LDR. The worst thing about LDR is the uncertainty and blind faith on the other party.

Request that he inform you if he meets someone else, and don't leave you hanging in the dark.
prozac
post Oct 19 2007, 09:21 PM

705 posts

Hi all. Sighning in to LDR club. How's everyone?
prozac
post Oct 20 2007, 11:39 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 19 2007, 10:59 PM)
Welcome to da club man  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks dude. Feels a bit better seeing so many others in a similar situation as me. I wonder if there's a Super LDR club though...my heart is in Korea *lol/sigh*

And man it's real tough...
prozac
post Oct 22 2007, 05:49 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Oct 20 2007, 11:53 PM)
u malaysia and she is at Korea?she is a korean??
studying or working??
sarang heyyo!!!
aneyyo hasaiyo...
lol
Yes. Yes. Working.

Thank goodness for the new KBS World channel. I can pick up on more words now smile.gif
prozac
post Oct 24 2007, 10:54 AM

705 posts

Haiz. Don't wanna listen to depressing songs ler. Last night met up with a friend of mine, he said dun bother with LDR; won't work out one.

Then I felt like telling him that extra-marital affairs don't work out either...coz he was involved in one.
prozac
post Oct 26 2007, 11:02 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Oct 26 2007, 02:06 AM)
his job made his time fully occupied, 24/7... so it's really hard for him to spare even a little time for me
i don really mind about that as i knew that's what he wanna do and 'addicted' with..
but what me frustrated was that he would use words like "don miss me anymore", "find another one if u can", "let's jz end up this relationship" kind of things...

Wow he really doesn't appreciate the relationship. I respect you for being persistent despite all those harsh words. Most guys would give up at "Let's just be friends".
prozac
post Oct 28 2007, 01:22 AM

705 posts

An update. My LDR is over after 3 months. She had lost the feel after a month or so. But I tried to push on. Finally the truth is out. I'm quite relieved and thankful she's the straightforward and mature sort, otherwise I'd be in some limbo of decisions. So, time to move on...

Anyway, thanks for all the support and kind words! smile.gif
prozac
post Oct 28 2007, 11:44 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(slainemcroth @ Oct 28 2007, 01:54 AM)
i got a confession!

although i dont like to do this but here goes...
i need to know what you think about this situation.

sorry if i just barged in like this without any introduction... i prefer it this way.
current situation:

im in KL, shes is Singapore.
im malay, shes chinese,
shes gorgeous, and im mad about her.

but.... shes only sends one photos,
its been goin on for 10 month since before new year in an online game.
last 3 month shes been away, cant contact her. until now. (talked like we were friends T.T)

wanted to exchange phone numbers, but at that time she said it was busted,
so i tell her "why dont u give me when u got 1" so i gave mine, still no contact.

shes kinda a shy shy person,

in the 3 no contact month period i was about to give up, but instead were started talking again....

i know there so many complication in a multinational-racial relationship but....

i dont know what to do rite now...

sometimes shes soo secretive... and forgetfull...

well if your in my shoes what will you do?

or theres something wrong here... ~~"

p/s: im not always active in this forum, so i wont reply that soon

This has little to do with race at the moment.

Now you're talking about an LDR over an online game? I know there are success stories out there but it's as common as 21yr old self-made millionaires.

Besides, you like her over a photo and based on what she types online? C'mon. You don't even know if you like her true person. And a photo can be misleading. What if you meet her and she doesn't reach your expectations?

Let's just do a little post-mortem on her reactions:-

"My phone is busted so I can't give you my phone number"
- What kind of lame excuse is that? This is such a blatant cover line. Clearly she doesn't want to give her no to a stranger she hasn't even met. Guys already have difficulty getting phone numbers in real life, so your expectations are too high.

"Shy, secretive and forgetful"
- Cover personality. If she really liked you, you'll be talking about where you can both hang out once you reach S'pore.

My advice? Turn off the PC, go out and mingle in real life.
prozac
post Oct 29 2007, 06:46 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Oct 28 2007, 08:33 PM)
huh...over d?broke up d....?
well...this is making me to think more negative ....
hey bro,dun be sad...try to save the relationship incase she has got some reason or wat..
if really gone d..then i suggest u to move on and look for other girls...many girl over CC for u to buaya 1 ma...dun be sad wor...
lastly...I would hope that u will still hang out with us over here and juz to tell us some updates of ur life...
u r always being welcomed over here ya!
Try not to think so negative. This kind of thing varies from case to case. The most important ingredients of course is constant communication and that you have each other in your future plans. Such was not my case.

But I'm not too sad. Feel somewhat liberated. Uncertainty is worse than rejection.

0.0343sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:14 AM