English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V47, BPL - Arsenal v Chelsea 3.45am #816/834

Akmall540
post Nov 1 2017, 09:18 AM

197 posts

In FM as usual i will pick Chelsea first to manage. So this FM18 after i took over, i straight go scouting one left back to compete with Alonso. Also backup striker to replace Morata as he is still struggling to adapt.

In- Aaron from Espanyol (LB), Sander Berge (CDM/CM), Moussa Dembele (ST).

Out- Moses, Musonda.

I know in FM is completely different but we as football fan also can detect what is wrong with our depth of squad this season. To compete in UCL and EPL with mere 22 player is not enough.
Akmall540
post Nov 2 2017, 11:11 AM

197 posts

Lee Dixon said Chelsea player seems to have a mentality to give up when in a string of bad results, some sort of.

I would say that I agree with him. This is becoming common issue for Chelsea this couple of season. 2 time Champion in 3 years is not a small achievement but second season syndrome is really a cancer to us.

But I think this is too early to judge Conte & Co. I say Roman have to give some time to Conte to sort things up. We need stability. But then again, we never knew what is Roman thinking.
Akmall540
post Nov 7 2017, 10:35 AM

197 posts

Thanks Emenalo. Nobody will miss u at the club.
Akmall540
post Nov 11 2017, 08:40 AM

197 posts

All the media now keep on showing that Chelsea had crisis.

every damn time we win a match the headlines said " ease the growing pressure on Conte blablabla.

why the fuck they try so hard to stir things up within the club? i know they need to sell their paper and so on but at least please be more professional.
Akmall540
post Nov 20 2017, 03:16 PM

197 posts

As I said previously,

when conte decided to use 3-5-2 pedro and willian will be on the bench. good to see christensen getting the game time. he looks matured enough. thanks to emenalo for loaning him to monchengladbach last 2 season. biggrin.gif

i think after this our opponent will definitely close down fabregas fast. if you give him time and space he will punish you with his range of passes and he did exactly that against WBA last saturday.

Akmall540
post Nov 20 2017, 10:59 PM

197 posts

What if one day this happen? rclxs0.gif

Akmall540
post Nov 23 2017, 08:44 AM

197 posts

so now all the tabloid in UK will put the sentences like this" to ease pressure on Conte...blablabla". vmad.gif

Fucking tabloids. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Last game against Atletico Madrid we can afford to draw and still top of the group even Roma win (which they should after all they playing at Olimpico Stadium) against Qarabag.

Our superior GD is enough for us. But ideally we better win just to build up the confidence for next round.
Akmall540
post Nov 23 2017, 11:55 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 23 2017, 10:38 AM)
No, last game vs A. Madrid must win
If we draw am and Roma beat qarabag, both team 11 points but Roma beat us before and they will be group winner...

And am still can qualified to round 16 mathematically, they will fight hard, we must fight hard too
all and all we already qualified. last match i saylet Atletico come to us and we can hit them on their game which is counter attack.
Roma and Chelsea to qualify. Atletico Madrid can go play Arsenal in Europa League.
Akmall540
post Nov 23 2017, 02:25 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 23 2017, 01:34 PM)
if we qualified as runner up AND other english team top at their group, we will face either PSG, Barca or Besitaks

if we top at our group, we may face RM, Bayern, Juventus and other runner ups
Juventus might be a good draw. let conte meet with his ex players. lol.

Akmall540
post Nov 25 2017, 11:19 AM

197 posts

Tonight match vs Liverpool i feel that we can score goals. and they can score goals too.

so i can safely said it would not be 0-0 like our previous boss keep on practicing before.

the only thing that concern me is Alonso and Cahill will be the busiest man in the field to contain Salah blistering pace.

So Christensen is preferred in the center of that back three as he is much quicker than Luiz.
Akmall540
post Nov 28 2017, 09:20 AM

197 posts

Maybe Conte now will have bigger say in player recruitment since Emenalo already gone. I reckon that position will be vacant at least until end of the season.

I can never forget Papi Djilobodji and Michael Hector. What da f**k man?
Akmall540
post Nov 30 2017, 09:44 AM

197 posts

Fabianski my fantasy keeper. He is good. Really good.
Akmall540
post Dec 19 2017, 05:32 PM

197 posts

false 9 tactic is not convincing enough for me. as we use our wing back to give extra man in the width position. after alonso and moses got the ball at the byline then they need a target man to cross the ball hence Conte bring in Morata because his header is top class.

but when u employ hazard as your main focal point for your attacking line-up, our wing back is not effective enough. surely they cannot cross in because the lack of height from hazard, willian and pedro.

So I think Roman need to wake up from his dream as Conte really need his approval to bring on another top striker to add to our squad depth. preferably Belotti since he will be able to play in the UCL because Torino is not playing in Europe.

Akmall540
post Dec 20 2017, 08:32 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 19 2017, 10:35 PM)
how about Crespo time laugh.gif laugh.gif
Tbh Crespo is not a flop to me. Neither Shevchenko and Torres.

All of them play a big part on our winning squad. Crespo iinm already made a statement that he is homesick during his tenure with us. But I think his goal scoring record is not bad for a top striker. 49 appearance in PL and scoring 20 goals.
Akmall540
post Dec 27 2017, 03:16 PM

197 posts

I still reserving my judgement on Bakayoko. So far his finishing is really topkek. But he is still young, same age with Chalobah, so I will give him some time to sort his thing before i made harsh comment on him.

But we really need a midfielder that are brave enough to shoot from distance. Now we Fabregas( I appreciate his vision and his passing abilities) who refuse to shoot when get the chance. Kante, who will keep on giving the ball sideways ( I dont mind that as long as he keep on stealing the ball back from the opposition players) and Bakayoko... sweat.gif

Suddenly Oscar is more suited than Bakayoko when playing 3-5-2 with his ability to shoot from distance and to hit a freekick from the edge of the penalty area.

Akmall540
post Jan 4 2018, 04:33 AM

197 posts

Morata and Bakayoko is not up to standard. But I am really dissapointed with Morata composure. He looks like Torres all over again.
Akmall540
post Jan 4 2018, 05:39 AM

197 posts

Morata should have a hatrick tonight, but he is channeling his inner Torres all over again. Im sorry to use Torres a reference but he is exactly looking like Torres on these recent performance.

6 clear cut chances 0 goal scored. His conversion rate must be shocking.
Akmall540
post Jan 4 2018, 07:50 AM

197 posts

Despite all the negativities caused by Morata, I think Alonso is starting to prove to Conte that even Alex Sandro were to signed for Chelsea, he will fight and fight for the first team.

This kind of attitude is great. I too hope that Roman watched the torrid display by Morata and act fast enough to bring in a back up striker to give competition to Morata other than Batshuayi.

0.0584sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:48 PM