Karazhan Questions

Quazacolt
post Apr 30 2007, 12:59 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Apr 30 2007, 12:28 PM)
doh.gif  i let him die only @ 5 man heroic.. coz its all among fren n 5 man matter..
n my timing is perfect, he die with mob.. so i can rez..
10/10 we playing wow together @ same n he flirting while sitting next to me..this is wat i so-called tai sei

i dont fail my target @ raid.. timer ticking on respawn n flask soz.. u hurt me  shocking.gif

mad.gif  vmad.gif rogue n mage can do their job.  vmad.gif  mad.gif
aran:stupidlity check.

Added on April 30, 2007, 12:34 pmunbuff 1590 or 1520 <trinket>
full buff needed to pot as well.. elixer n +44 healing food..

got 2 rogue... suppose 1 kick frost 1 kick fire ... but apa pa pun taklak..
no shaman no dps warr... latest attemp 13% n then GG... soz...

tanker sad no kara.... cry.gif
if only 2 rogues not enough, the interupt is around 2 sec while the kick cooldown is 10 seconds lol. need dps warr or hell, even prot warr's shield bash, shaman's ES, mage CS, and post patch, warlocks felhunter cs (pets no longer trip flame lol nerf aran more prz)

Kidicarus
post Apr 30 2007, 01:19 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 30 2007, 12:45 PM)
yeap, very discouraging to know the fact that your teammates are slacking and shit while ur pulling the weight of others...
thats what raiding is when ur not in the really hardcore guilds.

oh and its t4 tongue.gif tongue.gif
Actually, I<3 my team mates, we're not nihilum but we have a good laugh on TS, and they don't slack. And they do focus so in all fairness can't say they're slacking, (it doesn't help that i chain pull though lol) . was just questioning some of thier enchants and gem choices.

and Tier 2>all kk? Wrath PWNS JOO!

And even if you're a proud prot warrior pleaselah on Aran don't put on a shield and try dps kk? Pew pew gear all the way. Sheild bash lol, pummel ftw!

Quazacolt
post Apr 30 2007, 01:30 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Apr 30 2007, 01:19 PM)
Actually, I<3 my team mates, we're not nihilum but we have a good laugh on TS, and they don't slack.  And they do focus so in all fairness can't say they're slacking, (it doesn't help that i chain pull though lol) .  was just questioning some of thier enchants and gem choices. 

and Tier 2>all kk? Wrath PWNS JOO!

And even if you're a proud prot warrior pleaselah on Aran don't put on a shield and try dps kk?  Pew pew gear all the way.  Sheild bash lol, pummel ftw!
well theres a lot of definition in what slacking could mean in WoW, it could be what you said, going cheap enchants/gems, for example smile.gif

and of course, casual guilds/raids (like mine, semi casual/hardcore) has its benefits, people tend to be more friendly with each other, bonds are much tighter, and of course with such, it will also result in less loot drama. (as a guild leader, its a huge bonus lol)

and farks t2 lol... sharkfin helm warriors lloololololololol I PITY JOO
TSmyremi
post Apr 30 2007, 02:23 PM

1,846 posts

btw, have you guys taken out any of the world boss in outlands yet?
Quazacolt
post Apr 30 2007, 02:39 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 30 2007, 02:23 PM)
btw, have you guys taken out any of the world boss in outlands yet?
world boss usually only offer sidegrades, not much reason too lol.

and most likely its on farm status by some other higher guilds just waiting for spawn times.
TSmyremi
post Apr 30 2007, 02:59 PM

1,846 posts

ah well. btw, for gruul's lair, i'm guessing a combination of both heroic +kara gear is a starting indication?
jwrx
post Apr 30 2007, 03:06 PM

515 posts

dunno....trying gruuls lair tonite...wish me luck
Gladys
post Apr 30 2007, 03:08 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 30 2007, 12:59 PM)
if only 2 rogues not enough, the interupt is around 2 sec while the kick cooldown is 10 seconds lol. need dps warr or hell, even prot warr's shield bash, shaman's ES, mage CS, and post patch, warlocks felhunter cs (pets no longer trip flame lol nerf aran more prz)
this is good.. shall try this..
no consider a shaman even doh got fire resist... coz no shaman !

