Kidicarus
post Apr 17 2007, 01:22 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(saingau @ Apr 17 2007, 11:28 AM)
Yeap, any warrior can disarm him. If that warr has some talents in imp disarm (prot tree), the duration of disarm is longer.

The improved disarm talent is a joke and therefore any warrior who takes it is a joke.
Kidicarus
post Apr 17 2007, 01:32 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Apr 17 2007, 01:11 PM)
but if we no kill aran 1st... enuf time to go for prince? prince is so hard to heal.. as we still consider undergered.. unless the heal los wall bug is successful ?

2 hrs by the time finish chest event already like half an hour more left..

pyro 7.5k  >"<  mean those low health GG mooncloth sets got to drink titan ?
My casual guild is a bit undergeared and me being the world's most unlucky and undergeared main tank. However we managed to take down the prince before taking down aran.

You definitely need to be quicker in taking down the trash mobs linked to Aran and before the Prince although admittedly i tend to pull quickly, as long as healers have mana (doesn't have to be full) - I'm on the next pull already.

I've always hated the LOS wall bug as it's too luck dependant. Infernal between caster group and tank? GG. We only learned to do the encounter properly recently by using the whole area to kill him. It's a bit like the last boss in AQ20 where the dps has to move and the tank has to move to a better spot.

Also, greater stoneshield pots are your tank's best friend if you're undergeared.

Edit: They're changing the encounter so that the doors close when you engage the prince in the next patch so you'll have to learn to do it properly.

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Apr 17 2007, 01:33 PM
Kidicarus
post Apr 17 2007, 03:10 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(wikzs @ Apr 17 2007, 02:58 PM)
hey, being able to put it on paper doesn't really mean we can implement it flawlessly tongue.gif

clearing to prince sucks, but at least try him whenever you cleared up to chess since it is only 3 pulls to prince so don't miss the chance to have a few attempts.
Aye and soulstones, divine intervention and reincarnation all help to give you additional tries.

Kidicarus
post Apr 18 2007, 03:01 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Kurei @ Apr 17 2007, 09:37 PM)
kill aran for free port! lol. unless u plan to clr kara in one day killin aran first is alwaz the way to go. And ironshield pots are easier to make than greater stoneshield.
Ancient lichenx2+primal earth vs 3 stonescale oil + thorium ore

Well, my priest isn't at the level where i can solo a lowbie instance for the lichen so it's back to fishing for me.. besides need oils for titans..

I the thing about kara that i like is you can choose the boss you want to go for first
Kidicarus
post Apr 19 2007, 01:31 PM

727 posts

We use blessing of protection on clothies

Kidicarus
post Apr 27 2007, 10:47 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 27 2007, 10:36 AM)
Thanks guys. Hmm... we had no pallies, 1 hunter, 1 holy priest, 1 shadow priest. So looks like have to stand near the hunter where the 2nd ice-trap will be.

We had both the holy pally, holy priest and ret pally. Plus one of the warriors.

We cleared all 4 adds twice. It was the garrote that got us in the end. 1/2 of us were new to the fight. The other half had down him down to 4K HP but there was a pally present as well as holy priest + shadow priest + hunter (loads of CC). Last nite's run, the lowest we got Moroes down to was 40% HP.
That's your problem right there. You don't need to kill all 4 adds. If you only take down 2 adds and keep the remaining 2 adds shackled, that's more than enough dps for the last 40%.
Kidicarus
post Apr 27 2007, 11:37 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 27 2007, 11:13 AM)
kidi : ah. then i'm assuming that the last 2 adds that are to be kept shackled at all times would be at least one warrior and one more whoever it is that is left there (presumably the holy priest or holy pally)? with the adds spawn, is it possible to get 2 priest + 2 pally or is it a mix of priest + pally + warrior combo at all times?

It's totally random and any combo is possible.

Regarding garrotes - lots of things can happen as to who gets it. Pallies can divine shield and blessing of protection (save it for your healers). If the tank gets it - np he's being healed anyway. Mages can iceblock. If a caster is low on mana, might be a good idea to just let him die and combat res/use soulstone. It's yet another dps race because you only get so many tries before he garrotes the whole raid. That's why it's important to shift focus from the adds asap.
Kidicarus
post Apr 27 2007, 12:26 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Apr 27 2007, 09:59 AM)
soz.... i dun find aran is hard yet we just cant down it......  all the bossess we got 1 shot till aran we got 2 time respawn wiped fes .. soz...

i want prince T_T
http://objection.mrdictionary.net/go.php?n=1896965

Sorry sad.gif

But I've been wanting to do this all morning! biggrin.gif
Kidicarus
post Apr 28 2007, 11:03 AM

727 posts

Skeleton ushers are actually very easy to deal with. Both tanks have to ensure that they're 1st on the aggro list for the main target, and 2nd on the aggro list for their secondary target which can be accomplished by tab targetting to sunder etc. Otherwise a healer will get it when one of the tanks is frozen. Just make sure that no one starts dps until the tanks have been frozen once. Cleaving and thunderclapping alone won't ensure that the ushers stay on you.

Just sharing my experiences I guess.

Kidicarus
post Apr 28 2007, 01:27 PM

727 posts

Consumables on trash?

