...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 3:::...., The Fellowship of LDR
spunkberry
Jun 23 2007, 09:36 AM
危ない人です
QUOTE(mandysu @ Jun 23 2007, 09:36 AM) spunkberry, wah, got new lover already huh? That's a great news! Good luck in everything ya! hehehe yeah, he asked me out a month after I broke up. He's my best friend, and I've liked him for a long time too. Hhahahaha!! I'm really really truly happy now...  Only thing that sucks is that I'm going to the US for college and he's going to the UK.
jdreamer
Jun 23 2007, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jun 23 2007, 09:36 AM) hehehe yeah, he asked me out a month after I broke up. He's my best friend, and I've liked him for a long time too. Hhahahaha!! I'm really really truly happy now...  Only thing that sucks is that I'm going to the US for college and he's going to the UK. Pictureeeeeeeeeeeeee.
lelong1234
Jun 23 2007, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(QQicecream^o^ @ Jun 22 2007, 11:31 PM) u 2 have been go through many yrs d... don easy to say break up... hope u 2 can be fine soon... best wishes from icecream^^ Joshua this is your gf speaking?? Btw, thanks for all the support people. I think might try to give her a call again later tonight. Or should i not?
BlueWind
Jun 23 2007, 09:47 AM
Yeap, in LDR we should expect that we will not physically with our partner from the very first day.  Lelong, don't be so negative about this each of us here will surely encounter some ups and downs so just take it as a daily challenge.. About seeing other couples, I also feel a bit sad when I look at them but what can I do we are separated and the good thing is that when we get to be with our partner we will always appreciate every single moment together right?  As for now, I'd advice you that don't try to forget her, I mean if the more you're trying to forget her the harder you will forget. So, my advice is like what mandy said keep yourself busy but here's a note, take things naturally do not purposely keep yourself busy because if you do that then you are reminding yourself that you're doing this just to forget her.. Get what I mean?  Joshua, so you mean the 'her' that you didn't expect 'her' to reply is her? This post has been edited by BlueWind: Jun 23 2007, 09:48 AM
miyoko
Jun 23 2007, 02:44 PM

hello everyone, sorry for missing in action for a few weeks. was out of internet connection. hahaha... anyway, there's so many to catch up. i dont know where to start. probably someone can give me a summary? i know that mandy is going on strong with her bf. (mandy, i wanna see photo of your and your bf). Joshua's always wanna say things to hurt him, spunk girl have gotten new bf. hahaha... congrats! jdreamer, how are you doing? suiteng, how are you?
well, as for me, i'm doing fine. relationship is fine too. work, i just started on new job. family, is fine. but probably need prayers from you guys so that my mom will recover and be strong and healthy fast. she had an operation to fix her broken femur 4 months ago. til now still cant walk by herself. kind of worried about her.anyway, she's doing fine now.
anyway, you guys update me on the things or important things that i left, yeah! miss talking with you guys.
jdreamer
Jun 23 2007, 04:23 PM
Suddenly, this thread turns into gloomy mood..... miyoko: I'm doing well. Thanks. Glad to hear that you're doing fine as well. As for your mother, will you pm me her name so that I can pray for her?
mandysu
Jun 23 2007, 06:57 PM
walao, want meh?? Really want to see the picture of both of us? Well, I will post up provided....
first, Joshua also post up photo of his gf with him 2nd, miyoko...too 3rd, jdreamer..dont expect that you can run away,hoho...you too!! 4th, spunkberry...you also no exceptance....
Then i will not reluctant to let you see my "zhen mian mu"..hahahaha!
This post has been edited by mandysu: Jun 23 2007, 06:59 PM
KimRoss
Jun 23 2007, 07:16 PM
do you count LDR as both in KL but colleges in different parts already mine in PJ hers in Sunway, with lots of load. last time i met her was 2 months ago
BlueWind
Jun 23 2007, 08:13 PM
Haha many people will ask the same question. It depends actually, but IMHO I don't think yours is considered LDR or maybe it is LDR I don't know. You don't get to see her and she doesn't get to see you, but my definition of LDR is where we live far away from our partner and sometimes don't even get to see them whenever they want. That's just my definition of it and whatever it is you're welcome to this thread too and if you think that you're in LDR then you are..
mandysu
Jun 23 2007, 08:19 PM
Actually this thread is open to anyone..doesnt really matter it is LDR or not..So KimRoss, you are always welcomed here!
KimRoss
Jun 23 2007, 08:25 PM
 lol thanks. anyhow i think it's pretty far, cos although same area, you dont get to see her
BlueWind
Jun 23 2007, 09:52 PM
lol like what I said whatever it is you're welcome
jdreamer
Jun 23 2007, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(mandysu @ Jun 23 2007, 06:57 PM) walao, want meh?? Really want to see the picture of both of us? Well, I will post up provided.... first, Joshua also post up photo of his gf with him 2nd, miyoko...too 3rd, jdreamer..dont expect that you can run away,hoho...you too!!4th, spunkberry...you also no exceptance.... Then i will not reluctant to let you see my "zhen mian mu"..hahahaha! Apa?
spunkberry
Jun 24 2007, 01:03 AM
危ない人です
picture of my bf and me? LOL wait first aaahhhh
mandysu
Jun 24 2007, 05:44 PM
N33d
Jun 24 2007, 09:38 PM
i'm now in LDR... huhuhu.. T.T me in kl n my gf will be going to penang how long to reach thr by bus? 1/4 day ?
chocolatepallette
Jun 24 2007, 09:45 PM

about 5-6 hours, it's a long ride in the bus
suiteng
Jun 24 2007, 10:16 PM
Hi everyone~ I will be in LDR (or something like that) again starting July..
kenny B
Jun 24 2007, 10:20 PM
ahh suiteng~ what happened to the hopeless thread
jdreamer
Jun 24 2007, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Jun 24 2007, 10:16 PM) Hi everyone~ I will be in LDR (or something like that) again starting July.. AHHHHHHHHH! WHO IS THAT?! DIDN'T TELL ME!