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 30 2007, 02:59 PM)
ah well. btw, for gruul's lair, i'm guessing a combination of both heroic +kara gear is a starting indication?
my pugging guild's leader mt high king mhp 17k full buff doh.gif
RaptoR
post Apr 30 2007, 03:09 PM

351 posts

kara gear alone will greatly help~ esp if u have kara on farm and your MT is decked.
Heemee
post Apr 30 2007, 04:05 PM

no , kara gear is overrated
post BC , gear is more of a safety buffer than a requirement
a lot of guilds killed gruul pre nerf with t3 / random quest blues / craftables , so yea

atm , consumables > gear

This post has been edited by Heemee: Apr 30 2007, 04:33 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 30 2007, 05:42 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

heroic epics and kara epics, minimal blues. thats my opinion though, cant verify or be certain about this as we only have 10+ constant raiders, definately not enough to try out gruul's.

our raid 2 is starting up very soon, maybe in about 1-2 weeks time, just waiting for the 2nd team members to ding or gear up.

Added on April 30, 2007, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(Gladys @ Apr 30 2007, 03:08 PM)
this is good.. shall try this..
no consider a shaman even doh got fire resist... coz no shaman !
my pugging guild's leader mt high king mhp 17k full buff doh.gif
wait until patch 2.1.0 before trying out felhunter lol, because currently theres a bug that results pets in tripping flames and that would make ur raid wipe faster sweat.gif

Added on April 30, 2007, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(Heemee @ Apr 30 2007, 04:05 PM)
no , kara gear is overrated
post BC , gear is more of a safety buffer than a requirement
a lot of guilds killed gruul pre nerf with t3 / random quest blues / craftables , so yea

atm , consumables > gear
what you prolly didnt come to realize is that, consumables you have to keep taking it... while gear is permanent. and what about consumables AND good gear? wouldnt that make it much easier?

overrated? perhaps.

just a safety buffer more than a requirement? maybe.

but one thing's for sure, it doesnt hurt to be more well geared, and if anything, it greatly reduces the difficulty of any encounters.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 30 2007, 05:46 PM
Heemee
post Apr 30 2007, 07:31 PM

of course , by no means am i saying stop getting better gear
what im saying is theres no point not attempting fights on the basis of being 'undergeared' because consumables will be able to make up for it

Kurei
post May 1 2007, 12:27 AM

19 posts

gear is everythinggggggggggggggg. Mag at 60% first night wooooooooo. Nerf respawn timers. ZZZZ.
Heemee
post May 1 2007, 12:46 AM

60% = some1 messed up cube rotation ? warrants a gkick imo =p
TSmyremi
post May 1 2007, 01:29 AM

1,846 posts

Moroes dead. Very very happy. smile.gif

Then whack by Maiden's aura. LOL!
Heemee
post May 1 2007, 01:54 AM

congratssss
Quazacolt
post May 1 2007, 02:06 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 1 2007, 01:29 AM)
Moroes dead. Very very happy. smile.gif

Then whack by Maiden's aura. LOL!
been a naughty girl lately? if yes then you cant pass maiden icon_idea.gif
ah ah ahh icon_idea.gif
TSmyremi
post May 1 2007, 08:50 AM

1,846 posts

well, like they say, it's hard to be good but easy to be notti. brows.gif
Kurei
post May 1 2007, 09:07 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Heemee @ May 1 2007, 01:46 AM)
60% = some1 messed up cube rotation ? warrants a gkick imo =p
Yup. Same guy twice lol. the fight is pretty challenging. But i think we'll get him on wednesday. rclxm9.gif
joeboto
post May 1 2007, 02:25 PM

insert title
913 posts

is spellstike set is a must for shadow priest to do kara?

and can some1 link me guides to dps/heal in heroic instance as priest... last time healing in mech heroic is a pain....

im still a noob at heroic. pardon me.

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:28 AM