Actually last time i used faps were on those drakonids before chromaggus. ahh the good old days of 40 mans

Anyway my biggest problem with karazhan atm is nightbane.. I would love to tank him but i'm afraid my 1kms latency means i just don't have enough time to stance dance. And no fear ward sad.gif

or tremor totems either wacko.gif
Kidicarus
post Apr 28 2007, 02:24 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Kurei @ Apr 28 2007, 01:57 PM)
haha is cheap pots. and makes everything so much smoother. whats popping 1g(or less) of pots twice every week of any value.

and how u mt with 1k ms is beyond me. props to ya.
... it's not that fun tbh. When the connection is good i can easily do my job with a yellow bar. It's just that the connection has been nightmarish after 1am for me last few weeks. But what to do when you're needed by the guild?

It helps that you know what to do at each encounter and it certainly helps that my guildies understand my situation and trust me to lead the group, make the pulls and tank. Still, going through the trauma of disconnecting at around 15% on curator and relogging at 5% to still find him there is not an experience i would like to wish on anyone.
Kidicarus
post Apr 30 2007, 09:53 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Apr 30 2007, 09:43 AM)
alot of players dun understand that you dont GEAR UP in Kara....u must be geared up BEFORE u enter kara. Get all your hear in heroics and quest b4 entering.
QFMFT!
Kidicarus
post Apr 30 2007, 12:03 PM

727 posts

Just because you're undergeared doesn't mean you can't hit above your weight. Ya you have to know what your limits are but also how far you can push them with the willingness to farm for consumables, buffs and enchants.

I was having a chat over teamspeak last night about the fact that some people were using cheap gems and enchants. An undergeared tank kills groups.. So just because I put in the effort to get the best enchants/gems doesn't mean everyone else doesn't have to. After nearly 2 months of Kz still no tier 2 for me sad.gif which means I still consider myself undergeared. It's still an effort so i'm buffed up to the hilt with pots etc. With the effort i've put in I really expect everyone else to do the same as well.
Kidicarus
post Apr 30 2007, 12:20 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Apr 30 2007, 12:14 PM)
tanker piss off now no more kara soz..
LOL That's from letting your tank die all the time!
Kidicarus
post Apr 30 2007, 12:56 PM

727 posts

My guild is still pretty casual, although technically we only raid 3 days a week atm, 2 days on kara and 1 learnin day at gruul's, we still have surprise learning days... pain in the ass but you have to if you want any kind of progress.

QUOTE(tetsu @ Apr 30 2007, 12:42 PM)
does the tanker tank the adds when they spwn ?
I try to grab the attention of 2 of the adds at least, because they tend to like focus firing on my healers. The other 2 are banished/feared. I'm sure a lot of other people just fear them or something but i prefer to do it this way as less things tend to go wrong if their attention is focused on me. I'm still dual wielding in dps gear while tanking them though so i can go back to aran for some execute pew pew.

QUOTE(tetsu @ Apr 30 2007, 12:42 PM)
you could always skip aran and go straight for chess event and prince ( around 1 hour to down prince b4 respwns) after curator. laugh.gif
Which is what we used to do before when we couldn't kill aran. Like last night, somehow we weren't gelling together for the aran fight so we went straight to chess and prince. We came back to aran after killing prince so we wouldn't have to go back there tonight and got him down.

Then the officers got itchy and decided to go for nightbane+illhoof tonight.. no holiday for me cry.gif
Kidicarus
post Apr 30 2007, 01:19 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 30 2007, 12:45 PM)
yeap, very discouraging to know the fact that your teammates are slacking and shit while ur pulling the weight of others...
thats what raiding is when ur not in the really hardcore guilds.

oh and its t4 tongue.gif tongue.gif
Actually, I<3 my team mates, we're not nihilum but we have a good laugh on TS, and they don't slack. And they do focus so in all fairness can't say they're slacking, (it doesn't help that i chain pull though lol) . was just questioning some of thier enchants and gem choices.

and Tier 2>all kk? Wrath PWNS JOO!

And even if you're a proud prot warrior pleaselah on Aran don't put on a shield and try dps kk? Pew pew gear all the way. Sheild bash lol, pummel ftw!

Kidicarus
post May 3 2007, 04:27 PM

727 posts

Question for you more experienced raiders out there:

How long does it normally take for you guys to clear kara, ie taking the compulsory bosses.. Attumen, Meroes, Maiden, Opera, Curator, Shade and Prince. I was pushing with chainpulling yesterday and we managed to reach prince in about 4.5 hours. What I want to know is, how much harder can I push my group so that I don't end up going to bed at 6am and feeling zombified for the rest of the day. I'm sure it can be done faster as it used to take us 2 days (just last week kekbur) to clear to Prince which didn't leave us much learning time to try for Netherspite, Nightbane and Ilhoof.
Kidicarus
post May 3 2007, 04:49 PM

727 posts

By full clear do you include Netherspite, Nightbane and Ilhoof Heemee?

We had 2 wipes on bosses ie R&J and Aran and 2-3 wipes/near wipes due to me overpulling. So I know we can improve our time by reducing our mortality rate.

My worry about clearing to Prince was that people wouldn't be motivated to try out the 3 bosses above once we've cleared the instance to Prince.
Kidicarus
post May 3 2007, 04:54 PM

727 posts

Well, we're not an epixxed out guild yet so we're not disenchanting everything in Karazhan just yet. So every boss has something that everyone needs.

Taking down Aran is good for the portal to his library that's why I prefer taking him down :/
Kidicarus
post May 3 2007, 05:01 PM

727 posts

Prince is not exactly farm for us, we try to do him the proper way using the whole playing area and sometimes the randomness of the infernals just pwns us especially at the last 30%. If you use the whole field rather than the entrance you can't res so a wipe usually involves a long run for us.

Gief karazhan mounts plx!

0.0339sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:55 PM