QUOTE(afs @ May 31 2007, 07:00 PM)
Nice underwater pics there.....btw where is this old cinema? U turn the sky dark....creative ha...
thanx...the cinema is located in Jenjarom...i accidentally saw it therefore i stop there and take some picture..
QUOTE(gold3knight @ May 31 2007, 07:54 PM)
interesting processing on number 2 of the wasteland, but why is there a band of magenta on top?
thanx...
great eyesight...i cant c it till u mentioned...thanx...tats my error...
1st time do photoshop by refering magazine tutorial...
still nid to learn more...
QUOTE(Kenshin-Spirit @ Jun 1 2007, 09:58 PM)
For your underwater pictures you have too much space between you and your subject and thats bad. When using flash underwater more water between you and your subject cause backscatter like picture no. 14. In redang try to take macro shots on the nudibranches(slug things) and practice to shoot on the fishes eye(nemo best)

Also as your go deeper in the sea you lose alot of red in the pictures so when your PP add red than the picture would look much more better..thats a reason why the blue is so strong
Btw, you going in July for the photo shoot out n seminar?
I took the attached photo in redang using resort camera

.(click for clearer view)
thanx for comment...i was confused in flash on or off...haiz...hope tat i got another chance...and i will take off my life jacket...wahahaha...nid to expert in swiming and diving 1st...
btw...can u provide more info regardin the photo shoot out n seminar?...
QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jun 1 2007, 11:33 PM)
Check out the following website, it has some great under water shots. And he's only using A40 and now A95.
http://www.redang.org/gallery1.htmwao...tats great...unbelievable...
QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Jun 1 2007, 11:37 PM)
For you redang trip, I like the action you captured in the first pic. However, the blue colour in pic 1 & 2 are too overwhelming. Even the boat also turns blue colour. Just doesn't look right.

Pic 3 appeals to me coz you caught the person diving at the right time. Nice!
This is the first time I come across underwater pics in LYN. Although the pictures are blur, but it's something different and really got my attention.
I like your 2nd and 3rd pic of the old cinema... When I saw the 3rd pic I felt a tinge of sadness.
It's so contrasting as it says "today" when you know, it's already in the past. You did bring out the mood of how the era of big cinemas is long gone. And that we can only look back and reminisce the times we used to frequent these places. I'm sure you know how I feel if you've been to these cinemas before.
thanx for comments...
i have been to these cinemas before...but tats now become memories...memories of me and my family...long time din go to watch movie with family liao...since no more old cinema in penang (except Odeon tat show hindi movie)...