Hm. Hello. Never thought i'd be dropping by this topic. But the boyfriend is going overseas in 5 months time.. for 5 bloody years.
):
...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 3:::...., The Fellowship of LDR
Jul 5 2007, 06:12 PM
103 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hm. Hello. Never thought i'd be dropping by this topic. But the boyfriend is going overseas in 5 months time.. for 5 bloody years.
): |
Jul 5 2007, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jul 5 2007, 06:34 PM) Welcome to the family. When your bf is not around, here is the best place for you to hang out. but. i dont know how am i going to cope with it. i know, there's still 5 months more, but time flies ya know. i'm so used to having his sms-es, daily. & whenever i need him, he'll be just right there for me.im really scared ): how do you guys even cope with it? |
Jul 5 2007, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Jul 5 2007, 07:10 PM) 5 bloody years.. 5 years seem so... long ):Well, there's always msn and skype. Just have faith on each other and treasure every moments you guys have together right now. He will still come back for holidays right? Think positively.. slowly, you will get used to it. Yeah, i know there are MSN, Skype.. better still, 3G. But but.. T_T I'm not sure about his holidays, previously he told me there'll be 3 months holiday in a year; but yesterday i overheard his dad says that there'll only be 7 days holiday in a year! (i hope i misheard it, really. will ask him later) && yes, i guess all i can do now is, appreciate and treasure every moment in this 5 pathetic months ): QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jul 5 2007, 07:57 PM) First of all, welcome to the thread~ Thank you for your advise (:Have confident, yeah at first you will not used to the absence of your bf and it's not an easy thing to get used to. My piece of advice is manage the time well.. You two should discuss when is the best time for you two to contact each other and when is not.. Last but not least, good luck I'll talk to him about it. |
Jul 6 2007, 03:07 AM
Jul 6 2007, 12:29 PM
Jul 6 2007, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(wassap @ Jul 6 2007, 01:58 PM) actually sat she went back to her home town. then her hp no batt. i tried to call her but cant get through. so i try to contact her through friends. they manage to contact her so i called the number. she is surprised. then thats how the arguement starts. then the topic revolves round too many calls. What about if you've the chance, just tell her that you were worried, that's all? & that you'll cut down the calls?): |
Jul 6 2007, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(wassap @ Jul 6 2007, 02:38 PM) nope. not my first love. ya i v kan cheong bit. Sometimes, when she doesn't feel like answering your question, you could've just stop, ya know. Don't go all, asking, "You off the phone because wanna avoid me isit?" I mean, even if she did say yes, what can you do but asking more questions, like why? It might be frustrating to her.. :|maybe i worried gua. maybe i think too much also. told her di i reduce my call. but still she off hp. i ask her di she off it cuz of me is it o wan to avoid me. she say no. then rili i dunno why she off it. she keep say no. and ask me why i don trust her. |
Jul 6 2007, 11:13 PM
Where are your partners now?
Jul 6 2007, 11:28 PM
If it's already this hard. I'm really afraid now. >_<
Jul 6 2007, 11:48 PM
Jul 7 2007, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jul 7 2007, 09:39 AM) Aiya.. It's not to say tough anot just the thing is ah we both want to see our partner only...at least thats what i think.. im correct ah wassap? haha Yeah. Presence.. blek!QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jul 7 2007, 10:22 AM) Meh, don't worry guys. I know one LDR that is working very well now. They used to be in different states (West-East Malaysia) too. And now they're in Aus-Malaysia LDR. The most exciting part is that they're getting married soon! See, it works if both sides are committed and trust each others. Good to hear (: |
Jul 8 2007, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(wassap @ Jul 8 2007, 12:32 AM) tough luck. some good news and some bad news. bad news is we argue badly. worse than before. Meh. I guess it usually goes like this? (after a break and the fight?) good news is. roughly we know what each other wants. and have a rough idea hw the solution shud be. at least it doesnt end up breaking up. I guess communication is very important, aye? Stay strong xD |
Jul 9 2007, 02:27 AM
Jul 9 2007, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(lelong1234 @ Jul 9 2007, 09:57 AM) Can someone please advise me? Really dono if i should accept her back or not. After she treat me like this a part of me says dont waste time. Then another part says to give it a try. Seriously, like what mandysu said, ask yourself, if you really wanna go on. If yes, i guess you really have to talk to her, heart to heart? If no well. yeah.Aiyo, confused.... |
Jul 9 2007, 02:08 PM
The only person who can answer all your doubts, is her.
:/ |
Jul 12 2007, 03:03 AM
Jul 13 2007, 08:15 PM
meh. my parents know about my boyfriend, but i dont really feel like letting them know that he's going overseas, because i have a feeling that they'll give me negative feedback.
but but i somehow told her this evening, she didn't make a big deal outta it tho.. |
Jul 14 2007, 09:55 PM
woot. somehow told my dad about it too. he didnt say anything either. lalalala.
but the boyfriend is having a hard time. ); |
Jul 14 2007, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jul 14 2007, 10:27 PM) Heh, good to hear that there's no objection from your parents I think at least.. Anyway about your bf heh good luck to him then.. I think he needs to convince his parents nono. okay. he's going overseas with the parents lar, although.. yes, his parents think he's too young to be in a serious relationship.the point is. he thinks i shouldnt wait for him >.> maybe he's just feeling insecure with LDR. idk what to do T_T |
Jul 14 2007, 10:49 PM
| Change to: | 0.0533sec