QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Oct 2 2018, 08:21 PM)
Ideally, bidders should have peace talk among themselves. They need not kill each other, but negotiate for a deal. This way, all bidders untung.
How all bidders untung? One poperty nia.....Auction properties
Oct 2 2018, 09:18 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Oct 2 2018, 09:22 PM
Oct 4 2018, 09:09 PM
Oct 8 2018, 09:50 PM
Developer not the biggest winner.
The middleman that buy from dbkl and sold to developer untung lagi banyak... Literally infinitiy profit. No capital no cost only profit. |
Oct 24 2018, 06:31 AM
Oct 24 2018, 06:44 AM
QUOTE(sengg @ Oct 23 2018, 08:51 PM) you mean to say all of the companies fraud the financial statement and have been doing that for ages consistently and auditors and bursa passed their financial statement? 300% means if they sell u a 1mil home, their cost (land cost+construction cost) is only 300k.Am not from deelopment co and not sure if that even possible Mind you that is just for house, excluding sui sui landscaping streetscaping and land allocation foc for schools surau and other amenities.. |
Nov 1 2018, 04:56 PM
Dec 2 2018, 01:40 PM
Dec 7 2018, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(maskcooler @ Dec 7 2018, 02:00 PM) When comes ro lelong units....all bets are off....But as these are special projects initiated by state gov, they might still be able to impose some condition. You never know until you got yr title.....its a high risk if bidder intention is for flip. |
Dec 14 2018, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 14 2018, 09:37 AM) Anybody has tried the "friendly" way, eg giving the ex-owner a sum of 5k or something for him to quit, or find him a new rental location and pay him his initial deposit+first month rental ? that what i was saying rite from the begining, Lelong properties are not for newbie or 1st time home owners. there are so many things that could go wrong. yet you often hear ppl here say 'wait for lelong units then go sapu'.Would it work or would it make thing worse (he might ask for more ) ? |
Dec 14 2018, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Dec 14 2018, 09:48 AM) legal letter after legal letter after legal letter, sue owner in court, get court injunction and to have the company of police officer to take possession of the unit. |
Dec 14 2018, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(hoongling @ Dec 14 2018, 11:43 AM) Wah I want to be your tenant and then buat-buat tak mahu pindah leh... if any one the tenants companion is on life support machine that needed electricity, by cutting electricity, you will be charged for murder.Some illegal ways include cutting water electricity or change padlocks. Although I knew some who went on to do more extreme ways, I never recommend any illegal steps though change padlock, who knows if you locked some young child in the house still and the tenant unable to reach out to him and give him needed medication on time? you will also be charged for murder. dont need to talk about other more extreme method. |
Dec 14 2018, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 14 2018, 11:54 AM) I am not suggesting you do it to the tenant. Tenant, if any, should still be bound by lease tenancy agreement. taiko, dun be naïve lah,,,,,,I am talking about evicting the former owner. If you waste 6 months plus lawyers fees and what not, it is more than 5k. you think everyone abide by the lease tenancy agreement meh? if everyone is so law abiding, there is no need court in Malaysia already. you think all these previous owners still have the RIGHT to live in their sold homes meh? by any interpretation of laws? |
Dec 14 2018, 12:04 PM
Dec 14 2018, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 14 2018, 12:15 PM) Here my presumption is people want to do the proper legal way, and this an alternative. taiko, If people want to do the underworld and illegal ways, of course it will appear very funny to some more give money for the former owner to go away. And we should treat the tenant and former owner differently. The tenant is likely still having a ongoing lease. We should honour until it is finished. But the former owner is someone bankrupt or about to bankrupt. You don't to corner a dog and drive it to jump the wall. i really dun understand where you are coming from. are you in support or not in support of underworlds ways of handle things? |
Dec 16 2018, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(cms @ Dec 16 2018, 02:52 AM) Let's say once successfully bid and transfer title, can we proceed to tnb to change the account name then request to cancel the electricity? Technically the title and tnb account is under my name. technically you still need a police report n court injunction to evict the trepassers.Hence the alien residing inside considered as break in and tress passing. Any comments this way? and knowingly terminate the utilities when there are people in the premises will only attract more lawsuits from either previious owner or tenant. |
Dec 16 2018, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 16 2018, 01:15 PM) I think the bold is taken too literally and thus, out of context. thank you, you read my mindBEANCOUNTER's reply was made against someone coming out of the idea of immediately wanting to cut the electricity supply upon having the title under his name. So there are other conditions not fully spelt out in the bold. In the first place, landlord cutting supply is not the same as utility companies cutting supply. Do we as landlord already know exactly what conditions must be met first before cutting the supply, knowing there is someone in the house ? perhaps next time when we quoted anything, better refer to the section and subsection of particular law. |
Dec 16 2018, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 16 2018, 04:07 PM) In conclusion as mention above, some service apartment imposing this strict method. Yes they are the utility company in this context here as water is under their control. taiko there was one case in Malaysia, last few years.....landlord cut the electricity supply with policeman present, I think.Outstanding bill/ notice of course being issued out to all units as usual. Yes units still with occupants residing inside. Warning of water disconnect and access card barring on XX date will be posted in the lift / notice board. So yes to your question. Water will be cut even with ppl inside. Usually reconnection /reactivate will be charged as well. Some if rented out their units. Tenant pay water bill promptly but still water will be cut coz the landlord didnt settle the maintenance fees. However didnt heard of any cases that any management got sue by doing that yet. and the tenant claimed that his sick father required some electricity medical device for life support (or something similar). it made it to the news. don't know anyone got sue boh…. ask any lawyers, they will advise you to FOLLOW THE LAW. Water and Electricity are two most important supplies for habitants in the abode. |
Dec 16 2018, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 16 2018, 05:53 PM) The laws concerning the cutting of utilities are different for these entities :- There are two areas here i think(A) utility companies, (B) strata management, © landlord. According to this article, it is illegal for condo management to cut water for not paying maintenance fees. https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my/node/414218/amp Joint Management Body can't cut water supply of defaulters Act 757 simply does not have the power. But the author doesn't appear to be a lawyer. Outstanding management fee Outstanding water bill I think management might be able to cut water supply (might only ok) if owner default in payment of monthly water charges There shouldnt be the case where arrued mght fee give power to mght office to cut water. Carpark access yes This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Dec 16 2018, 10:47 PM |
Dec 16 2018, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 16 2018, 05:19 PM) That's why my example is true genuine few service apartment practising cutting access of water and barring access card of residents. Yes ppl still staying inside. Yes if owner continue to own water bill and maintenance fee So far no case being sued towards the management by doing that. But two are not mutually inclusive or exchangaeble. Strata title act is powerful. So if i am owner of a lelonged property, all i need to do is continue to pay my fee and water bill to keep occupying the property....lai sie there... But one forumer did raise a valid question. If new owner took over the title and regustered as new owner, wouldnt the jmb need to recogmised this by registrer the new owner? Then the new owner purposely dun pay the water bill so that the mght will cut kau the water supply.....forcefully nake whoecer stay inside the unit to get out. |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:35 PM |