"Airbnb/hotel" style management for apartments, Are these companies legitimate?
morris6660
Nov 15 2018, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(Doraemon80 @ Nov 12 2018, 11:51 PM) Some more Malaysia do not have unfair contract law! Enter any contract with them at your own risk! https://www.thestar.com.my/opinion/letters/...r-contract-law/Under SUbhome manage robberson and summer suite occupancy rate 90%
Doraemon80
Nov 17 2018, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Nov 15 2018, 03:01 PM) Under SUbhome manage robberson and summer suite occupancy rate 90% So what? Does it translates into equally impressive profit for u? Tell me what is the revenue u get? How much u as an owner is getting? It is so easy to reach 90% occupancy rate by lowering rents! Who pays for it? It is u the owner as cost are already deducted from your returns and they take another cut! Hahaha.. what win win situation! It’s they win u lose! This post has been edited by Doraemon80: Nov 17 2018, 02:57 PM
morris6660
Nov 18 2018, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(Doraemon80 @ Nov 17 2018, 02:55 PM) So what? Does it translates into equally impressive profit for u? Tell me what is the revenue u get? How much u as an owner is getting? It is so easy to reach 90% occupancy rate by lowering rents! Who pays for it? It is u the owner as cost are already deducted from your returns and they take another cut! Hahaha.. what win win situation! It’s they win u lose! no feel want argue with u, for my mindset is, can cover my loan installment interest is enough, no need to mangage at all this is point, and leverage subhome big platform, better then u advertisement yourself and find housekeeping, thats all, maybe u no much property so u dunno manage rent and manage airbnb how hard....
Doraemon80
Nov 18 2018, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Nov 18 2018, 12:34 PM) no feel want argue with u, for my mindset is, can cover my loan installment interest is enough, no need to mangage at all this is point, and leverage subhome big platform, better then u advertisement yourself and find housekeeping, thats all, maybe u no much property so u dunno manage rent and manage airbnb how hard.... Hahaha.. Then stop advertising for Subhome. It is just sub. Don’t dupe people into the con co! just so shady. Can’t even give a decent return in a prime location compared to just a simple Airbnb service provider. Hype itself around big names but can’t deliver. Or too many under table deal.. shady shady co. Don’t trust it and others should be warned not to get into it. I warned others who wants to use it. go Get a lawyer to read the terms and conditions. Make sure u can exit anytime and not bind to it for years. Shady shady... Look who helms the TOP... somebody from freemen previously... shady shady!
Doraemon80
Nov 18 2018, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Nov 18 2018, 12:34 PM) no feel want argue with u, for my mindset is, can cover my loan installment interest is enough, no need to mangage at all this is point, and leverage subhome big platform, better then u advertisement yourself and find housekeeping, thats all, maybe u no much property so u dunno manage rent and manage airbnb how hard.... I dare u to just say how much u get and from which location lah.. waste time advertising u!
Doraemon80
Nov 18 2018, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Nov 18 2018, 12:34 PM) no feel want argue with u, for my mindset is, can cover my loan installment interest is enough, no need to mangage at all this is point, and leverage subhome big platform, better then u advertisement yourself and find housekeeping, thats all, maybe u no much property so u dunno manage rent and manage airbnb how hard.... So how much property u own since I don’t have much. Or rather are u on behalf of sub managing many units that u know how hard it is and ripping the owners
morris6660
Nov 19 2018, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(Doraemon80 @ Nov 18 2018, 11:04 PM) So how much property u own since I don’t have much. Or rather are u on behalf of sub managing many units that u know how hard it is and ripping the owners Good Luck
prophecus
Nov 19 2018, 11:38 AM

I would recommend this. However, as if with other businesses, due diligence and audit is important. Install wireless camera at the front door to monitor actual occupancy. Demand access to listing at airbnb to monitor rating and feedback.
morris6660
Nov 19 2018, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(prophecus @ Nov 19 2018, 11:38 AM) I would recommend this. However, as if with other businesses, due diligence and audit is important. Install wireless camera at the front door to monitor actual occupancy. Demand access to listing at airbnb to monitor rating and feedback. they are use occupancy rate for 100 unit, so if your unit no rent out also will give u payment
Doraemon80
Nov 21 2018, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:30 AM) Haha u need it more!
Doraemon80
Nov 21 2018, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(prophecus @ Nov 19 2018, 11:38 AM) I would recommend this. However, as if with other businesses, due diligence and audit is important. Install wireless camera at the front door to monitor actual occupancy. Demand access to listing at airbnb to monitor rating and feedback. Totally agree with this.
Doraemon80
Nov 21 2018, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Nov 19 2018, 01:17 PM) they are use occupancy rate for 100 unit, so if your unit no rent out also will give u payment That’s silly
AskarPerang
Nov 22 2018, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Nov 15 2018, 03:01 PM) Under SUbhome manage robberson and summer suite occupancy rate 90% Are you sure? How can this be at 90% occupancy rate? Doing airbnb/homestay but rate is worse than to just find a long term tenant and rent out. Minimum rental can get 2k.
morris6660
Nov 22 2018, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 22 2018, 12:24 AM) Are you sure? How can this be at 90% occupancy rate? Doing airbnb/homestay but rate is worse than to just find a long term tenant and rent out. Minimum rental can get 2k.  can u post out whole years payment
AskarPerang
Nov 22 2018, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Nov 22 2018, 11:06 AM) can u post out whole years payment So in another meaning, you are saying that your statement of 90% occupancy rate only valid during year end school holidays maybe and not every months, not even the yearly average. The proof for the month of October is enough to let ppl know that you are bullshit saying 90% occupancy rate. This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Nov 22 2018, 11:16 AM
Doraemon80
Nov 22 2018, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 22 2018, 12:24 AM) Are you sure? How can this be at 90% occupancy rate? Doing airbnb/homestay but rate is worse than to just find a long term tenant and rent out. Minimum rental can get 2k.  Wow. Thanks for sharing this. I wonder who is that Kit W.L. (aka Subhome spokesperson) who says a 11% ROI to owner at Robertson. A paid article? Or this person gets extra for rallying others to join in the scammer scheme and get a big big extra cut at the expense of other owners! https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-rental-market/
morris6660
Nov 22 2018, 02:06 PM

malaysia got too much airbnb operator,victoria home also very good
Doraemon80
Nov 24 2018, 02:18 PM
Subhome is not good!
This post has been edited by Doraemon80: Nov 24 2018, 02:18 PM
leelee1988
Dec 4 2018, 05:54 PM

-
This post has been edited by leelee1988: May 8 2019, 05:39 PM
Doraemon80
Dec 6 2018, 01:13 AM
Haha... where’s that location?
Aiya use owner house for free to house workers and make do office. What a wonder deal for sub! Really sub !